Keen Lake Camping

155 Keen Lake Road
Waymart, PA 18472

(800) 443-0412

(570) 488-6161

Description

Keen Lake Camping and Cottage Resort, situated in the picturesque Pocono Mountains in northeast Pennsylvania, directly off Route 6, near the city of Waymart, is just what the doctor ordered. Take advantage of our easy convenient online reservations systems to book your dream vacation today. Keen Lake Camping and Cottage Resort not only has everything the camping enthusiast could ask for, it's also surrounded by plenty of local attractions.

Established in 1954, Keen Lake Camping and Cottage Resort offers 300 sunny and shaded sites, as well as lakeside sites, spread out over 90 scenic acres, most with water, electric, sewer and cable TV hookups. Spread throughout the camping area are clean bathhouses, playgrounds, and picnic areas, as well as rental cottages that will accommodate approximately seven people and can be rented for two nights, three nights, or a full seven days. When it comes to friendly staff and amenities, Keen Lake Camping and Cottage Resort has it all, including stocked store shelves, refrigerated items such as bacon, eggs, milk, and juice, as well as gift items and clothing.

Special themed weekends include Pooch Party, for you and your dog, the Flamingo-licious Weekend, Beach Party, Pirate Palooza, and the Magic of America on the Fourth of July. Make your camping in Pennsylvania as full as possible by checking out the area scenery and hot spots such as the Anthracite Coal Mine Tour, Historic Steamtown National Park, and many antique shops. Last but not least, don't forget to pop in to several of the local restaurants for some of the best eating around.

338 Total Sites

5 Pull Thru Sites

40' Max RV Length

Additional Info:    Courtesy of Camping.com

Amenities

Onsite

  • Pull Thru Available
  • Full Hookups
  • Tent Sites Available
  • Group Area
  • Internet Access
  • Lake
  • Laundry
  • Conven Store
  • Diner/Snack Bar
  • Dump Station
  • Sewer Hookups
  • ADA Accessible
  • Cable TV Hookup
  • Groups Welcome
  • Chapel Services
  • Pets Welcome
  • Resort Atmosphere
  • Quiet Atmosphere
  • Family Park
  • Seasonal Rates
  • Monthly Rates
  • Credit Crd Accepted

Nearby

  • Gas
  • Horse Facility

Recreation

Onsite

Nearby

  • Tennis

Recent Reviews

  •      
  • More Reviews

B
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
GodFearingChristian
0 % of users found this review helpful
My family and I were very pleased with the facilities at Keen Lake, I thought everything was very nice and so clean, we stayed July 2016 Friday, Saturday, and left Sunday afternoon, Saturday night a COWARD was flying a confederate flag in the back of his truck all through out the camp. I was so stressed by this, I had my daughters and grandchildren there and frankly I didn't feel safe and didn't sleep well. I will never understand what makes people feel they can share their ill feelings towards others with the world. We are a Spanish and black family and we are all professionals, Doctors, teachers, economist and we were excited to make reservations to come back but after that I would not return with my family and will let other families whom are non White not to go as well. I don't know if your Camping facility knows what is going on there but I think you all do. So SHAME ON YOU. A beautiful place with ugly people. I hope someone reads this and lets others know of this COWARDNESS.
(...more...)

Angelica
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 07/29/2016
C+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Disappointing
100 % of users found this review helpful
Let me start off by saying that I understand it was July 4th weekend and holidays are expected to be busy and crowded. However, the amount of excessive noise was ridiculous. My stay was along Gravity Lane. There were two sites across from each other, I think it was 123 & 124, who had dogs that were tied outside and left to bark constantly for the entire weekend. Also, there was constant loud music coming from one of the sites from morning until night. There was no chance to relax whatsoever. There didn't seem to be any "campground presence" for rule enforcement. There were also campers setting off fireworks, which to my understanding is not allowed. Other campers do not move off to the side of the road to make way for cars. Very disappointing. My stay was based on other people's recommendations. I definitely won't recommend to others.
(...more...)

Doesn't Matter
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 07/05/2016
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Awesome
0 % of users found this review helpful
This place was unreal. All the people go above and beyond to be nice and make sure that you feel at home. After we set up camp,I used the bathroom, which was 110% spotless, and I have a pet peeve about bathrooms. They were absolutely spotless like in say Waldorf historia. Even the grounds were immaculate. Everything kept trimmed nice. And now to the pool,again SUPER CLEAN. and then I noticed that the prices on everything in the store was very comparable to walmart, not what I expected. This place overall I'm lost for words. I mean I'm trying to find the words to write this review, and all I can come up with is unbelievably excellent. Too bad the review score didn't have a spot that had A++++++++++++++++++++++.
(...more...)

Bulldogtan72
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 06/26/2016
F
Not Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Not happy
50 % of users found this review helpful
we were there the same time as a bible group and they were not very considerate to other campers. We called the office a few times due to the noise. The office was aware of our problem and they were supposed to get in touch with me about another weekend but we have yet to hear from them. Extremely disappointed with the way management handled the ongoing problem. This problem persisted through Sunday afternoon when the group finally left. The group was also rude to us and our friends.
(...more...)
Management Response
We clearly owe you an apology. We thought we had resolved your concerns in the multiple conversations we had with you while during your visit. It is apparent that our communication skills need some sharpening. We believed we were to call you if there was an opening for the weekend in which you had expressed interest. Even though that didn't occur, we should have followed up with you, and we did not. I am as disappointed in the way we handled your request, too. We sincerely apologize for not meeting your expectations as well as not meeting the standards we set for ourselves. Best regards, Janet Keen, Owner
(...more...)

Weekender
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 10/10/2015