Big Creek RV Park LLC

47247 Highway 49
Annapolis, MO 63620

  •      
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Beautiful Campground and Amenities
0 % of users found this review helpful
Fantastic Campground 30 minutes outside Pilot Knob, MO. Owners are delightful. Campsites are very well maintained. Security drives around campground frequently. Campsites have water, electric, sewer and WiFi with several channels. We even had several choices for church on Sunday morning. Pets are welcome. Camp Store has Ice, Ice Cream, Firewood, Camping Supplies, RV Supplies, Camping Signs, Salt and Pepper Shaker Sets, Camping Christmas Ornaments, Nice, thick T-Shirts, Children's Toys and Camping Items, Soda, Water and much more. Pool, Pinball Game Room, Laundry Room, Meeting Room, Very Clean, Spacious Showers and Restrooms, Big Playground, Games Available to Borrow Upon Request as well as Books, nice size fire pits, children and pet friendly, very reasonable prices, loved the duck races in the creek. Also offers a little mining area by the office where you can "mine" for precious gems. Fairly quiet campground. We will definitely be back. Plenty of sites to choose from. Our only recommendation would be to see if there was any way that they could mow maybe a 1 acre spot past the RV spots, where people who don't have RV's, could throw up their tents and have a fire pit. (A place where tent stakes wouldn't interfere with their wifi cables.) Then, we would be able to bring our kids and grandkids here to enjoy this awesome campground as well. They just can't all fit in our RV anymore because we are so blessed that our family has really grown. This campground is so awesome that I'm sure I've still left out a lot of what they offer. The owners give you a map of their campground, information sheets and even a paper that tells you what is going on around the area if something big is going on when you arrive. Owners are extremely helpful, friendly and courteous. We will definitely be back. Not only will we be back, but WE'LL BE LOOKING FORWARD TO COMING BACK NEXT YEAR! THANK YOU, "BIG CREEK" RV PARK, FOR AN AWESOME ALL AROUND CAMPING EXPERIENCE! Sincerely, Debydo
(...more...)

Debydo
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 10/08/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Awesome park
0 % of users found this review helpful
First trip was This weekend. Very happy with the park and staff. They have alot to offer in a relaxed atmosphere. Definetely highly recommend
(...more...)

Absolute Personal protection
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 10/01/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
A+ campground
0 % of users found this review helpful
Excellent facility. Very friendly. Very clean Very well priced. Can't wait to go back.
(...more...)

Phillip1030
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 09/18/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Great time at Big Creek
0 % of users found this review helpful
Go to Big Creek RV park for a very nice camping experience. Patty and Craig, your hosts, go all out to make your stay a positive memory. The campground is clean, neat and designed for family fun. It is QUITE! Just steps to Big Creek, surrounded by trees, level sites, full hookups, - a pretty campground. The Park has all of the amenities, even ice cream! We will definitely return
(...more...)

D & G Thompson
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 09/02/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Big Creek RV Park
0 % of users found this review helpful
The campgrounds are out in the country, away from the city. Just what we needed. The campgrounds amenities, Wi-Fi, cable TV, pool, etc. were great. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Patty made sure we had a great camping experience.
(...more...)

Papa Bear
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 08/22/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Fun Fun Fun.....
0 % of users found this review helpful
We stayed 4 days in a travel trailer,Our overall experience was good wifi was spotty and we have verizon cell service and had no phones. The pool and bathrooms were emaculent, friendly staff reasonable priced liked the fire wood set up. We will definately be returning... Thanks again
(...more...)

seskds
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 07/18/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Great Campground!
0 % of users found this review helpful
This was our first time camping, and we couldn't have picked a better place to start! The owners were very friendly and helped us with any questions we had. Of course since it was our first time, we forgot some things, but the campstore had pretty much everything we needed at a very reasonable price! The campground was very clean, and well taken care of. A small pool was very fun to play in, there is a creak to walk around and play in with the dogs, an arcade, laundry room, PRIVATE showers/bathrooms are all very well taken care of. We had a great time and will be back for more visits!
(...more...)

MeganN
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 07/05/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Excellent Park
0 % of users found this review helpful
Great clean park at a reasonable rate. Very quiet and plenty of room at each site. We are planning to go back in August and again in the fall.
(...more...)

Fishinfool
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 06/28/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Triplets
0 % of users found this review helpful
Our 6 year old triplets had a blast. We were camped next to the pool. They loved swimming & bike riding. Bathrooms & showers were very clean. The office was very helpful & friendly. Many activities & sights within a half hour drive. Our grandkids did not want to leave.
(...more...)

Grandmas bus
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 06/26/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Great Place
0 % of users found this review helpful
This rv park is a great place to stay very clean and the host is great. Very close to a lot of attractions. Elephant Rock,Johnson shut inns and a great pool for cooling off on a hot day. We will return for another stay.
(...more...)

Scott
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 05/30/2017