Leaf Verde RV Resort

1500 S. Apache Road
Buckeye, AZ 85326

(623) 386-3132

  •      
B-
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
sad
100 % of users found this review helpful
Have been staying here many years and have always loved it. But with all the change a/c of new ownership & management it's not the same place anymore and not for the good . The rules are no longer enforced 9.5 miles is now out, picking up after your dogs thats out, leaving your pets in rv. alone for hours and allowed to bark and bark . Complaints of this fall on deft ears. We feel sorry for the staff who try to keep the rules enforced but the management doesn't. back them up. as far as the rent it has gotten to high for what you get.
(...more...)

mike
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 04/19/2018
F
Not Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Bad
100 % of users found this review helpful
The only good thing about this park is the dog park. No water pressure at all ever. Have stay in parks bigger then this one and have never ever had a water pressure problem. No one in the office at this park are on the same page. Their rules are ridiculous you can’t even park in your own site. Paid for a month rent when we got there three days later they said we owed rent. Don’t stay here it’s awful......
(...more...)

Bad place to stay
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 04/06/2018
D+
Not Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Going down hill
100 % of users found this review helpful
We have been coming to Leaf Verde for about 6 years. We usually spend about 3 months. Last year the park seemed to be going through some changes with new ownership. That is to be expected. This year there is new management along with the new owners. I have to say that things seem to have deteriorated significantly. Speeding seems to be a major problem. The speed limit is 9.5 mph but that doesn't seem to matter. The streets inside the park are more of a speedway than a quiet place to stroll with the family. I think it's becoming more of a trailer park than an rv resort for winter guests. Too bad, it use to be a great place to stay. I know that many of the regular snowbirds have decided not to return next winter because management doesn't seem to want to do anything about the problems. Complaints fall on deaf ears. Also seems that there is a big push to sell park models now. If anyone is interested in buying, I would suggest that they take to some of the recent buyers and get their thoughts on their purchases. Lots of problems with those units and looks like rent prices have been jacked up for summer months on those units. Captive audience I guess. Hopefully management will either fix the issues or maybe the owner should change management. Hate to see what was once a great place to spend the winter go down hill like it has this year.
(...more...)

George
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 03/30/2018
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Margiejo
0 % of users found this review helpful
This was our 3rd year at leaf verde, we live it here !! Its our winter home, Suzanne does a great job organizing all the activities, she makes everyone feel welcome, all year he staff are pleasant friendly and helpful. We cant wait to come back next year!
(...more...)

Margiejo
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 03/26/2018
C+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Changes
100 % of users found this review helpful
We have been coming to Leaf Verde for the winter for the past 5 years. With the change in ownership last year, and the change in management this year, things seem to have gone downhill quite a bit. The 2 pet limit and 6 foot leash seems to have been scrapped as it is not uncommon to see people with 3 and 4 dogs at a time on those long extension leashes. There have been numerous complaints form people in the park regarding pet owners that don't clean up after their pets. The solution seemed to be to put a sign at the dog park asking people to pick up after their dogs. Speeding in the park has become a big problem. The speed limit is 9.5 mph as you would expect in an rv resort. However, that only seems to be a suggestion theses days rather than a rule. Numerous people have complained to the office but nothing is being done. Even resort employees have stopped enforcing the rule because they have no back up from management. It seems as though LeafVerde has gone from an rv resort to just an every day trailer park. Hers's hoping that others will speak up and maybe we can get back to the way it was before the ownership and management change. Until that time, we won't be back.
(...more...)

David
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 03/06/2018
A
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Comments
100 % of users found this review helpful
If your looking for a comforatble, clean and well maintainted park, this park is for you. Park has easy in and out access and is mostly inhabited by senior citizens. There are lots of activities like Jam Sessions, coffee, donut, and ice cream socials. All-in-all, a very nice park and resonably priced.
(...more...)

John
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 10/15/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
"Locals"
100 % of users found this review helpful
My family arrived here a month ago and from the first day have felt welcomed. The staff and management are very nice and have been helpful with our transition to a new state and home for our family. The facilities are very well maintained and clean. We have met many long-time residents who have also been very nice. This is a kid friendly place, which is hard to find. My kids love it here and have made a few friends as well. If you are looking for a place to stay over night, a few months, or a year, look no further than Leaf Verde! My dog gives it a two woofs up too!!! Aloha
(...more...)

Plumeria
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 08/20/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Best Park in West Valley
100 % of users found this review helpful
Been coming here since 2010, RV'n for 30 years and found rules make for good neighbors in a RV park. This park is excellent in all ways and a good bang for the buck. Read earlier review about noise from the jets from Luke AFB, sorry that's the sound of FREEDOM!!! The facilities are excellent and the staff is more than super helpful. If you can find a better park for the price please go there.
(...more...)

Nuclear Nomad
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 08/20/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
wonderul park
100 % of users found this review helpful
We have lived here for several winters and now full time..we love this park.. the people are wonderful and the rules are great.. I am in awe that anyone would ever think badly of this place. I read the reviews and have decided that some people will just never be happy no matter where they are or what they are doing and tend to blame everyone else for their own issues and lack of consideration for rules and others. Having said that, I was here when the D- people where here.. and the said police lady is one of the nicest people anyone could ever meet and I am in shock that anyone could think otherwise..come join us.. its a lovely place.
(...more...)

Snowbird
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 08/20/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Happy Traveler
100 % of users found this review helpful
After a long day on the road I was very please with the friendly and helpful people at Leaf Verde. The park was well kept up, clean restroom and laundry room. The pool was also a plus would recommend this park to anyone for overnight or a longer stay.
(...more...)

Going West
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 08/18/2017