Mill Creek Ranch Resort

2102 Trade Days Boulevard
Canton, TX 75103

(866) 599-7275

(903) 567-7275

  •      
B+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
stormtrip
0 % of users found this review helpful
We had a wonderful time. The 6 and 7 year-old boys loved the loft for playing and reading. We were there when the electricity was knocked out by the storm, but we were fine other than a little hot (no AC).Plan to come again sometime this year.
(...more...)
courtesy of camping.com

codman
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 05/19/2015
C
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Family Reunion
0 % of users found this review helpful
This was our 4th time to have the family reunion here. When we arrived this year, after having reservations for 3 months, the lawn around our campsites was terribly overgrown. The grass was taller that the benches on the picnic tables. I live in Canton and am quite aware of the rains we have had, so I am also aware that it had been quite sometime since mowing had occurred. So as we are trying to set up up our trailers here come the mowers!! Each year that we have our reunion here, the tables are in poor condition. The rest of the resort may be better kept, but the camping area is not well managed. This seems to be the norm, as each year we encounter an u suitable issue.
(...more...)
courtesy of camping.com

TX Rah-Rah
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 05/19/2015
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Calm in the storm
0 % of users found this review helpful
We live only about 45 minutes away from Mill Creek Ranch Resort. My wife and I have only recently purchased our 5th wheel and wanted someplace close to enjoy our anniversary weekend. The place was well kept and with mature trees, small ponds and polite staff. Within hours of our arrival it became evident that a significant storm was heading our way. Not only did the staff take the time to call each and every RV'er, they also took the time to go knocking door to door. The very next night was the same. We received the same phone call and same door to door reminder. The 2nd storm was a little more intense and the next morning there were leaves twigs and branches from wind blown trees everywhere. Staff was immediately onsite to clear even the smallest of debris. Bottom line this group was very attentive and took pride in their facilities, and care of the guest. We will definitely be returning.
(...more...)
courtesy of camping.com

rharrell
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 05/11/2015
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
return visit
0 % of users found this review helpful
We always try to schedule a stop at Mill Creek on our way West to visit relatives. It's one of our favorite RV parks in the country....clean, manicured, super friendly staff.
(...more...)
courtesy of camping.com

Bob
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 05/10/2015
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Perfect RV Site
0 % of users found this review helpful
We had a wonderful time at MCRR RV Park. The grounds are immaculate, the staff is polite and the bathroom/shower houses are always clean. I would rate this park an A+. It truly feels like an upscale resort. I can't wait to visit again!
(...more...)
courtesy of camping.com

tctriton
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 05/07/2015
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
April 2015
0 % of users found this review helpful
The Garland Sams were very happy to have our April Rally at Mill Creek Ranch and loved the RV sites and the facilities.
(...more...)
courtesy of camping.com

GarlandSams
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 05/07/2015
B+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Awesome Park
0 % of users found this review helpful
We love camping here. The staff has always been friendly and helpful. The grounds have always been clean and manicured. One of the pools was being repaired this last stay, but they are making improvements to it. The pavement needs repaired and retopped. But, all in all, it's a great place to stay !!!!
(...more...)
courtesy of camping.com

Big Daddy
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 05/06/2015
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Canton rv
0 % of users found this review helpful
Excellent service and beautiful location. Cabin was very nice.
(...more...)
courtesy of camping.com

Scarlett
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 05/06/2015
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
first monday
0 % of users found this review helpful
You need to fix pavement at front gate and first curve also it would be nice if you had more pavement at your site, the coach with sides leaves you no space to walk except in the grass other than that its a class A park
(...more...)
courtesy of camping.com

mustang
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 05/06/2015
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Camping weekend
0 % of users found this review helpful
We enjoyed our camping experience at Mill Creek. Only dislike was the rally room being where all the guests register. We had a meeting on Saturday morning and I was seated by the desk and could not hear during the meeting. Other than that we had a great weekend and will go again.
(...more...)
courtesy of camping.com

Perky
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 05/06/2015