Leaf Verde RV Resort

1500 S. Apache Road
Buckeye, AZ 85326

(623) 386-3132

  •      
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Above and Beyond
0 % of users found this review helpful
This summer I purchased a 2014 Class A motor coach from LA Mesa RV in Tucson. I took a road trip to Buckeye, AZ to show the motor coach to friends and family. Upon my after hours arrival to Leaf Verde RV I was greeted by a kind night caretaker. Unfortunately, my rig broke down and I was unable to move it for 2 days, it was a challenge being stuck in the desert with temps reaching upwards to 120 degrees. LA Mesa RV refused to provide assistance, however the staff a Leaf Verde RV were very helpful. I was surprised at how they showed more concerned than LA Mesa RV. I was not rushed off the property and was not penalized for leaving early. The ladies in the front office are the best in providing customer care. The provided suggestions about my situation and recommend places to stay given my situation. If you are wondering where to stay with your RV, Leaf Verde RV site is a must. The location and proximity to necessary services was a plus. Thank you Leaf Verde staff for a pleasant short stay!
(...more...)

Dr. A
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 06/25/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Friendly Family Resort
100 % of users found this review helpful
We stay at Leaf Verde several times a year, we are always treated like family. Robyn and her staff are always ready to attend to your every need and are vary responsive to all requests for help, maintenance or other problems. There are activities to keep you busy and entertaining by Susan the activities Director. It is a Military friendly park with free camping for active duty military transiting through the area and a 20% discount for retired military. We highly recommend this park!!!!
(...more...)

Chief
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 04/18/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Indiana Hoosier
100 % of users found this review helpful
My husband and I stayed at Leaf Verde from Dec 2016 thru Mar 2017. This was our 1st time staying at Leaf Verde and we loved it. Spaces are close, but we had enough room. Our neighbors will be friends for life. The restrooms, showers, laundry, and pool were very clean. Susan, the activity coordinator kept us as busy as we wanted to be. She is a jewel, they are lucky to have her. The staff was alway accommodating and I never saw them setting idle. We don't have a dog, but the pet area was adequate, and for those in the back of the park,they could go out to the desert to walk their dog. If you want to eat outside at your picnic table, no bugs to pester you! We were less than a mile from restaurants, groceries, auto shops, etc. I-10 is very close, so you are easy access to any old Arizona activities. The only downer is that Luke Air Force base does training exercises in the area, but when I see them fly over, I thank God for their service. We reserved our space again for next year.
(...more...)

VLG
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 04/03/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Enjoyable Winter
100 % of users found this review helpful
Our stay was very enjoyable! Even while the weather was not the greatest(all across the country)the Activity Director always had tours scheduled, several types of card games, breakfast gatherings, dances and entertainment. The pool was always a warm 90 degrees. The General Manager and her staff are exceptional!
(...more...)

Spook
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 03/15/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
My friends
100 % of users found this review helpful
I have throughly enjoyed my stays at Leaf Verde. This has been our 4th year here. I am treated very well by the Robyn and the staff. I feel like a queen as I walk through the park. I have made many friends here and I love them all equally.
(...more...)

Bulldog
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 03/11/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
wonderful
100 % of users found this review helpful
This is our 4th year here and just a beginning of the many years to come that we will be back. We have met many awesome friends here, that are more like family then friends. As example, if by chance we miss going to an event that we usually go to, people walking by and staff will ask if everything is ok. There is no other word for the staff inside the office and outside the office then WOW they are GREAT. Every thing is very clean and well organized. Hats off to ALL staff of Leaf Verde.
(...more...)

Albertian
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 03/07/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Great Experience
100 % of users found this review helpful
This is our second time here. All the facilities are wonderful. All the staff are friendly and helpful. We were locked out of our RV late one night and the security officer called Peggy and she went above and beyond to help us. Can't thank her enough! We will definitely be back next year.
(...more...)

Sturgis
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 03/04/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Loved it
0 % of users found this review helpful
Loved staying at leaf Verde, so many things to do. Susan is the best activity director. If you get bored it's your own fault. Very clean. Robyn is great in the office!
(...more...)

Dee
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 03/01/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Snowbirding
100 % of users found this review helpful
This is our 4th year at Leaf Verde. We have made many friends for life during our stays. Let me start with the staff. Robyn Smith and the rest of the staff are just the best! There are plenty of activities going on throughout the season to keep one busy, or, just lay back and enjoy the neighborhood. We hope to be back for many years to come.
(...more...)

Gadget
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 02/27/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Arizona Retired
100 % of users found this review helpful
It's our 5th winter at Leaf Verde, so needless to say we enjoy our time here. While the park is under new ownership this year, there haven't been many changes. The biggest change is opening the sites to park models. We'll reserve judgement until next winter (yes, we are returning), but feel management will continue to view this as a snowbird park and not a housing development. We love the rules and their enforcement - let's us know the expectations! As always, the staff genuinely cares about us and immediately addresses our needs, whatever they may be. Of course, no review would be complete without kudos to our activity director, Susan. She's just the best of the best.
(...more...)

MT snowbird
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 02/24/2017