Apache Family Campground

9700 Kings Road
Myrtle Beach, SC 29572

(800) 553-1749

(843) 449-7323

  •      
B
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Getting There
0 % of users found this review helpful
Been coming Apache many years,The new FREE Wi-Fi is great (like other parks)New cable TV works great. I"ve never had but three complaints with Apache Wi-Fi , TV , Roads.You have fixed two, Roads next and you'll be there
(...more...)

lawdog
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 04/03/2016
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Great campground
100 % of users found this review helpful
Front desk people are really nice. Easy on line reservations. Cool to have an on site fishing pier and restaurant with good food and cold beer.
(...more...)

2happycamperz
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 04/01/2016
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Outstanding
0 % of users found this review helpful
I am new to camping but have been to some high priced "high end " rv parks in S.W. Fla . Apache was far and above nicer . I look forward to returning .The park was safer , cleaner , larger sites , nicer beach and much friendlier as far as management .
(...more...)

Beth Ohio
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 03/28/2016
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
First timer
100 % of users found this review helpful
My brother and I had our first experience and visit to the ocean today. It was incredible and the beautiful weather was on our side. He is a veteran and this was the perfect way to spend Veterans Day with him. The people were nice and friendly. We definitely will be back soon. Very much worth the trip as he came from Texas and I from Colorado. Thank you for your hospitality.
(...more...)

Cmoore
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 11/11/2015
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
CBA1142
100 % of users found this review helpful
I have been coming for 35 years. I love apache campground it has something for all ages.The staff is great.I have never had a bad time.I like fishing on the pier. You could never get board at Apache.It's close to all different kinds of stores an you can drive your golf cart to Walmart.MY kids who are now grown still come to apache too.Apache is dog friendly too. It is very clean campground. Thank you apache for all the good times.I will be back, I hope to be with you for chrismas again.never change please. you'all are the best.
(...more...)

CBA1142
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 10/05/2015
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Excellent
100 % of users found this review helpful
Very helpful;friendly staff. Camper was on site, level and ready to use. Highly recommend!!
(...more...)

Gunn
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 09/28/2015
B-
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Love Apache
100 % of users found this review helpful
We have been coming to Apache since 2006 we think of Apache as our home, being we are full time RV'ers , we have meant a lot of nice people. Office staff is awesome. Maintenance will help you with anything you might need . Friendly.
(...more...)

Beach bum
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 09/22/2015
A-
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Love it
0 % of users found this review helpful
We have stayed twice at Apache and have enjoyed it both times. We are returning in September also. It is a smaller park than the others at the beach and we like that. Everyone is nice and the front office staff are superb!!!! They are very helpful and respectful. The store staff are the same way. Thank you for making our vacations worry-free.
(...more...)

Pirate
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 08/22/2015
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
love this place
0 % of users found this review helpful
been camping here since 1994 and love it here always.its like my home away from . The ladies at the office will go out of there way to help you.
(...more...)

operator45
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 08/17/2015
D+
Not Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Disappointed
50 % of users found this review helpful
Sites are small. The pool is WAY too small for the number of people trying to use it. The water wasvery oily and seemed unsanitary. One VERY small single goal basketball court that was very unleveled. I had 3 teenage kids who wanted to use it but it was too crowded. A lot of wasted and unused space in the recreation area though. Old run down horseshoe pits and an outdated kids play area that was not utilized at all the week we stayed. They really need to update the amenities. Worst camping experience in MB. The State park has more to offer for less than 1/4 the price.
(...more...)

HLP
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 08/05/2015

12