Lake George RV Park

74 State Route 149
Lake George, NY 12845

(518) 792-3775

  •      
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Mini vacation
50 % of users found this review helpful
Lake George RV park is a great camping resort for the whole family. It is great for kids of all ages .
(...more...)

Cook
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 11/02/2016
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
best place
0 % of users found this review helpful
Thanks again to the king family for providing a top class camp ground.Even when busy the staff doesn't skip a beat or a smile and an offer to help.The place is always spotless from the grounds to the pools or rec halls looking forward to our next visit The staff all deserve a pat on the back for their efforts Thanks for a very well run top in class camping experience
(...more...)

rick
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 10/25/2016
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Always a great time
0 % of users found this review helpful
My family and I have been going to LGRVP since 1990, it only gets better each year. The park is top shelf and the staff is also. We always look forward to staying at LGRVP and over the years I have refured them to many friends and fellow campers I have met. Congrats on 50 years of service and many more! Thank you for all the great memories you have helped me make with my family and friends. We will see you again in the spring and can't wait.
(...more...)
Management Response
It is wonderful to hear that you've been staying with us for so many years. We greatly appreciate your continuous support. Looking forward to seeing you next season! -Cory
(...more...)

Tom M.
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 10/08/2016
B
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Family Vaca
0 % of users found this review helpful
We had a great time visiting the RV park this summer. We hiked up Prospect Mtn, swam in Lake George from the public beach, rode on the rail trail and the roads around the lake, enjoyed lunch and morning coffee at the Bank Café while catching up with locals, and took a trip to Great Escape and the House of Frankenstein which is always entertaining. We also like to travel to Fort Ticonderoga, Wild Center in Tupper Lake, and Adirondack Museum in Blue Mountain Lake. A bit of a drive but well worth it. When we feel like staying in the shows at the RV playhouse are always worth checking out.
(...more...)
Management Response
Thank you for sharing all of the attractions that you visit while staying with us. The Wild Center is a great attraction for the family, although it is a bit of a drive. We greatly appreciate all of your feedback. -Cory
(...more...)

RV Camper
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 10/07/2016
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Restful Stay
0 % of users found this review helpful
We stayed in a open, well maintained , camp, dog park excellent , friendly staff, would stay again when in area
(...more...)
Management Response
Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. -Cory
(...more...)

Mac's Mom
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 10/06/2016
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Had A Great Time
0 % of users found this review helpful
We have stayed here six times, we have had a great time each time we stayed. The camp ground and staff are so nice. My dogs love the dog park also.
(...more...)
Management Response
It is wonderful to hear that you had a great time during your stay. We appreciate your feedback. -Cory
(...more...)

RACE GIRL
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 10/06/2016
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
great place to stay
0 % of users found this review helpful
Love, Love, Love Lake George RV park, YOU never have to leave the park so much to do for everyone and the sites are great
(...more...)
Management Response
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your comments and feedback. -Cory
(...more...)

rufus
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 10/06/2016
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
home sweet home
0 % of users found this review helpful
I have visited Lake George RV Park for at least 7 years now. the first time I went to Lake George RV Park was when I first purchased a camper. I typed in Lake George and found several camping resorts but this one stood out so I booked it and never looked back. Once we arrived they made you feel so welcomed, I thought ok this is what they get paid for, but then I would see the employee around the resort and they were so friendly even though I was not asking for anything, the staff would come by every morning to pick up the trash. they were so polite we offered them coffee and just talked to them as if we were family and that was the best feeling, they give us tips on what to see and directions on how to get there. they only complain I have is when we call the book they can not give you a site your requesting but I do have to say they do give you the next best thing, one day I will get the site I ask for but until then "God Willing"I will continue to visit Lake George RV Park and feel at home.
(...more...)
Management Response
Thank you for taking the time to leave us all of your positive feedback and comments. It is great to hear that you enjoy staying with us, and continue to do so year after year. -Cory
(...more...)

jdrod503
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 10/05/2016
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Adirondack Balloon Fest
0 % of users found this review helpful
First time staying here. We were there for the Balloon Fest. Even though it was off season the park was nice to walk through every day. Staff was very helpful. The site we had was perfect and clean. Hookups all worked with no problems. Will stay there next year for the Balloon Fest.
(...more...)
Management Response
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your comments and feedback. Balloon Festival had a great turn out this year! Hope you enjoyed the weekend. -Cory
(...more...)

Bob G
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 10/05/2016
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Best RV park
0 % of users found this review helpful
This park offers everything to make everyone of every age happy. Even your dog will be happy, with the new dog park. If it rains when camping not to worry. They have an indoor pool along with 2 movie theaters. With trolley service to outlets , no need to every use your car. We have been vacationing at this park for over 20 years. And we are never disappointed. It just continues to get better each year.
(...more...)
Management Response
Thank you for continuing to visit our Park. We are happy to hear that you feel it gets better every year. Looking forward to seeing you for next season. -Cory
(...more...)

Stormy
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 10/05/2016