Beaver Dam Campground

551 School Street
Berwick, ME 03901

(207) 698-2267

  •      
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Wonderful weekend
0 % of users found this review helpful
Dog friendly, clean and quiet. Wonderful place to spend a weekend.
(...more...)

Corgigal
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 06/19/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Great first trip
0 % of users found this review helpful
We are scouting for campgrounds halfway between us and family. We booked Beaver Dam for Fathers Day weekend and couldn't be happier. The whole place is cared for beyond expectation. All staff help you feel welcome. I tried to book for midsummer as we left but we'll have to get on a wait list for cancellations. Don't worry, we'll be back!
(...more...)

JC
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 06/18/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
#1campground in Maine!
0 % of users found this review helpful
We were in a 35 ft Motorhome! We have been here several times, the sites are spacious and very clean. There are many activities -fishing is the family favorite - perfect for our grandchildren! The best thing is the friendliness ad helpfulness of the hosts.
(...more...)

Lou Car
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 06/18/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Love this place!!
0 % of users found this review helpful
The owners are truly the nicest people and are there to ensure that your stay is everything that you'd hope for. My wife and I love this campground and continue to return every year. It's the perfect size, the "seasonals" are friendly, and the campground is extremely clean. We love the bathroom renovations, and would recommend this place to anyone looking for a quiet getaway.
(...more...)

SurveyAnswerTextNull
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 06/16/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Highly recommend
0 % of users found this review helpful
My son and I stayed for a weekend. Friday afternoon to Sunday afternoon! This place was awesome! They have so much to do! Kayak, paddle board, aqua bike, paddle boats, fishing, gameroom, horse shoes cool bike rentals for the kids and more! The campground bathroom & showers are super clean and well kept. The entire campground is clean. It's obvious the owners take pride in the park. Shiela went above and beyond to make our stay perfect. The park rules are adhered to which keeps things safe, quiet and full of great people. They allow dogs! They also had a camper who had a cat which was super friendly. I had family visit and the process of having visitors went very smoothly and my family loved the time they spent their. I think I could go on and on. I was so happy with our stay I booked for a week in August. My son can't wait to go back! Even the camp store has everything you need. I highly recommend this place. It was recommended to me by my co-worker who said this place was fantastic and she was right!
(...more...)
Management Response
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your experience with other campers. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we will work hard to ensure your August visit is another exceptional visit! Michelle Co-Owner, Beaver Dam Campground
(...more...)

Lifeisgood
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 06/15/2017
F
Not Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Owners are very unpleasent
0 % of users found this review helpful
Over priced for what you get Owners are very unpleasant
(...more...)
Management Response
Not sure why you are submitting a response as you did not stay with us. Sorry you are upset but clearly your intent is not to share a experience with other campers.
(...more...)

Not worth the money
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 06/05/2017
B+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
MEMORIAL WEEKEND
0 % of users found this review helpful
We have camped here for years. The perfect place to start the summer camping season. The owners work very hard to take care of the campground and its guests.
(...more...)

LUV2FISHME
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 06/05/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Memorial Day Weekend 2017
0 % of users found this review helpful
We have been going to Beaver Dam Campground for over 8 years and love it every time. They are consistently making improvements and upgrades to the grounds and facilities. I have not seen a cleaner campground anywhere! The owners themselves do most, if not all, the work and take great pride in what they have to offer their patrons. I have recommended this campground to friends and family who have come and continue to return because it is such an enjoyable place to visit. It is far enough away from all the tourist spots to be quiet, but close enough to take a day trip if you want that experience as well. All around a GREAT PLACE!
(...more...)

A Youngberg
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 05/31/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
great experience
0 % of users found this review helpful
We always have a great experience. Everyone is wonderful
(...more...)

boot
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 05/31/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Best Ever!!
0 % of users found this review helpful
The best yearly kickoff to our summer season always starts at Beaver Dam! We always look forward to the family activities, the friendly atmosphere, and the fun we have with our friends. BDC goes out of their way to make sure you have the best time possible. This is our #1 campground list of all time!
(...more...)

Newms27
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 05/31/2017