•      
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Fantastic
0 % of users found this review helpful
This is our second year here and you couldn't ask for a nicer place or staff. The upkeep of the campground is great, amenities are plentiful, and there is always something to do - or you can choose to just relax. The staff is fantastic and always willing to help. They are all friendly and, if anyone might be having a bad day personally, you would never know it. This last time we rented a cabin and the light in the loft was burnt out. We told them at the office, then proceeded to the fire truck ride. By the time we got back it was fixed! We have camped for years and this is, by far, the nicest campsite we have been to. Although this is part of a "chain" (Jellystone Campgrounds), it is far from being too commercialized. Definitely will be on our list of places to visit often!
(...more...)
courtesy of guestrated.com

Brusci
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 04/21/2014
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
great time all year
0 % of users found this review helpful
We have been coming to Kozy Rest for years.. We enjoy ourselved everytime we come. My kids are busy with all the activities, and enjoy themselves as well. Thank you for having such a great place to relax and have fun with my family. thank you.
(...more...)
courtesy of guestrated.com

midget68
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 10/11/2013
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
The best
0 % of users found this review helpful
The site is perfect . The staff is unbelievable . You will not be disappointed.
(...more...)
courtesy of camping.com

Edannenmueller
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 08/24/2013
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Great Time
0 % of users found this review helpful
My family just camped for two weeks at Kozy Rest Campground, and it was amazing.. Never bored, but quiet when you want it to be. Restrooms and laundry facilities are wonderful. The entire campground was well maintained by a crew that you could tell loved the place. I will return for many camping trips.. Thank you Kozy Rest for a great time with my grandchildren.
(...more...)
courtesy of camping.com

Jray146
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 08/02/2013
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
fun-filled weekend
0 % of users found this review helpful
My family and I visited Kozy Rest this weekend. It was welcoming and extremely clean. The restrooms were great. There were lots of activities for the children. It was safe to ride bikes too. The trails were nice. The pool is being repaired so we could not use it. The service was excellent. Thanks to the owners for a great weekend.
(...more...)
courtesy of guestrated.com

first time visitor
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 05/19/2013
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Awesome Campground
0 % of users found this review helpful
This was my first time ever camping. I must say, it was an A-1 place to camp. The owners are so very helpful and friendly. There are so many activities and things to do. Everything is so spic 'n span clean. I would recommend this campground to anyone. Can't wait to go back! I want to thank them for a first time awesome experience for a person who is over a half century old...lol.
(...more...)
courtesy of camping.com

Linal
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 05/04/2013
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
the best!!!!!!
0 % of users found this review helpful
my family has been at kozey rest camp for about 29 years(before Denny was owner)and i have been there all my life this camp is all i want in a camp. i know all the employees they are very nice. my family has many memories there i learned to ride my bike there,and fish there.
(...more...)
courtesy of guestrated.com

Harms family
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 03/13/2013
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Loved it
0 % of users found this review helpful
April of 2012 was our first camping experience at Kozy Rest. We loved it and have been back many times since. We plan on doing most, if not all, of our camping there this year. We love the people, we love the cleanliness of the campground. We even love that there is enough there to keep our son busy and active. Can't wait to return.
(...more...)
courtesy of guestrated.com

Whitling's
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 02/21/2013
B
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
break
0 % of users found this review helpful
It was a very nice labor weekend that we spent there, lots of things for the kids to do. Craft, bouncy thing, rides for the kids. Nice level area for us to pull our camper into. The only thing that was disappointing was they did not have lights around the minature golf area. Would of been nice to do night minature golf, cause it was hot during the day, not enough shade in that area.
(...more...)
courtesy of camping.com

jj48
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 10/22/2012
B+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
On of our favorite "kampgrounds"
0 % of users found this review helpful
My friends and family usually spend opening weekend at Kozy Rest because they are close to our kids school but also because the bathrooms are super clean, they have great cabins for our friends that normally tent (never know what the weather may be like in April, usually rain) and the owners are so welcoming. Also the kids love all the activities that are usually scheduled. This year, we are also spending the last weekend of the season at Kozy Rest.
(...more...)
courtesy of camping.com

Big Time Campers
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 10/16/2012