Mill Creek Ranch Resort

2102 Trade Days Boulevard
Canton, TX 75103

(866) 599-7275

(903) 567-7275

  •      
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
great place
0 % of users found this review helpful
The staff are really nice and helpful. The place is laid out nicely with great ammenties. I plan on visiting many times in the future.
(...more...)
courtesy of camping.com

mike morrow
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 07/25/2014
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
My wedding experience
0 % of users found this review helpful
Mill Creek was the best venue I could have selected for my wedding and reception! I had @ 100 guests, many of which stayed on property in the cabins and they all loved the place. It was a beautiful location as seen in all my photos, and we had a great time celebrating as a new family. Special thanks to Carole for all her help!
(...more...)
courtesy of camping.com

Laid-back bride
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 05/28/2014
C
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Wedding
0 % of users found this review helpful
There was two problems, that we had. The shower head was way to high and hard for the average person showering f you didn't want wash your hair.. The window above door did not allow for sleeping in. Other than that it was a comfortable stay.
(...more...)
courtesy of camping.com

Paul and Donna
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 05/28/2014
A-
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Great visit
0 % of users found this review helpful
Great ambiance and great accommodations. It's cute and quaint and clean. The staff is friendly and professional. We have stayed in the cabins three different times, four nights each time. We will definitely return. The only concern was waiting for transportation at Sunday morning check-out.
(...more...)
courtesy of camping.com

Junker
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 05/19/2014
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
wonderfully refreshing surprise
100 % of users found this review helpful
This was our first visit to Mill Creek for a two night R&R (not on Trade Days weekend) and we were pleasantly surprised to find such beauty & serenity within such a short distance from a main highway. The outdoor surroundings (including the RV park, ponds, pavilion,landscaping, walking trails) are all clean & very well maintained. The Grand Lodge is lovely inside & the pool & hot tub are very well kept & inviting. Staff is very friendly & helpful. The cottages are very quaint & have their own special decor. Ours was very simply decorated but very tasteful, extremely clean & well supplied with kitchen/bathroom needs. We really enjoyed the large,covered back porch with overhead fan as we sat, read & enjoyed the falling rain. We had a great time on the frisbie golf course,walking the trails, touring shops in downtown Canton (be sure to check out the Cotton Shed )& eating at Buttermilk's, Dairy Palace,Backwoods BarBQue and The Farmhouse (in Van, TX). All were good. We would enjoy returning for another stay!
(...more...)
courtesy of camping.com

Tunesmiths
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 05/14/2014
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Relaxing
100 % of users found this review helpful
A group of us ladies have been coming to Canton for First Monday Trade Days for at least 20 years and were so excited to discover Mill Creek Ranch Resort. Once we stayed here we can't wait to return. It is perfect to relax by the pool or in the hot tub and just visit. Love the fact that cars are not driving thru where the cabins are located. The staff is just wonderful and so helpful from loading and unloading our luggage to getting us from our cabin to the lodge and back again. If you need anything just call and it will be brought down to you. So peacefull to walk around or sit and enjoy the view. The cabins are lovely, decorated so cute. We love it and recommend to everyone.
(...more...)
courtesy of camping.com

1st Monday junkie
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 05/07/2014
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Thank you, it was great!
100 % of users found this review helpful
Could not have asked for better service, accomodations, or a more beautiful place to stay. Hats off to the cart drivers for their helpful attitude and cheerfulness. Ann's friendly and safe trips to the grounds of trade days was much appreciated. And a big shout out to Doug, the best chicken flipper around! Thanks, see you next time!
(...more...)
courtesy of camping.com

Rosie
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 05/06/2014
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
First Monday
100 % of users found this review helpful
I found the location to be clean and exactly as described.
(...more...)
courtesy of camping.com

Ag2000
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 05/06/2014
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Cousin Reunion
100 % of users found this review helpful
We could not have selected a better setting for the first of what we hope will be an annual "cousins reunion." The facilities, the location, and the service made our stay a memory maker. The First Monday activities added energy to the atmosphere, but the tranquil surroundings allowed us to relax and enjoy the company of each other. Being located just a short walk from the Dairy Palace also helped us address that late night sweet tooth.
(...more...)
courtesy of camping.com

PG
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 05/05/2014
B+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
First Monday Trade Days
100 % of users found this review helpful
Our visit was great, we stayed in cabin #90, very clean but needed chairs for the back porch, the campground was beautiful and the employees were very pleasant :)
(...more...)
courtesy of camping.com

Carencro, La
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 05/05/2014