Keen Lake Camping

155 Keen Lake Road
Waymart, PA 18472

(800) 443-0412

(570) 488-6161

  •      
B
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
camp review
0 % of users found this review helpful
the park had lots for kids to do. the lake and pool are great. there is a dog beach area, this area should be fence in for better control of your dog. bathrooms are clean. the sites were mostly seasonal, other sites where tight as were the roads to drive on. there is a main road that runs though the main area of the camp which is dangerous and cars are driving much to fast. I noticed a cars driving at least 20-30 mph at times. this area is where the main office, pool, lake and play ground, and camp sites are located and there campers walking along the road. there are three roads that access the camp ground from main roads which provides anyone to access the park. there are no security gates at any road entrance.
(...more...)

j
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 08/26/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Seen
0 % of users found this review helpful
Love keen lake! Have been going there for about 13 years.
(...more...)

Deeny
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 08/05/2017
C-
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
blah
0 % of users found this review helpful
I had been here many years before. The father and mother were the ones running the place. It was pristine. Now it looks like the beverly hillbillies moved in. Very disappointing. Sites are loaded with too much, run down beat up vehicles and the grass is not cut or weed whacked. Staff is rude and uncaring. There are plenty of other places that I will spend my money. Definitely has hit rock bottom.
(...more...)

disappointed camper
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 07/11/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Seasonal Camping @ Keen Lake
0 % of users found this review helpful
We've been coming to Keen Lake for over 20 years now and yes, we're still here! Back when the kids were young and we tented a couple of weekends a season, it was fun. As we all got older, the tent got bigger and we stayed longer. Keen has a multitude of activities for the kids all day long so I could concentrate on the fishing which is outstanding! As the kids grew older and it wasn't cool to hang with the old folks, my wife and I stayed by ourselves. Then we spent 2 weeks in the Schoolhouse. Very Nice, on the lake and fully stocked as all the houses are. Next was the Primrose cottage and again, very nice. I retired in 2014 and we bought a 33 ft. fifth wheel trailer in 2015 and spent the second half of the summer at the top of the morn. This year we're in Maple Grove for the season and again for next year also. Now that the kids have grown and having kids of their own, the come and visit us whenever they can. We love Keen Lake as we're treated like family by the wonderful staff and other campers. The campgrounds are kept in great condition, the store is well stocked, Ray's supermarket is right down the road along with restaurants, gas stations and Honesdale is a short drive for all the big stores for the stuff you forgot. All in all, Keen Lake is warm and inviting for good family fun and the Keen Sisters make sure of that.
(...more...)

The handsome bearded old guy
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 10/18/2016
B
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
GodFearingChristian
100 % of users found this review helpful
My family and I were very pleased with the facilities at Keen Lake, I thought everything was very nice and so clean, we stayed July 2016 Friday, Saturday, and left Sunday afternoon, Saturday night a COWARD was flying a confederate flag in the back of his truck all through out the camp. I was so stressed by this, I had my daughters and grandchildren there and frankly I didn't feel safe and didn't sleep well. I will never understand what makes people feel they can share their ill feelings towards others with the world. We are a Spanish and black family and we are all professionals, Doctors, teachers, economist and we were excited to make reservations to come back but after that I would not return with my family and will let other families whom are non White not to go as well. I don't know if your Camping facility knows what is going on there but I think you all do. So SHAME ON YOU. A beautiful place with ugly people. I hope someone reads this and lets others know of this COWARDNESS.
(...more...)

Angelica
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 07/29/2016
C+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Disappointing
100 % of users found this review helpful
Let me start off by saying that I understand it was July 4th weekend and holidays are expected to be busy and crowded. However, the amount of excessive noise was ridiculous. My stay was along Gravity Lane. There were two sites across from each other, I think it was 123 & 124, who had dogs that were tied outside and left to bark constantly for the entire weekend. Also, there was constant loud music coming from one of the sites from morning until night. There was no chance to relax whatsoever. There didn't seem to be any "campground presence" for rule enforcement. There were also campers setting off fireworks, which to my understanding is not allowed. Other campers do not move off to the side of the road to make way for cars. Very disappointing. My stay was based on other people's recommendations. I definitely won't recommend to others.
(...more...)

