Mill Creek Ranch Resort

2102 Trade Days Boulevard
Canton, TX 75103

(866) 599-7275

(903) 567-7275

  •      
A-
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Snowy February
0 % of users found this review helpful
Love staying in cabins we go every year usually go in April but due to conflict with Easter this years we were there end of February .never expected snow covered cabins but grounds were beautiful . Love all the ponds and walking trails camped her for years when I sold my camper started staying in beautiful cabins
(...more...)
courtesy of camping.com

Canton diehards
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 03/11/2015
D
Not Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
great resort, lousy lodging
0 % of users found this review helpful
The facility at Mill Creek is very nice, pretty grounds, lots of fun activities for kids (paddle boating, hiking, well organized crafts, biking, etc). But the cabins are not worth the trip. Our cabin (#22) was advertised as suitable for 6. Yes, technically we could sleep 6 people in it only because we were there with 4 kids - the loft was a little less than 5 feet tall. But the rest of the cabin did NOT accommodate 6 people - only 4 chairs at kitchen table (we had to add a cooler and a step stool for seating) and only a loveseat and chair in living room. Another problems was a lack of products in cabin - only one packet of dishwasher soap, no scrub brush, sponge or dishcloth, no coffee filters to go in coffee pot, only two towels, etc. In addition (and probably most aggravating) an incessant ant problem was in loft. Each day we were there we called about it and each day they treated and each day we continued to have more ants.
(...more...)
courtesy of camping.com

Mrs. W
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 03/11/2015
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
A place for memories!
0 % of users found this review helpful
This place has gave me & my family a lot of great memories! Something can't b replaced. My husband & I have 4 boys which love to run, ride, play, then just good ole camping which Mills Creek provide all of those to them! We leave their so rested! C y'all next yr. Thk u for the awesome memories!!
(...more...)
courtesy of camping.com

The McElroy Boys
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 01/21/2015
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Mill Creek RV Resort is Amazing!
0 % of users found this review helpful
We stopped for only one night on our way back from Florida to Oklahoma. I am sorry we did not have time to stay more than one night. This resort is one of the nicest we have EVER stayed at! We will come back when we can spend a week or so. The grounds are beautiful, the service was great, everything is pristine, the sites are paved and level, there are fire pits and picnic tables at each site. If you want a quiet, back to nature experience this is your place. Our dogs loved it and we loved it. We will definitely be back!
(...more...)
courtesy of camping.com

Sheridan
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 01/20/2015
C+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Bring it back please
0 % of users found this review helpful
Being regular visitors to Mill Creek Ranch we have been saddened by the decline in the maintenance of this beautiful park. During our visit in Nov.2014 we were surprised to find large chug holes in the main entrance and periphery roads, which made walking the park unpleasant. We make reservations months in advance to stay in a park with excellent Good Sam and Woodall ratings and were surprised to find only after paying and setting up our RV that we would have less than adequate cable TV reception. When this was reported to the office, we were told that they "are working on it". I believe that as of today, 01/2015, they are still working on it". It should also be noted that the TV reception in the RV camp office and store was excellent, and obviously on an entirely different provider. The staff made no attempts to notify incoming campers that they would have no cable reception. Campers all around us were experiencing the same problems. While we will most probably return, I do think the park staff should be required to do much better in maintaining what was once a top notch park.
(...more...)
courtesy of camping.com

rosebud1
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 01/13/2015
C+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Pay for internet
0 % of users found this review helpful
This park is convenient for First Monday Trade Days. The park roads are in poor condition and it's the only park I have been in in a long time that still charges for internet. The cost to stay here is high; I would think they would provide free internet. The office staff are very nice and I like the trash pickup they provide. They use to provide a complimentary BBQ on Saturday night but they stopped that a long time ago. But charging for internet???!
(...more...)
courtesy of camping.com

Jan
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 12/14/2014
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Awesome!
0 % of users found this review helpful
We first stayed at Mills Creek Ranch Resort 3 yrs ago for Canton Trade Days weekend which we attend once a year. We love it so much that when we check out we make next yrs reservation. The staff is very friendly & accommodating, many things to do at the resort & the cabins are fantastic & some have outdoor fireplaces & grills.
(...more...)
courtesy of camping.com

MEW
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 11/25/2014
B+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Trial run
0 % of users found this review helpful
My husband and I are planning to purchase a park model home as our retirement home, and we thought it might be a good idea to see what it was like to live in one for a couple of days. Unit 92 was a clestory model without a loft which is what we are planning to buy so it worked well for our "trial run". The weather turned very cold the day we got there and having to carry our luggage to the cottage in a golf cart that was not closed in was no fun. Neither was it fun the day we left when it was raining, windy and cold. I understand the reason for not driving to the cottages in your vehicle, but REALLY there has to be a better way when the weather is bad. We liked the layout of unit 92 and had a comfortable stay except for the dirty carpet and dirty furniture. A sign outside the door said "due to construction, please remove your shoes". The white socks I was wearing will never be white again. A slat on one of the blinds was broken and taped together with scotch tape. When we needed a flashlight to see how to turn on the electric fireplace, the batteries in the one provided in the cottage, were dead-good thing my husband had slipped one into the suitcase. The owners of unit 92, in my opinion, really need to consider replacing the carpet, either clean or replace the sofa, and definitely replace the two living area chairs. I felt as though I was sitting on the springs in those. The bed was very comfortable, and we had plenty of white fluffy towels. The staff were great--very accommodating. I' m sure it would be a great place to stay for First Monday Trade Days and in the summer when the weather is nice. There are a lot of things to do. If we decide to stay at Mill Creek again, I will not stay in 92 unless I know for sure the above issues have been taken care of.
(...more...)
courtesy of camping.com

Kitty47
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 11/24/2014
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Good place to stay
0 % of users found this review helpful
Easy access from hwy 19 and quiet.
(...more...)
courtesy of camping.com

EC
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 11/24/2014
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Missouri campers
0 % of users found this review helpful
The entire experience was excellent. The showers, cleanliness and grounds were the best we have experienced. Thank you for your hospitality.
(...more...)
courtesy of camping.com

Missouri campers
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 11/24/2014