Far Horizons 49er Village RV Resort

18265 Hwy 49
Plymouth, CA 95669-9754

(800) 339-6981

(209) 245-6981

  •      
D-
Not Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
too expensive ratty park
0 % of users found this review helpful
$120 for two nights in a park that is very sadly in need of TLC. Most pads are cracked, broken and unlevel. We'll go to Jackson Rancheria for better treatment and quality in a campground. This campground is only worth about $25 a night at best. Picnic tables full of splinters and in need paint. I spent an hour cleaning up dog poop in one of the dog areas. Duck poop everywhere. Too many little kids unsupervised. Caught 4 kids throwing rocks at dogs on other campsites. Parents no where to be found. When I scolded on little boy he tried to kick me and told me to mind my own business. He couldn't have been more than 6 or 7. Kids were constantly in the adult pool and in the hot tub until 10PM with no adult supervision. Myabe that is why this campground was barely 1/3 full. In past years we have seen it 3/4 full. What a shame!
(...more...)
courtesy of Camping.com

TaraG
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 07/12/2015
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Great service
0 % of users found this review helpful
We went for a winery event and ended up with two events and a save. The Saturday winery event was at the fairgrounds next to 49er RV; organized by others. 49er RV organized transport to a winery for a Friday concert. This was great as we didn't need a tow vehicle. I lost my sunglasses and 49er RV found them a week later and mailed to me. The staff at 49er is above excellent. We felt safe during our stay in a full campground and made friends we hope to see again. Overall a fun weekend. We joined their frequent user club as we will be back.
(...more...)

LD camper
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 05/20/2015
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Fabulous Family Fun
0 % of users found this review helpful
Such a great family friendly place to stay! There is so much for the kids to do, your pooch is welcome, it was clean and organized in all areas, and the staff was ever present, friendly and helpful. It is also very close to many other desirable places to visit! We recommend it to many, and will visit again. Thank you!
(...more...)

KLKamp5
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 05/19/2015
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Amador4Fires Festival
0 % of users found this review helpful
This campground was the perfect place to stay if you attended the Amador4Fires Festival. No driving was involved since you walked from your campsite to the fairgrounds. The resort offered a 'golf cart' shuttle for those who may have needed some support after tasting all that wine. The facilities continue to be excellent with recycling, great showers and warm and clean bathrooms. Just think how much nicer the resort would be if you visited during a non-event or special holiday!
(...more...)

Nevada
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 05/19/2015
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
The Best
0 % of users found this review helpful
We always look forward to camping at 49'er. Without fail, everyone is helpful, polite, positive, on and on and on. The established trees keep the sights cool in the summer, not to metion pleasing to the eyes. The pool is awesome - I can't think of any downside. Thanks so much.
(...more...)

Allwood
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 05/19/2015
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
wonderful stay
0 % of users found this review helpful
We like the convenient location. The park is clean and has all the am men ties we want.
(...more...)

puch
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 05/17/2015
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Vacation
0 % of users found this review helpful
Great place and they are so very helpful..love it there
(...more...)

Beabiegee
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 05/16/2015
B+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
GREAT PLACE TO STAY
0 % of users found this review helpful
I have stayed at this park several times and it has always been a good experience. The best part of this past visit was that the park provided a shuttle to a local winery for music/food/wine which was great. The only bad part of the stay was that our neighbors were talking loud and had their music playing until midnight. I wish the management of the park would keep an eye on that. I will be back!
(...more...)

RENOBOB
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 05/16/2015
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Great spot for wine tasting
0 % of users found this review helpful
Great time had by all
(...more...)

Mr Y
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 05/16/2015
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Loved it!!
0 % of users found this review helpful
Clean park, amazing facilities, friendly ccampers and helpful and kind staff!! We are members now and plan to visit often!
(...more...)

valleygirl
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 05/16/2015