Mill Creek Ranch Resort

2102 Trade Days Boulevard
Canton, TX 75103

(866) 599-7275

(903) 567-7275

  •      
A-
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Made better by the company
0 % of users found this review helpful
My girlfriend booked a cabin as a birthday surprise, check in was easy and we were dropped off at our cabin by one of the helpful staff. The cabin was nice, what you expect from a place like this, was a little dated but cosy and comfortable. It had a nice deck out the back with a BBQ to use if we wanted and AC inside. Only issue with our cabin was the blinds by the door were broken and only had 3 blinds meaning we had to put a sheet over the rail to cover the view to our couch. We stayed for 2 nights and bought a cooler of food with us to cook, we were glad we did as there is limited food to buy in the camp itself. The shop has a few bits and pieces if you forget something but its by no means a convenience store. There is also the option of pizza delivery or the option of driving out of the camp to near by restaurants. There was a range of activities including disk golf, fishing, paddle boats and much more. This was $10 a day per person. We had no problem paying this although the equipment could do with updating. The bikes were almost unrideable and the fishing poles were not great either, plus you had to buy bait on top of the rental fee. We rented a golf cart for our second day, this was around $40 and made getting around a lot easier. I had a nice stay here, made more enjoyable by the company of my girlfriend. We made the most of what there was to offer, but feel it is aimed more for families with young children or retired people wanting some peace and quiet. The staff were very helpful picking you up to take you places if you did not rent a golf cart and happy to answer any questions.
(...more...)
courtesy of camping.com

Travel Bug
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 07/11/2015
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Our Family Loves Mill Creek
0 % of users found this review helpful
My family has taken the RV and camped at Mill Creek 2 times. We thoroughly enjoy ourselves, our time, and our experience each visit. We look forward to returning in the future :)
(...more...)
courtesy of camping.com

KMiller
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 06/29/2015
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Great Stay!
0 % of users found this review helpful
We just love going to Mill Creek! It is clean, fun and centrally located. Everyone is so friendly and professional.
(...more...)
courtesy of camping.com

Cdavis
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 06/24/2015
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
RV PARK REVIEW
100 % of users found this review helpful
Great park. check in was efficient. good site. a plus is the free shuttle. However the roads are in need of repair. very rough in places with big chug holes. Otherwise, love this park. plan on coming back
(...more...)
courtesy of camping.com

Chanel
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 06/23/2015
B+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Canton 101
0 % of users found this review helpful
First time to Canton and it was an enjoyable time. The maintenance crew somehow managed to miss our site when it came to mowing. Our site had three feet of grass and we weren't able to take full advantage of the site. There were other sites that the crew conventionally missed. Plenty of space between each site which helped make it a comfortable stay. I would recommend the back-in sites because they offer more shade. This is a well rounded park designed for families with kids of all ages. Plenty to do for everyone. This is one of the better parks we have stayed at.
(...more...)
courtesy of camping.com

Ken Adams
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 06/23/2015
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Love Mill Creek
0 % of users found this review helpful
My family and I visit Mill Creek a couple of times a year. It's always a fun and relaxing trip. They have two pools, basketball and all kinds of activities going on all the time, so there is something to entertain everyone. The amenities are awesome and very clean. I highly recommend Mill Creek for any kind of family or company gatherings or reunions. Love to go, hate to leave...
(...more...)
courtesy of camping.com

Familygirl54
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 06/23/2015
B
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
My Retreat
0 % of users found this review helpful
My husband and I just spent an awesome 4 days this month in one of your cottages as we have done for the past 5 years. Mill Creek Ranch Resort is such a fun place to get away to. The peace and quiet there makes it hard to believe it right off the highway. Both of us enjoy fishing in one of the ponds, riding aroud the park on the cart or just enjoying our early morning coffee sitting in the rocking chairs on the front porch. The resort is also very convenient to the local shops around the town. The employees there are very friendly and always eager to assist you when needed. We always reserve the same cottage, however, this year there seemed to be a shortage of workers and the cottage which is usually very clean did not appeaar to be as kepted up as in the past. Even so, assuming this was a one time inconvenience, we swtill look forward to our retreat there next year.
(...more...)
courtesy of camping.com

Latonia Peach
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 06/21/2015
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
One night
0 % of users found this review helpful
Only stayed one night on a long journey but will return. quit large spots, very clean
(...more...)
courtesy of camping.com

ken1781
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 06/20/2015
D
Not Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Mill Creek Review
0 % of users found this review helpful
Was looking forward to my stay at this park, but was highly disappointed. Interior roads were full of pot holes, swimming pool had not been cleaned, laundry facility was dirty and air conditioning vent turned off, stayed for a week and was given a site with absolutely no view, even though there were numerous sites available. When I booked reservation was not told that part of the facility would be closed, as a family reunion had reserved restaurant, pool, hot tub. That left one pool for entire RV park on holiday weekend. Had to sign a waiver when mowing was occurring. Would not stay at this park again.
(...more...)
courtesy of camping.com

Lady1209
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 06/19/2015
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
TOKH
0 % of users found this review helpful
It is a great place to stay a nite or weeks. It has so many fun things to do for everyone. Swimming,fishing,disc golf,basket ball or volleyball or just riding your bike. I alway feel very safe and don't worrie about my niece and nephews riding there bikes all over the camp grounds. It really helps them feel free also. My family and I have stayed many weekends. We enjoy the live music on Friday nites and the food is home made and very good. It is the best campground!!! :-)
(...more...)
courtesy of camping.com

TOKH
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 06/19/2015