Geneseo Campground

22978 Illinois Highway 82
Geneseo, IL 61254

(309) 944-6465

  •      
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Happy Camper
100 % of users found this review helpful
This is a awesome Campground north of Geneseo Illinois that is close to the Hennepin Canal where you can bike or walk and enjoy the sights and sounds. The staff is very helpful and friendly lots of shade trees and quiet the restrooms are super clean. There are cabins and a Yurt for those who don't travel by Rv. There is also a small playground and a splash pad for the kids to keep cool in. I will definitely stay here again and would recommend Geneseo Campground to everyone.
(...more...)

DrDeath
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 11/09/2015
B-
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Great Owners
0 % of users found this review helpful
There aren't many RV parks still open in late October. We needed a stop on our way to Indiana. This park was a nice park, small but the owners were great. Answered our emails immediately when we needed to be sure the 45 ft would not only fit in a spot but would be able to get in the spot. Also gave great tips on getting to the park from I-80. You can tell they are actual RV owners and understand how to run a park.
(...more...)

Texas
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 10/30/2015
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Great Campground
0 % of users found this review helpful
The campground was a great place to stay. Very clean, well maintained, quite, and the staff was very friendly. The only thing I wished that they would had a few things for kids under four to play on in playground area. Other then can't complain!
(...more...)

Lace
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 10/29/2015
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Working
0 % of users found this review helpful
Wonderful place
(...more...)

Brad
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 10/29/2015
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Geneseo Campground is a winner!
0 % of users found this review helpful
I have stayed at the Geneseo Campground twice, in June for three days and in October (2015) for a week. The folks who own it are obviously interested in their guests having a good time. Decorations for a holiday (Halloween) and attention to detail such as timely delivery of ordered wood make this a must stop place if you traveling in the area. It's easy to get to, quiet, and very attractive.
(...more...)

Rev Jer
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 10/28/2015
A-
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Halloween 2015
0 % of users found this review helpful
We have been coming to this campground for their Halloween camping weekend for the last 3 years and our group is growing. What a fun weekend we all have! The campground is clean, restrooms/shower house is very nice, and the office is clean and stocked with necessities. This weekend can be cold and wet so dress accordingly. Bring boots too. And if you forget things Geneseo is just a hop, skip and jump away.
(...more...)

Wiz of Oz
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 10/26/2015
B+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Good Time
0 % of users found this review helpful
Rode in on the bikes, was impressed with the well kept roads and the main check in facility. Cabins were clean and comfortable and the restroom/ shower facility was the cleanest I have ever seen at a campground. Will definitely be coming back here to stay again!
(...more...)

Big Daddy
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 10/15/2015
B+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
One nighter
0 % of users found this review helpful
This was a nice place to stay. I regret I was only passing through.
(...more...)

Becksinwa
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 10/14/2015
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Beautiful Campground
0 % of users found this review helpful
We stayed at the campground for a week and loved it. The grounds were well kept and the bathrooms were very clean. It was a nice surprise to find clean washcloths available. The location is perfect close to town with fun shopping opportunities. I even spent a day at the unique, historic Swiss community of Bishop Hill. I was so glad I brought my bicycle to ride along the Hennepin Canal. Very peaceful. We hope to have another opportunity to stay again.
(...more...)

Nancy
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 10/05/2015
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
EXCELLENT CAMPGROUND
0 % of users found this review helpful
The hosts were very friendly. They even shared some home grown tomatoes with us. Campground was quiet, well off the Interstate, and the sites were large & shaded. A very enjoyable stay.
(...more...)

AOM
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 10/01/2015