Kalyumet Campground

8630 Miola Road
Lucinda, PA 16235

(814) 744-9622

  •      
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Like none other
0 % of users found this review helpful
Best camping in the area. Beautiful site. Roomy, with your "own" space. Excellent service from the owners and staff. I love the shops in the Campground, this one is the best! We were there their last weekend of the year and the store was still well stocked with lots of great camping things at a great price! We will be starting the 2017 camping season there as we made our reservations before we left. Definately recomend!
(...more...)

Camping couple
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 12/31/2016
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Camping exp
0 % of users found this review helpful
Camping at Kalymet. What a great family style campground. If you want a place to stay with kids this is the place to be. The activity schedule is very kid friendly. I have camped there in the past and there is not a bad site there. Large easy in and out sites, very clean, people friendly. Close enough to visit Cooks Forest but enough going on to keep you there.
(...more...)

Zman
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 10/25/2016
C
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Bathrooms
0 % of users found this review helpful
Did not get warned about the bathroom doors and wife was walked in on . 2 hrs. later another women was walked in on and next day another women and a man was walked in on. Should be told about the doors having to be pushed in on a locked at same time. Locks are not all the same in each bathroom and must make sure turned 59% or they do not lock.
(...more...)

Spanky
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 10/13/2016
B+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Family Camping Weekend
0 % of users found this review helpful
We camped at Kalyumet with a group of family members for the Pumpkin Festival weekend. Despite the colder weather we still enjoyed our time spent. The atmosphere was friendly and very family oriented. The pride that ownership and management take in the grounds is evident. The activities were fun for children and adults alike. The sites are roomy and getting in and out is very easy. The campground is also clean and well kept. Outside of the campground there are plenty of activities close with its proximity to Cook Forest and Clear Creek State Park. This campground is relatively close to our home so my husband and I are already thinking of some summer weekend stays for next year as we enjoyed our stay.
(...more...)

Corgi Campers
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 10/12/2016
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
a great time!
0 % of users found this review helpful
This was our first time visiting this campground. We will definitely return next camping season. All of the staff were friendly and the facilities were clean. The campground is in a beautiful location with lots of shade. The kids enjoyed a lot of activities and it kept them busy all weekend.
(...more...)

Amber
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 09/28/2016
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
welcome
0 % of users found this review helpful
This is a great campground. Very friendly,reasonable price wise. Close to Cook Forest, with full hookups, and cable TV. Love going there!
(...more...)

pumpkin
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 09/27/2016
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Excellent
0 % of users found this review helpful
Super atmosphere. Relaxing setting with no golf carts constantly nebbing at what you are doing. Lots of activities for families. Very clean and friendly
(...more...)

Happy Kamper
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 09/27/2016
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
The Only Place
0 % of users found this review helpful
One of the nicest,,cleanest campground's I have been in. The owner's and staff are some of the best people you will ever meet.I can't wait to retun in May.
(...more...)

Mrearl
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 09/23/2016
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Family Fun
0 % of users found this review helpful
We've stay here 2 times this past camping season. There are so many things for the kids to do - from swimming in the super clean pool to mini golf to the arcade -they have great food and ice cream at the pizza shop that delivers to your site on Fridays! They also have many fun planned activities, fire truck rides, and popcorn popped outside for everyone! The camp store is loaded with almost everything you could need during your trip and the owners and workers are all friendly and helpful...We love it here and will definitely stay again!
(...more...)

Punkin622
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 09/22/2016
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Sobermom
0 % of users found this review helpful
My girls and I (7)of us arrived very late on our requested checkin'date. The lady was very accepting and came from her warm home just to check us in. The cabin was spacious and very inviting. We played mini-golf, many pics, listen to a gentleman camper pick a fine tune on the banjo, went mile canoeing,and the sores at night were the bomb (by purchase of firewood at the store).lovely~relaxing.
(...more...)

Meemaw
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 09/21/2016