•      
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Must stay place
0 % of users found this review helpful
Very clean and excellent customer service . Thank you !!!!!
(...more...)

Screen Name
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 06/25/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Great!
0 % of users found this review helpful
The camp hosts were great, the facilities clean, the pool fun and the Sunday Night Bistro is not to be missed!
(...more...)

Zbrewer
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 06/20/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Lassen stay
0 % of users found this review helpful
Owners of the park are fantastic and the RV resort is awesome. The facilities are clean, accessible, private and the owners are accommodating. They take pride in the resort and are committed to making sure their guests are taken care of. I will return every year! Thank you Phil!
(...more...)

Jamie3873
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 06/19/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Great place
0 % of users found this review helpful
We really, really like Lassen Pines RV Resort. It's a great place to stay and the facilities are excellent. You are not crowded into a small, confined area where you can hand a cup of sugar to your neighbor out your door or window. The caring attitude of the "new" owners is very obvious. The place is very welcoming and the entire experience is worth the drive on your way to Redding, I-5, or east to Alturas. Lassen Park is not very far away and the Fall River Valley is just beautiful, especially this year with all the rain. If you like to golf, the Fall River Valley Country Club is fairly close to the RV park (I did not measure the distance), but it's about a 20 minute drive away. Ahjumawi and Lava Springs State Park is just to the north of McArthur on Main Street. (Follow the signs to the Fair onto Main Street and drive onto the dirt road beside the east side of the fairgrounds. Follow the signs to Big Lake and launch your small fishing boat, kayak, or canoe. The remoteness of the state park will make you think you are the only person on the planet. (not really)...of course there's always Burney Falls State Park to the west on 299 and then north on 89 towards McCloud (about 6 miles from the intersection of 89 & 299).
(...more...)

Golfnut
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 06/12/2017
B+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Fall River Valley RV
0 % of users found this review helpful
Nice campground out in the woods run by a very nice couple. Plenty of pull-thru spots and enough room for your slides. Our sight had 50Amp,sewer and water and no problems! Only complaint is lightly graveled and lots of red dirt which makes for a mess when it rains, which it did. Bath and shower facilities wonderful...clean and obviously taken care of. AT&T cell svc 1 to 2 bars. No TV channels and no cable. Dish may have problems since place is heavily wooded. We camped in a 5th wheel.
(...more...)

Rowdy03
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 06/10/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Lovely
0 % of users found this review helpful
We had a wonderful time camping here. The bathrooms and showers were clean and cute. Spacious, bright, and not buggy. The management was kind and helpful. The view of Mt. Shasta was breathtaking. We enjoyed camping here.
(...more...)

Sweetbabymama
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 06/01/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Dora
0 % of users found this review helpful
Nice and friendly staff. Campgrounds are nice. Had a few problems with foxtails on our dogs. The bathrooms and showers were the best we had ever seen in a campground.
(...more...)

Dora the Explorer
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 06/01/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
A last minute pleasant surprise
0 % of users found this review helpful
Last minute, my husband and I were looking for camping options in Northern California for Memorial Day Weekend, preferably around Mount Lassen and found Lassen RV Resort. You don't have to have an RV to camp there, tent camping is welcome as well. The grounds are nestled within a beautiful countryside and has a lot of privacy. The grounds are pretty and the bathroom is very clean and I dare say cute. There is a lot of attention to detail. Shelves and hooks next to the showers, and a light switch nearby in case the bathroom light timer goes off. My favorite feature is that no quarters are needed to shower here! The vibe of the site is very relaxed and is perfect for the quiet camper. We originally came to see Lassen, but much of the site-seeing is off limits in May due to snow covering all of the roads. Phil gave us great alternate site-seeing recommendations and tips for navigating crowds. We took all of his advise and had an amazing experience. It ended up being such a happy surprise. Phil is very knowledgeable, accommodating and fair. We had booked our site starting Friday, but couldn't make it, so he refunded us for the day - unprompted. We felt very taken care of, and would happily refer Lassen RV Resort to anyone. We are looking forward to returning ourselves!
(...more...)

Epetro
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 05/31/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
"Top Notch"
0 % of users found this review helpful
The best improved, unimproved camping facility we've ever used. Water, sewer, and electric look new and functioned as they should. Big sites with ample room for families and groups. The management is very friendly, and accommodating. You feel like your really camping. Dog friendly, and kid friendly. Highly recommend it.
(...more...)

SurveyAnswerTextNull
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 05/31/2017
B+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Pleased
0 % of users found this review helpful
Very7 quiet site with many large RV spots available. We were camping in a conversion van, we were well equipped for our stay, but our site did not have a fire pit...Many other sites had pits available.
(...more...)

visitor
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 05/30/2017