Las Vegas RV Resort

3890 S. Nellis Blvd
Las Vegas, NV 89121-3199

(702) 451-8005

  •      
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Great Stay helpful staff
0 % of users found this review helpful
Very professional and helpful. Highly recommend.
(...more...)

Coop
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 01/19/2018
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
1st visit to Vegas
0 % of users found this review helpful
Great secure RV park. Loved the dog park for our dog to do her job. Everyone we meet that were staying in the park were so friendly. Very clean. Loved the clean laundry. My only suggestion would be to remind the male staff that a smile or a hi makes guest feel welcomed. Not once were we greeted by a male staff during the month we stayed and they had many opportunities. Not something that would keep us away but would make us feel more welcomed.
(...more...)

Sunnybrook
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 01/16/2018
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Excellent RV Park!
0 % of users found this review helpful
Our stay at Las Vegas RV Resort was excellent. The employees are very courteous and helpful and always strive to make your stay enjoyable. There assistance in getting you to your campsite is always greatly appreciated. Even though the park was full, their sites are readily accessible. The patrolled park provides a relaxing, safe environment close to several casinos that I would recommend to anyone traveling in a motorhome.
(...more...)

Conwaye
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 01/12/2018
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Travel-lite
0 % of users found this review helpful
Easy walking access to a free shuttle and quick response from Uber made trips to the strip effortless.
(...more...)

Travel-lite
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 01/09/2018
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Enjoyed the stay
0 % of users found this review helpful
Friendly personnel, We were early and waited a few minutes while our site was cleared. Then were guided to the site. Clean restrooms, showers, & laundry. Could mingle if you want, or stay isolated if you prefer.
(...more...)

Retired
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 01/08/2018
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Bad start good finish
0 % of users found this review helpful
Things just didn't start well here. Pulled in with our C-RV attached to our 37' Class A just before sunset midweek. Typically I unhook the car while my wife registers. Unfortunately there's just enough of a slope that it made unhooking difficult. I was pretty much so told that was where I had to unhook (which made sense later). A very nice guy (who turned out to be our neighbor) patiently waited before escorting us to our site. He politely stood by while my wife navigated me into our standard back in site. She knows precisely how I like to have the coach positioned. Part of his job was to make sure that I was only in my site. That's a great policy. All hook-ups at our site are behind the coach in a shared gravel area. Our 50 amp outlet is located so low to the ground that the portable circuit breaker thing I use is essentially lying on the ground. Not good. I use one of those blue disposable water filters attached to a gauge pressure regulator for the water. The faucet is about 9 inches above the ground pointing down at a 45* angle. It required the short little hose attachment that they often is included with the filters, an item I had neglected to bring this trip. Good thing we had plenty of water in our fresh water tank! Then there was the dump hose issue. It's a long run (about 20' for our coach) to an elevated connection on the far side an asphalt curb. These hoses ". . . should be raised off the ground . . ." at this park. Never ran into that before. Our dump orifice is located so very close to the utility box that I had to cut off the lever on our attachment designed to facilitate an easy solid connection or dumping would have been impossible. But . . . The site is pretty wide. Plenty of room to park the car in front of the rig. It's hardly more than an asphalt parking lot, but that also makes leveling easy. All the employees have been just great. We look for a quiet, safe park and it most definite has been that. (I would not suggest venturing outside the park on foot, however.). We try to stay at the nicest facility in the area. This is probably number 2. For our desired purpose in visiting the area - visiting family, not casinos - not to mention the discounted special we took advantage of, this will be our #1 choice.
(...more...)

Rileysgrandpa
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 01/06/2018
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Safe
0 % of users found this review helpful
We always enjoy coming here we feel safe ! Staff are Friendly and Very Knowable. Security is excellent. Sites are clean and the dog parks are great. We will recommend this RV Resort to our friends..
(...more...)

Great place
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 01/03/2018
A-
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Christmas in Vegas
0 % of users found this review helpful
Being new to full-time RVing, we didn't have a plan for heading south when the weather changed where we had been staying in the Pacific Northwest where we were from. We decided to make our way to Arizona with an overnight stay in Las Vegas. We found LV RV Resort on rvparky.com. It was advertised adults only and the price of $29 plus tax was appealing. Susan in the office was extremely pleasant to work with and we ended up extending our stay through Christmas week due to the amazing weather and availability. Although the park is an asphalt parking lot with palm trees and gravel landscaping, we liked the security and cleanliness of the park, the bathrooms and laundry room. The laundry prices were very reasonable. We didn't use the nice clubhouse or pool. We didn't use the onsite propane delivery from a local company as there was a minimum 10 gallons requirement, plus we thought we could get what we needed elsewhere for a cheaper price. The only place we found in the area was out of service! So the convenience of delivery service is probably worth it if you're there for any amount of time. We liked being less than 1/2 a mile walk to Sam's Town for Christmas buffet and entertainment. The free show at Mystic Falls Park was amazing. It even snowed! The only concern was getting our dog used to doing her business in graveled dog runs with no grass. Never anticipated the lack of grass in the desert! Our space was next to the dog area, which was convenient, but at times there was excessive barking when several dogs were around. There are many full-time residents in the park with dogs and some drive golf carts to the pet area. But other than that, it was a good stay and we would return.
(...more...)

Snowmads
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 12/31/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Would Highly Recommend!
0 % of users found this review helpful
We stayed here with our 21' travel trailer for a month and had a fantastic experience. The roadways are plenty big (especially for our little trailer), nice laundry, restrooms, great mail service, and everyone on staff was incredibly pleasant. Guests are friendly and the resort is generally very quiet; it appears to be mostly large motorhomes with the majority being long-term residents. This is a bit more expensive than the handful of nearby RV parks, but based on our experience I'd say it was well worth the price.
(...more...)

RockwoodCouple
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 12/30/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Christmas in Las Vegas
0 % of users found this review helpful
We had a very nice experience with all the staff! Hot tub was perfectly heated and pool area was well maintained. WiFi worked really well and we felt safe in our campsite. Overall it was a great experience and we would definitely recommend the park.
(...more...)

Albow67
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 12/27/2017