Lake George RV Park

74 State Route 149
Lake George, NY 12845

(518) 792-3775

  •      
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Excellent RV Park
0 % of users found this review helpful
We have stayed at LGRV Park several times and always have a great experience. The Park is beautiful and the staff is always very friendly and helpful. The sites are large and very well kept. We always recommend this park to friends coming to the area and we always stay when we are in this area.
(...more...)
Management Response
It is wonderful to hear that you always have positive experience when you stay at our Park. We greatly appreciate you spreading the word to your friends. We hope to see you again this season. -Cory
(...more...)

DonnaRV
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 06/24/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Always the best
0 % of users found this review helpful
It had been a few years since our last stay at Lake George RV Park and we don't know how they did it but it's even better than before. The Bark Park was an experience by itself for our dog. You can appreciate how much thought and planning went into the feature. The park was as pristine as it always is and makes it very difficult to stay anywhere else. When you travel you always compare other facilities to LGRVP but they just don't meet the high standards that they have set. There is no wonder they received the 2016 BEST LARGE RV PARK award. All the large corporate campgrounds could learn a lesson in how to operate a location from this FAMILY owned and operated facility.
(...more...)
Management Response
It is great to hear that you find our Park better than all of the rest. We certainly appreciate you taking the time to leave us your feedback and comments. We look forward to seeing you again next time. -Cory
(...more...)

Mr Goodwrench
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 06/23/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
2017 Americade
0 % of users found this review helpful
This was our first stay at this RV Resort. The host staff was friendly and helpful. Having the trolley in to Lake George was terrific. The RV space was level and easy to navigate in and out of. Utilities were as requested and all worked fine. The RV Park was pet friendly and out dog had a great time as well. I recommend this RV Park to all.
(...more...)
Management Response
It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your first stay at our campground. We hope to see you again soon. -Cory
(...more...)

N9FEB
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 06/22/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Americade Camping
0 % of users found this review helpful
This is the third year in a row that I have stayed at the campground for Americade. And every year I have really enjoyed it. I think the thing I like the most about the sites is the size of them and how easy it is to not only get on the site, but how easy it is to get around the camp grounds with my trailer(29')in tow. This year I also had a problem with my electrical box at my site and the manager was right there with a temporary fix to get me through the night till the electrician could get there and fix the problem.He showed up first thing the next morning and had the panel repaired in no time flat. Highly recommend the campground and looking forward to next year. Thanks again for the hospitality.
(...more...)
Management Response
It is great to hear that we were able to remedy your electrical issue in a timely manner. We sincerely appreciate that you return to our Park year after year. We hope to see you again for Americade 2018. -Cory
(...more...)

Squirrel
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 06/21/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
americade
0 % of users found this review helpful
I have stayed at other campgrounds in the Lake George area over the years but they don't compare. By far the cleanest and best kept campground with everything you could want.
(...more...)
Management Response
Thank you for your positive feedback. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to fill out our survey. -Cory
(...more...)

tppolc
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 06/21/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
my stay
0 % of users found this review helpful
This was our first visit to Lake George Campground and we found it to be a great experience.We would come back again and plan to for Americade next year. This time we plan to bring more friends.I like the way you kept us close together even though we were renting and our friend had a motor home.
(...more...)
Management Response
It is great to hear that we were able to keep you close to your friends. We look forward to seeing you again next time. -Cory
(...more...)

safety ray
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 06/21/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Love It!
0 % of users found this review helpful
Love this campground. Love it so much have extended our stay until after July 4th. Wish the weather on the weekends was better, but the campground it great!
(...more...)

jmk
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 06/20/2017
A-
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
ANOTHER GREAT STAY
0 % of users found this review helpful
One of our favorite camp grounds! Clean, nice large level sites. Not packed in like sardines.Big enough to fit a camper, a car or two, tents, boats, golf cart,motor cycles etc. -- The pool is amazing and heated, the new awings are great for people who do not want to be in the sun at the pool! Front Office staff is also very nice. Had camper damage during a storm, nice too know they took care of it until we could get back. we are a large group,(9) families, we do the spring and the fall its a yearly tradition. The dog park is amazing, and the kiddos are never bored with all the activities..
(...more...)
Management Response
Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. We are glad to hear that you all enjoyed your recent stay with us. -Cory
(...more...)

HASEMANVT
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 06/20/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Sunny days!
0 % of users found this review helpful
Wonderfully surprised at the amazing clean dog park and even had a wash area. Washrooms and grounds were always clean. Spacious lots with drinkable water. Need to practice my fishing as didn't catch one! Would definitely recommend and return!
(...more...)
Management Response
It’s great to hear that you took advantage of multiple amenities during your stay. Be sure to return soon so you can catch a bass in our fishing pond! – Samantha
(...more...)

Jo-Jo
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 06/20/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
AMAZING
0 % of users found this review helpful
This campground is bar none the absolute best place to camp. Its cleanliness, amenities, location can get no better. Unfortunately, the LGRV Park was our first ever camping experience some 25+ years ago. Needless to say, none that we have stayed in since can even compare! We are very happy spoiled campers...the only thing that would make it better is if the price was a little lower, we could camp more often!
(...more...)
Management Response
We appreciate such a raving review! Thank you for returning to our park year after year. We can’t wait to see you again soon. – Samantha
(...more...)

Happy Camper
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 06/20/2017