Doesn't Matter
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 07/05/2016
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Awesome
0 % of users found this review helpful
This place was unreal. All the people go above and beyond to be nice and make sure that you feel at home. After we set up camp,I used the bathroom, which was 110% spotless, and I have a pet peeve about bathrooms. They were absolutely spotless like in say Waldorf historia. Even the grounds were immaculate. Everything kept trimmed nice. And now to the pool,again SUPER CLEAN. and then I noticed that the prices on everything in the store was very comparable to walmart, not what I expected. This place overall I'm lost for words. I mean I'm trying to find the words to write this review, and all I can come up with is unbelievably excellent. Too bad the review score didn't have a spot that had A++++++++++++++++++++++.
(...more...)

Bulldogtan72
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 06/26/2016
F
Not Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Not happy
50 % of users found this review helpful
we were there the same time as a bible group and they were not very considerate to other campers. We called the office a few times due to the noise. The office was aware of our problem and they were supposed to get in touch with me about another weekend but we have yet to hear from them. Extremely disappointed with the way management handled the ongoing problem. This problem persisted through Sunday afternoon when the group finally left. The group was also rude to us and our friends.
(...more...)
Management Response
We clearly owe you an apology. We thought we had resolved your concerns in the multiple conversations we had with you while during your visit. It is apparent that our communication skills need some sharpening. We believed we were to call you if there was an opening for the weekend in which you had expressed interest. Even though that didn't occur, we should have followed up with you, and we did not. I am as disappointed in the way we handled your request, too. We sincerely apologize for not meeting your expectations as well as not meeting the standards we set for ourselves. Best regards, Janet Keen, Owner
(...more...)

Weekender
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 10/10/2015
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Keen Lake Camping
100 % of users found this review helpful
As we've been going to Keen Lake for over 20 years now, you'd be hard pressed to find a better campground. You're greeted at the office/store by friendly faces. The store is well equipped with everything you forgot. Food? Ray's Supermart is a 5 minute drive down Route 6, a Dollar General and a gas station all there in Waymart. The sites range from lakefront to deep in the woods. The fishing is the best I've found anywhere in PA. Bass, large and smallmouth, Pickerel, Tiger Muskies and a bunch of panfish. You can bring your own boat or rent rowboats, canoes, kayaks or paddle boats. From the Frontier sites on the far side of the lake to full service sites for big trailers and motorhomes they got you covered.
(...more...)
Management Response
Thank you for your lovely review. We love seeing guests return each year. It's like meeting long-lost friends, and the pleasure is much more ours, than yours! We look forward to seeing your next year, John! Best, Jan, Jen, Jane, and Jim Ann, The Keen Sisters
(...more...)

johnzo952
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 09/21/2015
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Making Lifetime Memories
0 % of users found this review helpful
We loved everything about our Keen Lake stay. We rented an RV, which had all the comforts of home, including A/C and heat. Having a propane grill and grilling utensils provided for us made making dinner a snap. Our rental RV also included everything we have in our kitchen at home (fridge, microwave, toaster, etc.) as well as outdoor comforts like the lawn chairs, picnic table, and garbage cans. We really only had to bring food, clothes, and linens. Our kids didn't know where to play first, with the beach, pool, arcade and multiple playgrounds. The activities for everyone were the icing on the cake, they were fun and gave the kids a chance to meet other kids. The campground is so clean and nicely decorated. The pool was immaculate and the bathrooms are tidy. I really don't know how Keen Lake can have so many guests but stay so clean and organized. The staff must have superpowers. The campground was full, but never seemed crowded. The other campers were considerate, and we had no problems with noise or disruptive behavior. The staff is amazing, and really goes out of their way to make your stay pleasant. The extensive experience of this business shines through. They know exactly what people need to have a great vacation, and how to run such a large campground. When we got back home, we called the next day and made reservations to stay again. We love Keen Lake!
(...more...)
Management Response
Thank you for your lovely review. We so enjoyed having your family as our guests, and will be delighted to welcome you again next year! Best regards, Jan Keen, Owner
(...more...)

Jane
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 09/16/2015