Mill Creek Ranch Resort

2102 Trade Days Boulevard
Canton, TX 75103

(866) 599-7275

(903) 567-7275

  •      
C+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Pay for internet
0 % of users found this review helpful
This park is convenient for First Monday Trade Days. The park roads are in poor condition and it's the only park I have been in in a long time that still charges for internet. The cost to stay here is high; I would think they would provide free internet. The office staff are very nice and I like the trash pickup they provide. They use to provide a complimentary BBQ on Saturday night but they stopped that a long time ago. But charging for internet???!
(...more...)
courtesy of camping.com

Jan
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 12/14/2014
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Awesome!
0 % of users found this review helpful
We first stayed at Mills Creek Ranch Resort 3 yrs ago for Canton Trade Days weekend which we attend once a year. We love it so much that when we check out we make next yrs reservation. The staff is very friendly & accommodating, many things to do at the resort & the cabins are fantastic & some have outdoor fireplaces & grills.
(...more...)
courtesy of camping.com

MEW
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 11/25/2014
B+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Trial run
0 % of users found this review helpful
My husband and I are planning to purchase a park model home as our retirement home, and we thought it might be a good idea to see what it was like to live in one for a couple of days. Unit 92 was a clestory model without a loft which is what we are planning to buy so it worked well for our "trial run". The weather turned very cold the day we got there and having to carry our luggage to the cottage in a golf cart that was not closed in was no fun. Neither was it fun the day we left when it was raining, windy and cold. I understand the reason for not driving to the cottages in your vehicle, but REALLY there has to be a better way when the weather is bad. We liked the layout of unit 92 and had a comfortable stay except for the dirty carpet and dirty furniture. A sign outside the door said "due to construction, please remove your shoes". The white socks I was wearing will never be white again. A slat on one of the blinds was broken and taped together with scotch tape. When we needed a flashlight to see how to turn on the electric fireplace, the batteries in the one provided in the cottage, were dead-good thing my husband had slipped one into the suitcase. The owners of unit 92, in my opinion, really need to consider replacing the carpet, either clean or replace the sofa, and definitely replace the two living area chairs. I felt as though I was sitting on the springs in those. The bed was very comfortable, and we had plenty of white fluffy towels. The staff were great--very accommodating. I' m sure it would be a great place to stay for First Monday Trade Days and in the summer when the weather is nice. There are a lot of things to do. If we decide to stay at Mill Creek again, I will not stay in 92 unless I know for sure the above issues have been taken care of.
(...more...)
courtesy of camping.com

Kitty47
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 11/24/2014
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Good place to stay
0 % of users found this review helpful
Easy access from hwy 19 and quiet.
(...more...)
courtesy of camping.com

EC
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 11/24/2014
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Missouri campers
0 % of users found this review helpful
The entire experience was excellent. The showers, cleanliness and grounds were the best we have experienced. Thank you for your hospitality.
(...more...)
courtesy of camping.com

Missouri campers
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 11/24/2014
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Special Creek
0 % of users found this review helpful
Mill Creek is very special. It is a beautiful, well-maintained campground. We have found it to be friendly, easy access camping. The facilities are truly amazing and beautiful. The activities are varied and all ages and most interests can be accommodated. It is near our home and our grandchildren, so it has been a frequent meeting place for our family. We highly recommend it and the town of Canton to others. Canton offers small-town charm as well as many good restaurants and unique shops. We have camped for 35 years and Mill Creek is at the very top of our lists as far as clean facilities, petty campsites, great amenities, pools, playground, good interior roads and level campsites. I would rank it a 10*!!
(...more...)
courtesy of camping.com

PJClay
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 11/24/2014
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
RV Maintenace
0 % of users found this review helpful
I was attending a 5 day training course at the resort. During our stay it was a most enjoyable experience. All services and accommodations were excellent.
(...more...)
courtesy of camping.com

ArkTvlr
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 11/24/2014
B
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Girls Weekend Out
0 % of users found this review helpful
We drove 9 hours to come to Market Days and really enjoyed staying at Mill Creek Ranch. It was a stretch to fit five women into the cabin but we ended up having a great time. Rented an electric golf cart to get us to and from the main building where we had coffee waiting for us each morning. Then we would catch the Resort bus to take us to the Market Days shopping area. This same bus would pick us up in the afternoon when we were pooped. There was security in the resort and all of the staff were nice. We will plan on coming back to Mill Creek for our next Girls Weekend Out.
(...more...)
courtesy of camping.com

Maria
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 11/21/2014
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Best Rv Park
0 % of users found this review helpful
In 2 years of travel. ..this is the nicest Rv park we have been to. Very nice lodge. Weather was cold & windy. Nice concrete pad. Pull thru dite was easy to use.
(...more...)
courtesy of camping.com

RVIA tech girl
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 11/17/2014
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
great place
0 % of users found this review helpful
overall, a great experience....have stayed there 3 times, and will again...serene, quiet and beautiful
(...more...)
courtesy of camping.com

anne jones
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 11/08/2014