Leaf Verde RV Resort

1500 S. Apache Road
Buckeye, AZ 85326

(623) 386-3132

  •      
A
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Comments
0 % of users found this review helpful
If your looking for a comforatble, clean and well maintainted park, this park is for you. Park has easy in and out access and is mostly inhabited by senior citizens. There are lots of activities like Jam Sessions, coffee, donut, and ice cream socials. All-in-all, a very nice park and resonably priced.
(...more...)

John
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 10/15/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
"Locals"
100 % of users found this review helpful
My family arrived here a month ago and from the first day have felt welcomed. The staff and management are very nice and have been helpful with our transition to a new state and home for our family. The facilities are very well maintained and clean. We have met many long-time residents who have also been very nice. This is a kid friendly place, which is hard to find. My kids love it here and have made a few friends as well. If you are looking for a place to stay over night, a few months, or a year, look no further than Leaf Verde! My dog gives it a two woofs up too!!! Aloha
(...more...)

Plumeria
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 08/20/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Best Park in West Valley
100 % of users found this review helpful
Been coming here since 2010, RV'n for 30 years and found rules make for good neighbors in a RV park. This park is excellent in all ways and a good bang for the buck. Read earlier review about noise from the jets from Luke AFB, sorry that's the sound of FREEDOM!!! The facilities are excellent and the staff is more than super helpful. If you can find a better park for the price please go there.
(...more...)

Nuclear Nomad
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 08/20/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
wonderul park
100 % of users found this review helpful
We have lived here for several winters and now full time..we love this park.. the people are wonderful and the rules are great.. I am in awe that anyone would ever think badly of this place. I read the reviews and have decided that some people will just never be happy no matter where they are or what they are doing and tend to blame everyone else for their own issues and lack of consideration for rules and others. Having said that, I was here when the D- people where here.. and the said police lady is one of the nicest people anyone could ever meet and I am in shock that anyone could think otherwise..come join us.. its a lovely place.
(...more...)

Snowbird
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 08/20/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Happy Traveler
100 % of users found this review helpful
After a long day on the road I was very please with the friendly and helpful people at Leaf Verde. The park was well kept up, clean restroom and laundry room. The pool was also a plus would recommend this park to anyone for overnight or a longer stay.
(...more...)

Going West
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 08/18/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Exceptional experience
0 % of users found this review helpful
This RV Resort is suburbalous! The Management Staff and the Maintenance Staff are very professional and dutiful. The facilities are spotless. The restrooms, the laundry, the Lounge and the Barn are kept very clean. And if there is a situation where something isn't working the Maintenance workers respond immediately. The pool, the pickle ball court and the bocce ball area are state of the art. The dog park area is always maintained, dog bags are always available and emptied. The RV Sites are very spacious and well groomed. We have stayed here for a couple years and would definitely recommend it to anyone looking for a place for a short stay or an extended stay.
(...more...)

Niner-Niner
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 08/17/2017
D-
Not Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Locals living here, neighborhood police.
0 % of users found this review helpful
When we first got here, it was late. The guy who checked us in was very nice and polite. BEWARE though! They have neighborhood police!! That being said. There is a lady who lives here that is extremely rude. Woke my husband who is a war vet to get out of bed because our pup had gotten off his leash. Instead of telling us "hey your pup got off" she decided to be extremely rude and give word us a set of "rules". Mind you I was nursing the baby and the pups hadn't been out very long. As she is being rude my husband tells her she shouldn't and that he is a war vet that taught for her. She decides to mock him.. saying " oh your serving right now"? He replied "No, I'm a war Vet. You could tell she was just poking at him now with her sarcastic "oh really, how long did you serve?" At this point, I told her she needed to walk away. Y9u don't mock a war Vet! Most if them have severe PTSD. If you are stupid enough to do that, then you deserve what happens when you do! Luckily, my speaking up got her to leave or the situation would have escalated very quickly. It's not hard to be kind people! After braking down on the freeway in the hot sun with our children and dogs, we were exhausted. We paid the highest amount at a place we could stay thinking we would be able to get some rest. That didn't happen at all. Leaf Verde has a very rude full time resisldent that had nothing better to do than create drama. We will NEVER stay here again.
(...more...)

BeArFamily
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 08/05/2017
A-
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Pleasant Surprise
0 % of users found this review helpful
While traveling back and forth between duty stations I randomly chose Verde Leaf from my Good Sam app. I pulled in just before 5pm on a Friday which was just minutes before closing. I didn't have my Good Sam membership number on me, but asked if they offered military discount. To my surprise they told me that they were part of Troops for Tents and offered two complimentary nights per year for active duty service members. During 14 years of service this was the only place that has ever been courteous enough to voluntarily inform me that they offer this service. Aside from that the grounds and amenities were too notch! Thank you very much for your hospitality and support to Troops such as myself.
(...more...)

wardoc1
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 07/29/2017
C
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Unhappy
0 % of users found this review helpful
Stayed there for 2 weeks last March. Worst RV park we have experienced.To many dogs, to many rules, to much noise from screaming jets overhead from the air force base and loud music at the swimming pool. Will not return.
(...more...)

Charlie
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 07/18/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Above and Beyond
50 % of users found this review helpful
This summer I purchased a 2014 Class A motor coach from LA Mesa RV in Tucson. I took a road trip to Buckeye, AZ to show the motor coach to friends and family. Upon my after hours arrival to Leaf Verde RV I was greeted by a kind night caretaker. Unfortunately, my rig broke down and I was unable to move it for 2 days, it was a challenge being stuck in the desert with temps reaching upwards to 120 degrees. LA Mesa RV refused to provide assistance, however the staff a Leaf Verde RV were very helpful. I was surprised at how they showed more concerned than LA Mesa RV. I was not rushed off the property and was not penalized for leaving early. The ladies in the front office are the best in providing customer care. The provided suggestions about my situation and recommend places to stay given my situation. If you are wondering where to stay with your RV, Leaf Verde RV site is a must. The location and proximity to necessary services was a plus. Thank you Leaf Verde staff for a pleasant short stay!
(...more...)

Dr. A
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 06/25/2017