Beaver Dam Campground

551 School Street
Berwick, ME 03901

(207) 698-2267

  •      
B
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
More Sun...
0 % of users found this review helpful
Everything is great there... the only tough thing was that on tent sites 0-7 there is zero sun due to tree coverage, so if you get any rain, you are wet for the whole weekend (stay). So I would definitely stay at BD again, just not on that site.
(...more...)

Michael-D-2017
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 07/07/2017
B+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Dam Happy!
0 % of users found this review helpful
This is a very clean campground with many amenities to enjoy. We will be camping here again, for sure!
(...more...)

Happy Camper
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 07/06/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Great Campground
0 % of users found this review helpful
Cleanest bathroom facilities we have EVER seen in a campground! Lots of activities to keep everyone busy and happy. Extremely well taken care of campground! We will return!
(...more...)

Hot Shot
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 07/06/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Clean Campground
0 % of users found this review helpful
This is a very nice and extremely clean campground. They work very hard and it shows. Love the Dam donuts also. We will be back.
(...more...)

Happy Camper
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 07/06/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Super time!
0 % of users found this review helpful
We had a super time camping at Beaver Dam Campground. We have camped at a lot of campgrounds and this is by far the cleanest one we have see. The bathrooms were immaculate, trash was picked up daily, and staff could be seen every day doing yard work.
(...more...)

Happy Camper
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 07/06/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Darin
0 % of users found this review helpful
Nice pool and the cleanest bathroom I have ever seen in a campground. Mill pond ok for kayaking but did not catch any. Better luck next time
(...more...)

Darin
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 07/06/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Happiness
0 % of users found this review helpful
This was our 2nd time visiting in less then a month and we have booked for a week in August and will probably stay a weekend before that. This campground is clean, well maintained, the staff are helpful and friendly the owners are great and take pride in their camp. There are so many fun things to do! Fish (my son caught a nice size catfish, a bass and many sunfish) there's swimming in the pond or in the pool, our last stay they had a cornhole tournament which was a ton of fun and they had a wild life encounter presentation who brought rescued animals to teach us about! There was a hedge hog, a huge snake, armadillo and much more. The also have a little diner that serves hot fresh donuts which are to die for!!! I can't say enough about the great time we've had here. My mother who is 68 came 2 of the 3 days we were there and she loved every minute! I highly recommend this place.
(...more...)

Happiness
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 07/06/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
First time but not the last!
0 % of users found this review helpful
This was my first time camping in a tent with my family. We booked for the holiday weekend super late but Beaver Dam had a perfect site for us! It was large and centered right in the middle of the grounds, which ended up being perfect because we always knew where the boys were. The campground is very family friendly and offers tons of activities. The boys loved fishing, swimming in the lake and pool, and playing mini golf. They were able to ride their bikes and walk safely around the grounds. The staff was friendly and helpful and the facilities were clean. We are already talking about booking now for next year!
(...more...)

Nichs
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 07/06/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Restful
0 % of users found this review helpful
Beaver Dam Campground is a well maintained area. The owners are everywhere doing everything! Spent long weekend (Thursday to Monday) and had a fantastic time.
(...more...)

Campergirl
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 07/06/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
My stay
0 % of users found this review helpful
I stayed at the campground from Memorial Day until the campground closed. It was very convenient to the shipyard where I was working. The campground was very clean and the bath house was the best I have ever seen. It was very guiet and all around it was a great place to stay.
(...more...)

Hallsey
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 07/05/2017