Beaver Dam Campground

551 School Street
Berwick, ME 03901

(207) 698-2267

  •      
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Heaven
0 % of users found this review helpful
The campground is spotless, beautiful and very quiet. It is small but has everything that you need. My family prefers the small atmosphere as opposed to the large, crowded campgrounds.
(...more...)

Jack
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 09/14/2017
F
Not Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Terrible Campground
0 % of users found this review helpful
This was the worst time I have ever spent at a campground. Please this place is in terrible condition first. The sewer connections were broken, rusty nails at the mine area, snakes at the beach, old watercraft, all the tree roots are above ground, the parking area could call it a boulder area. There are hidden fees, The (Owner)has a nasty attitude. I have never been treated like that anywhere. She wanted to charge my guests 6.00 dollars a piece to come in to the campground. She expected them to walk through the campground with no lights a very long distance from the rock filled parking lot to my site. Only one vehicle at the site. I was stuck in between three other campers who constantly complained to the owner when there was a car parked near me, when my two year old grand nieces giggles were to loud, when I had a campfire. The game room is in a garage, there were old peddle cars in the movie garage space, the office was in terrible condition and has never been cleaned. Over all the worse time I have ever had. Please do not go there and waste your money and be treated like that.
(...more...)

Jayco
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 09/12/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Very Pleasing
0 % of users found this review helpful
Lovely peaceful stay, staff very pleasent. met other like minded campers.will stay again.
(...more...)

creakynan
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 09/08/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Definitely will return!
0 % of users found this review helpful
Super clean, small but means there are no late night noise makers. Lots to do on site and only 25 min from Wells and Ogunquit. Staying much longer next year. ONLY complaint is we wont use the honey wagon again as they told us they emptied our tanks and we paid for it but both my tanks were far from empty. Left the next day without using them and both were 2/3 full. Approached the office but they swore it was done. Not worth the argument just wont use again.
(...more...)

Lisa Marie
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 09/07/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Great place to camp
0 % of users found this review helpful
This place is amazing! There is something for everyone! The camp is clean, organized and quiet. The owners are very nice and you can tell they enjoy what they do. I would highly recommend staying here. We have stayed a few weekends this summer but this time we stayed for a week and lived every minute of it! We fished, kayaked, rode our bikes, swam in the pool, played games, met awesome people, truly enjoyed every minute!
(...more...)

Livelovecamp
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 09/07/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Fun weekend!!
0 % of users found this review helpful
We had an amazing time camping over Labor Day weeekend. We had a blast doing all of the activities. The campground was so well maintained and Ieveryone was so nice. We will definitely be back!!
(...more...)

Jen
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 09/07/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
A slice of Heaven
0 % of users found this review helpful
Had another great visit to Beaver Dam Campground. Excellent sites, fun activities, even with the rain. Already planning our return trip as we're rolling out the driveway.
(...more...)

Liz+Gina
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 09/06/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Fun with peanut and princess
0 % of users found this review helpful
You can not ask for a better place to camp.my sister and I Took the girls it was my 3 year old granddaughter first visit,my daughter has camped before. We got a site in cove the view was great could find nothing dirty .The bathrooms are so beautiful and clean makes me want to live there . My hubby loved the peaceful atmosphere. Only problem that we had is wished our stay was longer. Hope to go back soon .Stryker and Bella are the sweetest.Thank so much for the awesome time.
(...more...)

Memaws girls
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 08/22/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Wonderful First Visit
0 % of users found this review helpful
We had a wonderful time. Our campsite was beautiful, right on the water. The only odd thing was that our water hookup was on the wrong side, but it wasn't unmanageable, and the campground provided an extra length of hose for us. It was so easy to get to everything we needed, and it great to be able to let the kids ride their bikes and be able to see them pretty much anywhere they went. We will definitely be back, and we have recommended the campground to friends and family.
(...more...)

bluearth
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 08/16/2017
B
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Too crowded
0 % of users found this review helpful
I had god customer service and the cleanliness of the place was great. My kids loved the arcade and pool. I was how ever very disappointed in how close together and crowded the camp sites are. For paying over $100 for 2 nights I expected not to have people in top of us. I would not return because it's way to crowded.
(...more...)

BoyMom3
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 08/15/2017