Beaver Dam Campground

551 School Street
Berwick, ME 03901

(207) 698-2267

  •      
B
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Caution Entering from East
0 % of users found this review helpful
When entering the campground from the east, the signs are not very noticeable. In addition, if you have a large trailer or fifth wheel, you will need to take up both lanes of traffic due to the sharp turn and guard rail. Since there was traffic coming from the west, we could not make the turn and had to back up on the road (luckily the traffic behind us either knew or was accommodating) and drive past and find a place to turn around. Much easier entering from the west.
(...more...)

millman75
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 10/07/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Love Beaverdam Campground
0 % of users found this review helpful
We have been staying at this campground for the last 9 years and just love it. The service is great and they have a very clean facility. Great location.
(...more...)

RTT & NNN
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 09/27/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Great Camping Experience
0 % of users found this review helpful
I can't say enough good things about the Beaver Dam Campground. The cleanliness, the sites that aren't crammed onto cement pads, the friendly owners and quiet quaint setting. I love going here in September when it is a little quieter then during the height of summer. Have been coming here for 5 years to compete in a local triathlon and have enjoyed every year.
(...more...)

Tri athlete
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 09/27/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
50th reunion
0 % of users found this review helpful
The campground was a place my husband knew as a fishing spot with his dad over60 years ago.after finding no hotel availability in area for his 50th hs reunion he recalled this place and we booked. The site was waterfront and very private .the lovely woman running the office/ store was very helpful. The only weird thing was we found almost no one outside of their rvs , only one or two two tents while we were there in our little Scotty retro camper . Maybe because it was late sept? We enjoyed having our space nevertheless . Bathrooms were spotless .
(...more...)

Kmac
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 09/27/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Fantastic find
0 % of users found this review helpful
We have been vacationing for the past few years at Beaver Dam Campground we love it I can't think of anything negative about the place. We will be continuing to vacation here for years to come.
(...more...)

Emma
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 09/26/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Heaven
0 % of users found this review helpful
The campground is spotless, beautiful and very quiet. It is small but has everything that you need. My family prefers the small atmosphere as opposed to the large, crowded campgrounds.
(...more...)

Jack
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 09/14/2017
F
Not Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Terrible Campground
0 % of users found this review helpful
This was the worst time I have ever spent at a campground. Please this place is in terrible condition first. The sewer connections were broken, rusty nails at the mine area, snakes at the beach, old watercraft, all the tree roots are above ground, the parking area could call it a boulder area. There are hidden fees, The (Owner)has a nasty attitude. I have never been treated like that anywhere. She wanted to charge my guests 6.00 dollars a piece to come in to the campground. She expected them to walk through the campground with no lights a very long distance from the rock filled parking lot to my site. Only one vehicle at the site. I was stuck in between three other campers who constantly complained to the owner when there was a car parked near me, when my two year old grand nieces giggles were to loud, when I had a campfire. The game room is in a garage, there were old peddle cars in the movie garage space, the office was in terrible condition and has never been cleaned. Over all the worse time I have ever had. Please do not go there and waste your money and be treated like that.
(...more...)

Jayco
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 09/12/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Very Pleasing
0 % of users found this review helpful
Lovely peaceful stay, staff very pleasent. met other like minded campers.will stay again.
(...more...)

creakynan
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 09/08/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Definitely will return!
0 % of users found this review helpful
Super clean, small but means there are no late night noise makers. Lots to do on site and only 25 min from Wells and Ogunquit. Staying much longer next year. ONLY complaint is we wont use the honey wagon again as they told us they emptied our tanks and we paid for it but both my tanks were far from empty. Left the next day without using them and both were 2/3 full. Approached the office but they swore it was done. Not worth the argument just wont use again.
(...more...)

Lisa Marie
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 09/07/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Great place to camp
0 % of users found this review helpful
This place is amazing! There is something for everyone! The camp is clean, organized and quiet. The owners are very nice and you can tell they enjoy what they do. I would highly recommend staying here. We have stayed a few weekends this summer but this time we stayed for a week and lived every minute of it! We fished, kayaked, rode our bikes, swam in the pool, played games, met awesome people, truly enjoyed every minute!
(...more...)

Livelovecamp
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 09/07/2017