Beaver Dam Campground

551 School Street
Berwick, ME 03901

(207) 698-2267

  •      
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Home Away From Home
0 % of users found this review helpful
We had sold our house and bought an RV to live in for the summer of 2016. We selected Beaver Dam Campground. Best decision!! We loved the campground. Very clean, great sites, people running the park were very friendly and extremely helpful. Our daughter felt safe and comfortable riding around the Campground on her bike without us. Very family friendly. Quiet time means quiet time which was a huge plus. We will be returning again in 2017.
(...more...)
Management Response
Thank you for choosing Beaver Dam Campground as your "home away from home"! We are pleased that you had a great summer and that you will be back! We will work hard to ensure your 2017 is just as safe, quiet, clean and friendly as your 2016 extended stay. Thanks again! Michelle Burgess Co-Owner, Beaver Dam Campground
(...more...)

Moeman
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 09/26/2016
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
happy place
0 % of users found this review helpful
The children love it there. This was our 3rd year with the same site because the location is near the rest rooms and the other amenities. (We camp with tents.)Also we can keep track of the kids no matter where they are. We always have a great time. See you next year!!
(...more...)
Management Response
Thank you for returning to Beaver Dam Campground and for taking the time to share your experiences with other campers. We enjoy seeing families spend quality time together and feel so blessed to be able to provide a safe and clean place for family and friends to camp/play together. Thanks again for your business and we look forward to seeing you in 2017! Michelle Burgess Co-Owner, Beaver Dam Campground
(...more...)

enjoy camping
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 09/08/2016
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Great times
0 % of users found this review helpful
This is the best small campground we have ever found in our 50 years of camping.'We have been coming back several times a year for 10 years. Water sites have great views. The staff is the best ever. And very reasonably priced compared to other campgrounds.
(...more...)
Management Response
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your experiences with other campers. We are honored to top your list of best campgrounds and we always enjoy having you and your family stay with us. Thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you next season! Michelle Burgess Co-Owner, Beaver Dam Campground
(...more...)

BobNJudi
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 09/08/2016
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Amazing stay!
0 % of users found this review helpful
Had a great visit. Always something to do...love the water trike! Clean, friendly and most important safe for the kids.
(...more...)
Management Response
Thanks for once again staying with us and for taking the time to complete the survey. Glad you enjoyed some of our new things this season! The Aqua Cycle is pretty cool! Thanks again for your business! Michelle Burgess Co-Owner, Beaver Dam Campground
(...more...)

RJTask
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 09/07/2016
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Beaver Dam Experience
0 % of users found this review helpful
My family and I stayed in Cabin 1 over the holiday weekend the cabin was clean and roomy for one room. There were only 2 things that I think could be improved, add a few more hooks for hanging clothes and add a screen on the large window on the back side of the cabin. I loved that C1 overlooked the horse shoe pits and playground. The bathrooms were very clean and the showers were hot and excellent pressure, plus no quarters needed! The only other comment that I have is cars and kids on bikes don't mix. It seems as though the innermost circle (around the field/playground could either be for bikes/pedestrians only OR one way vehicle traffic to improve safety. We rented the "dune buggies" (Loved!) and I was a very nervous about corners and 2 way traffic. Overall "A" rating for us and we will definitely be back!
(...more...)
Management Response
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your experience with other campers. Feedback from our guests is really important to us so thank you for sharing it with us. The additional hook idea is a good one and something we can easily provide. The screen on the back of the cabin is not as easy as the hatch is designed to be an escape route in case of emergency, but something we will still take a look at. Kids and cars, always a concern which is why our speed limit is just 5 mph. Like I tell people, if it seems ridiculously slow you're doing it right! Thanks again for staying with us and for sharing your thoughts. We are pleased you had an "A" experience and we look forward to seeing you next season! Michelle Burgess Co-Owner, Beaver Dam Campground
(...more...)

4Campers1Dog
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 09/07/2016
C-
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Started Great! Ended Bad
0 % of users found this review helpful
Arrived on Sunday and was instantly surprised on how nice the campground was. Kids had a blast, quiet, relaxing. We were the only campers on 1/2 of the campground. Great for the kids and dog. Monday evening they decided to give the site directly next to us to a man.Now I am a bad father because I have to tell. My children to be quiet every 5 minutes because the man goes to bed at 7:00. There were 10 other sites they could of put him. Anyway that was fine. Tuesday the lawnmowers, gas leaf blowers, and weed wackers start.All day. A little maintenance, fine, I understand, but All day. No relaxing. We actually decided to pick up and leave even though we paid for another night.
(...more...)
Management Response
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to complete the survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and to our business, especially from first time guests. I'm glad you found our park to be nice, quiet & relaxing. We work hard to ensure the campground is as you found it to be. We do have to do yard work and do it when we have the least amount of campers in the park, and the Tuesday before Labor Day Weekend was it, though it did not last all day. We had to put the other guest next to you as that was the only site we had available for his 3 night stay based upon the holiday reservations. I'm sorry things did not end as well as they began for you and I do appreciate your business and your feedback. Michelle Burgess Co-Owner, Beaver Dam Campground
(...more...)

6jbarts
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 09/06/2016
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
A great place to camp
0 % of users found this review helpful
We love Beaver Dam. A great family campground!
(...more...)
Management Response
Thanks for staying with us once again and for taking the time to complete the survey. We so enjoy having you and your family and appreciate you camping in your hometown! Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you here next season! Michelle Burgess Co-Owner, Beaver Dam Campground
(...more...)

Love camping
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 09/06/2016
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
great camping
0 % of users found this review helpful
We love camping at Beaver Dam Campground. It is clean, small, has the amenities that you need and is just very peaceful. All of the staff are very friendly.
(...more...)
Management Response
Thanks for once again staying with us and for taking the time to share your experiences with other campers. We enjoy having you stay with us every year and look forward to seeing you next season! Michelle Burgess Co-Owner, Beaver Dam Campground
(...more...)

Jackpot
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 08/31/2016
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Fun and relaxing
0 % of users found this review helpful
Great place for family, even with well mannered dogs! Priced great for all the fun things to do. Yes, we would/ will go back. Promptly told others about it. We tent camped and still felt we gad privacy. (Only one hhmmmm...people there in rv's with outdoor lights onALL night long, just wrong!) Other than that, wonderful experience. Kids and dogs happy too! Bonus,only 15 minutes from beaches!
(...more...)
Management Response
Thanks for staying with us and for taking the time to complete the survey. We look forward to your return visit and will work hard to ensure it is another wonderful experience for you and your family! Michelle Burgess Co-Owner, Beaver Dam Campground
(...more...)

Alex
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 08/31/2016
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Wonderful Stay
0 % of users found this review helpful
My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Beaver Dam Campground. The facilities were well kept, staff was very friendly, and our site was one of the best we have ever stayed in. Thank you for such an outstanding experience. We look forward to coming back.
(...more...)
Management Response
Thank you for giving us a try and for taking the time to complete the survey. We are thrilled your first experience was outstanding and we will work hard to ensure your subsequent visits are equally wonderful! Michelle Burgess Co-Owner, Beaver Dam Campground
(...more...)

MRG0712
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 08/29/2016