Cherry Hill Park

9800 Cherry Hill Road
College Park, MD 20740

(800) 801-6449

(301) 937-7116

  •      
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
SpringBreak2018
0 % of users found this review helpful
The park was wonderful and in a great location for visiting DC. The entire park and shower facilities were emaculate.The staff was amazing. They were super helpful and answered all our questions concerning using the metro and how best to tour DC. It was super easy. We enjoyed our stay and highly recommend it.
(...more...)
Management Response
Come back any time! Thanks for staying with us.
(...more...)

LeeMel
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 03/14/2018
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Camper delight
0 % of users found this review helpful
We visited in February, horrible weather but it was easy to find and the layout was nice. A brief walk around due to rain and cold, it looks to be a nice place to visit in the warmer months. The facilities are very clean and comfortable. I have recommended the park to another camper when visiting Washington DC.
(...more...)
Management Response
We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay...hope to see you again sometime when the weather is nicer!
(...more...)

macklady
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 02/26/2018
B+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
DC visit
0 % of users found this review helpful
Great place to bivouac while visiting DC. Will return in April with the grandchildren.
(...more...)

papa16
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 01/02/2018
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Nice stay
0 % of users found this review helpful
Wonderful customer service and a great location!
(...more...)

Mimi
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 12/28/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Thanksgiving 2017
0 % of users found this review helpful
This trip we hard very cold weather so needed propane which was delivered to our site and charged to our site without two trips to the office as we had to do in the past. Nice change making it easier for your customers.
(...more...)
Management Response
Glad it helped! Hope you had a happy Thanksgiving!
(...more...)

Rangerdave
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 11/26/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Perfect for DC visit
0 % of users found this review helpful
Cherry Hill Park is a great location for a visit to Washington DC!! We stayed for six nights the week of Thanksgiving. The staff was courteous and helpful when we checked in. They had printed information ready to assist with travel into the city. It was painless, as they had given flawless directions on how to navigate the Metro rail system. This made our trips into the city so easy. I had forgotten to print a ticket that was needed and they had a computer and printer available in the office. Saved the day!! The park was clean and well maintained. The internet and cable were much appreciated to help unwind after a full day of sightseeing. I wish that I could say more about the park, but we were pretty much only there to sleep as we spent most of our time in Washington DC absorbing all the history. The only drawback was the noise from the interstate that we could see from our campsite. After a couple nights, we got use to it and it was not a big bother. If we come back to the Washington area, we would definitely stay at Cherry Hill Park!! Maybe even get to use some of the outdoor amenities.
(...more...)

DK
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 11/25/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Family Thanksgiving
0 % of users found this review helpful
This is the second year we have stayed at Cherry Hill with our son, daughter, their spouses and our 4 grandkids. Two families have campers so we rent two campsites and a nearby premium cabin. We had a fantastic time both years. Beautiful, clean facilities, lots of nice walks to take. Campsites are well cared for and everything worked just great. We mostly hang out around a campfire and have a great visit, since we don't see each other too often. The cabin is large enough for the 10 of us to eat dinner in. We had so much fun. Wifi was somewhat intermittent but we didn't care too much.
(...more...)

Barb
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 11/25/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
One of the best!
0 % of users found this review helpful
We stayed at Cherry Hill Park in our 45 ft. MH for 2 1/2 weeks in November, 2017. This time of year, the park is pretty quiet with only scattered sites taken during the week and filling in over the weekends. We knew right away that it would be a great visit when we met Ron at the counter in the office. He was very friendly with his welcome and a wealth of information that helped us settle in. We attended the briefing about sites in WDC and locally, recommendations for restaurants, tours, tutoring on the mass transit system. This proved to be invaluable for our stay and we even found ourselves helping other lost looking soles in WDC to find their way around. The park offers an evening tour that begins in the park and goes to WDC for the most informative 5 hours we have ever spent on a WDC tour (this was not our first visit and we have done great Grayline tours at night here before) but, this one was hands down, far superior to Grayline and was also 2 hours longer. We were given ample time at each monument, had wonderful commentary by the guide, and saw all the key places we wanted to see. So be sure not to miss the briefing they have on Sundays and sign up for this awesome tour if you were thinking of taking one. If you want to see the White House, you need to make reservations several months in advance or you will not get in. We had some minor RV work done by a mobile RV repair guy that comes to the park and also had our coach washed by a mobile RV washing service. We were pleased with the work of both of these services that were recommended by park personnel. We really enjoyed this park for the size of the sites, the size of the park, the cafe, store, staff, dog park, location with access to the Metro, bus stop in the park, and the premium patio site.
(...more...)
Management Response
We're glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us - it sounds like you really made the most of your time in DC! Come back any time!
(...more...)

Rollin in the wind
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 11/17/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
loved our DC visit
0 % of users found this review helpful
Our family of six stayed at Cherry Hill Park for our first visit to D.C. While it was in November and cold, we missed out on the pool and playground but found the restrooms/showers to be in excellent condition. The staff was super friendly and helpful. We did use the bus/train to get into the city in the morning and used uber/lyft to return at night. We bought the smart card from the office which was very convenient. It takes about an hour to get into the city by bus/train but found having the bus pick up right at the campground to be very handy. Would definitely stay here again.
(...more...)
Management Response
Thanks for staying with us, and we're glad to hear you enjoyed your trip!
(...more...)

family of six
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 11/13/2017
B+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
good place
0 % of users found this review helpful
This is a great place. They really educate you on how to get to DC and feel no fear on jumping on the subway. The only problem was the speed of some vehicles thru the park. One very fast vehicle dropped an employee off at the cafe in the morning. Maybe speed bumps are needed. With the amount of folks walking their dogs it is a little scary.
(...more...)
Management Response
Thanks very much for leaving us your feedback - we're glad you had a good stay! Thanks also for the feedback about the speed of vehicles. We will take that into consideration as we continue to make improvements around the park. Happy trails!
(...more...)

Bob
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 11/06/2017