Mill Creek Ranch Resort

2102 Trade Days Boulevard
Canton, TX 75103

(866) 599-7275

(903) 567-7275

  •      
A
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
wifi woes
0 % of users found this review helpful
We were unable to get wifi inside our RV at any time during our recent 3 day stay. Most of the time, we couldn't even locate the network, let alone log on. I notified the office as soon as we set up, someone came over and said "I can log on just fine outside". Great, so I have to stand outside at the front of the RV to use internet? Again notified the office on morning #2 and they said they'd send someone over to check, which never happened. I wouldn't really mind since wifi seems to always be questionable in an RV park, but they actually charge an extra $5 here, and I found it irritating that they didn't at least offer to refund the fee. Also, cable was out for most of a day. Just a little disappointing for a park rated all 10's and charging a hefty amount per night. Otherwise, it is a beautiful resort style RV park.
(...more...)
courtesy of camping.com

scottiegirl
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 04/07/2014
B+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
34th Wedding Anniversary
0 % of users found this review helpful
We celebrated our 34th Wedding Anniversary at Mill Creek Resort staying two days. We had a very relaxing peaceful stay and the staff were very friendly. Very convenient to everything to do Canton and the surrounding area. We will stay again and recommend to our friends.
(...more...)
courtesy of camping.com

Happy 123
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 04/02/2014
C+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Crystal Palace Cabin
0 % of users found this review helpful
The overall experience was very nice at Mill Creek. It is a beautiful setting with very friendly service. However, our girls' weekend stay at the Crystal Palace cabin was not what was expected. The beautiful back porch overlooked an overgrown creekbed which made it impossible to enjoy sitting outside due to mosquitoes. For 4 ladies there we had 1 double bed and a sofa bed which was unusable. The 1st night one of us slept on the full sz. sofa and one of us on the love seat - not good. The second night we were provided with a full size air mattress which wouldn't hold air. We had a great time, but for what it cost us to stay...it was not a good value. Even knowing about the problems we had with the bed situation, Mill Creek did not compensate the stay. Improvements could be made. It is a charming place but I would not return.
(...more...)
courtesy of camping.com

Canton shopper
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 03/27/2014
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Can't wait to return!
0 % of users found this review helpful
Mill creek is a great place to spend some away time with your family. We loved hiking, fishing, paddle boating, s'mores, campfires, movies, board games and much more. It was so nice to have a full kitchen and laundry in our cabin. Love it and can't wait to come back!
(...more...)
courtesy of camping.com

Jr
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 03/20/2014
C+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Spring Break 2014
0 % of users found this review helpful
First time to the resort. Overall we were pleased with the experience, albeit a couple of items fell short of the mark. First the guest service directory was outdated with local information and the brochure for Canton was still from 2013. Second the gas starter on the outdoor fireplace did not work and the remote for the indoor fireplace was not functioning. Small items but annoying. Lastly my wife went to the Lodge to get information on Monday about the Athens Freshwater Fisheries. The desk associate was very helpful in giving her the times of operation. Off we went to the Fishery.....but when we arrived we found out they were CLOSED on Monday's. Wish we would have been told that before venturing out with a 1 to 1.5 hour round trip. On Monday evening we inquired about the local pizza restaurant right out side of the park. Again the associate was very nice in giving us hours of operation.....BUT the pizza place was closed as well on Monday's...wish we would have known. Overall the facilities are very nice, park model cabins very clean and well stocked, and the staff is very friendly.
(...more...)
courtesy of camping.com

SYates
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 03/20/2014
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Nice, relaxing
0 % of users found this review helpful
We had a great time at Mill Creek Ranch. The cottage was exceptionally clean and well-maintained. We enjoyed walking the property. Every cottage appeared to have a great view of trees and/or a water feature. My daughter enjoyed fishing in the ponds - caught an 8 lb. catfish! We loved that we could bring our dog with us, and she loved exploring the grounds. The only disappointments were a large group came in and rented all the golf carts before we could get one, but the walking was manageable. We also were unable to utilize the Wi-Fi services. The staff could not get them to work in our cottage. Other than that, it was a wonderful weekend!
(...more...)
courtesy of camping.com

Lily Thompson
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 03/20/2014
B+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Mills Creek Tips
0 % of users found this review helpful
Our family of 4 had a great time at Mills Creek. The cabin was perfect for our size family. Any more may have been crowded. The best tip would be to bring your own bikes if you have teenagers. The selection of bikes at the RV lodge was not that great, but the value of $5 per person was worth the money if you can't bring your own bike. Definitely a good place to relax and spend some family time!
(...more...)
courtesy of camping.com

Cabin 97 Camper
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 03/20/2014
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Awesome Stay
0 % of users found this review helpful
We took our kiddos to Mill Creek for Spring Break! We had a wonderful time and Brittany was awesome! The Cabin was a little small, but super nice!! We will definately return again!! Top notch customer service!!
(...more...)
courtesy of camping.com

Housewright Family
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 03/20/2014
D-
Not Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Disappointed
0 % of users found this review helpful
A one year reservation was contracted with this company. Indoor meeting room for a rally of 34 RV 's. Upon arrival, we were put in an outdoor pavillion in 50 degree windy and raining weather. We had to pay extra for outdoor heaters. On two previous visits we were treated very nicely. What happen??? This was a $3,264.00 weekend for this company. We will not be back! Texas Sojourners
(...more...)
courtesy of camping.com

wagonmaster
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 03/16/2014
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
gff
0 % of users found this review helpful
sfgsdfg sgfsg sgfsfg
(...more...)
courtesy of camping.com

fgsdfg
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 03/05/2014