Beaver Dam Campground

551 School Street
Berwick, ME 03901

(207) 698-2267

  •      
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Fun with peanut and princess
0 % of users found this review helpful
You can not ask for a better place to camp.my sister and I Took the girls it was my 3 year old granddaughter first visit,my daughter has camped before. We got a site in cove the view was great could find nothing dirty .The bathrooms are so beautiful and clean makes me want to live there . My hubby loved the peaceful atmosphere. Only problem that we had is wished our stay was longer. Hope to go back soon .Stryker and Bella are the sweetest.Thank so much for the awesome time.
(...more...)

Memaws girls
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 08/22/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Wonderful First Visit
0 % of users found this review helpful
We had a wonderful time. Our campsite was beautiful, right on the water. The only odd thing was that our water hookup was on the wrong side, but it wasn't unmanageable, and the campground provided an extra length of hose for us. It was so easy to get to everything we needed, and it great to be able to let the kids ride their bikes and be able to see them pretty much anywhere they went. We will definitely be back, and we have recommended the campground to friends and family.
(...more...)

bluearth
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 08/16/2017
B
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Too crowded
0 % of users found this review helpful
I had god customer service and the cleanliness of the place was great. My kids loved the arcade and pool. I was how ever very disappointed in how close together and crowded the camp sites are. For paying over $100 for 2 nights I expected not to have people in top of us. I would not return because it's way to crowded.
(...more...)

BoyMom3
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 08/15/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Great Place!
0 % of users found this review helpful
We had a great time at Beaver Dam, again! There are plenty of activities for the entire family... fishing, boating, swimming, volleyball and more. I especially love the themed based weekends and the extra activities they put on such as trick or treating during Halloween in August weekend. It is a small campground so the kids are able to go back and forth between the site and the rec hall or playground. The staff and owners are very friendly and work hard to keep every corner of the campground clean. My child described the stay as "Amazing!" Sunday breakfast at The Beaver Dam Diner is something you don't want to miss. Lets not forget the pond, a great view to wake up to.
(...more...)

Beachbum6517
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 08/15/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Excellent as always
0 % of users found this review helpful
I have been camping at Beaver Dam for many years and EVERY time I visit, the campground is in awesome shape and incredibly clean! If you're looking for a quiet, relaxing camping experience, this is the place!
(...more...)

Oldschool
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 08/10/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Beaver Dam RV Campground
0 % of users found this review helpful
My wife and I enjoyed the Beaver Dam Campground. The campground is quiet and was a great stopping point on our way to Bar Harbor. We visited Portland and Kennebunk and thoroughly enjoyed those cities. We also attended the community theater that is almost across the street from the campground. I would recommend this campground to others.
(...more...)

DE RV Fan
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 08/05/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Clean!
0 % of users found this review helpful
New bathrooms and showers are great! So nice to have such a clean and beautiful service like this at the campground!
(...more...)

Chris
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 08/02/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Pleasant Stay
0 % of users found this review helpful
This was our first time staying here. I came across it through a review on US News and World Report (I think it was, anyway). The review was titled something like the top 10 best small campgrounds in the US. Based on that review and checking out their website, we decided to give it a go. We stayed here from July 24 through July 27, 2017. It is a wonderful campground. Very quiet all day and all night with little road noise. The campground is very well maintained especially the bathrooms. The bathrooms are some of the best we've seen. All the staff is very welcoming and accommodating. They have a nice pool and also provide swimming in the pond area of the creek. There are also other things to do while you stay such as putt-putt, swings for the kids, and a 'mining area' for the young ones (or young at heart) to find treasures in the sand. It's a very relaxing walk around the camp. We stayed in a full hook up site (34A) that happened to be a pull-through. We travel in a 40-foot motor home with a toad. Easy in and easy out. Bottomline for us is we would stay here again. Dave
(...more...)

Uncle Dave
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 08/02/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Fun weekend
0 % of users found this review helpful
Had a great first weekend at Beaver Dam - the pool was great, all of the people at the campground were friendly. Played some KanJam in the road with other campers, biked around. Just a nice relaxing weekend with great people!
(...more...)

Wanderer
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 08/02/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
nice time
0 % of users found this review helpful
We love this campground and have been coming back for 13 years. The only problem is a lot of other folk's do too. So we need to remember to reserve the sites we like well ahead of time.
(...more...)

inn over our heads
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 08/02/2017