Mountain Vista Campground

415 Taylor Drive
East Stroudsburg, PA 18301

(570) 223-0111

  •      
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Extremely friendly
0 % of users found this review helpful
Campground is well kept and very clean - management is friendly and helpful! They have many family activities and are pet friendly! I would highly recommend as a campground to stay at!
(...more...)

Nanie
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 08/28/2016
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
We Built it
0 % of users found this review helpful
We sold it to you in 1981'!!! And this is the first time I have looked you up on the web sence...You have done a remarkable job w/ adding the cabins and everything! Dad passed in 97' (cancer)! My bother passed in 06'. & mom in 2010' (broken heart)!! My little sister & i are alive & well! The only thing I can see that your web site needs...is a (contact us) tab! I looked everywhere for that & I've called twice to see if one of ya'all would pick up so I could talk to you, but no cigar...so I had to talk to you this way. I would love to get a brochure, you can mail it to: Cindy Massey 251 Texas Oak Drive Cedar Creek, TX. 78612 (512)581-8492 masseypic@yahoo.com
(...more...)

CindyMassey
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 07/16/2016
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
great relaxing time.
0 % of users found this review helpful
we took our first camping trip with our 4 dogs in our new 5th wheel and this place was the place to do it. they have a great dog run, and a super pool. the people are all so nice and welcoming. I'm sure we will be back again such a great place for a weekend or weeks vacation.
(...more...)

nj campers
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 07/13/2016
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Love this campground
0 % of users found this review helpful
Found this campground in line in 2015 went and loved it. Been back a lot since then. Great activities very clean. Owners n staff are great people. Wound recamend to camp there.
(...more...)

Nuggy
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 07/01/2016
B-
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Review
0 % of users found this review helpful
I was there their closing weekend, I found their staff friendly but was unaware at check in they did not accept credit cards for payment balance and they assured me it was in the confirmation email but it was not. The shower stalls are small. The bathrooms had some broken locks and broken toilet seats and its outdated could use some upgrades. Overall the close proximity to attractions in the area was a plus and ease of getting there was a plus.
(...more...)

Sablesmom
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 10/29/2015
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
LOVE
0 % of users found this review helpful
This past June was our second visit. We LOVE this campground. Great customer service offered by employees. Cabins are adorable and are well maintained (needs a little cleaning upon arrival, but not much). Everyone is always respectful of their surroundings and there is SO MUCH for the kids to do! Also, you can't beat the location. It is so close to many family fun adventures. We have already booked our cabins for next June. It can't come soon enough!
(...more...)

Mobees
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 07/10/2015
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Great campground!!
0 % of users found this review helpful
We recently stayed in one of the cabins for a week and it was perfect. Spacious, clean and centrally located to amenities. The campgrounds hosts many activities for kids and parents that were alot of fun. We have camped at several locations and this one was the best for families. The staff is very friendly and will help with anything!! We are already counting the days til our next trip.
(...more...)

April Law
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 07/06/2015
F
Not Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
ruria99@aol.com
0 % of users found this review helpful
It was horrible, bathroom's are gross, showers disgusting I would not bathe my dog in that dump. Service was horrible they sure do build it up on the internet. Do not waste your money, plenty of other camping around. All they care about is collecting money. Campsites are not level. The sulphur water smelled terrible along with sewer smell, again don't waste your money
(...more...)

ruria99@aol.com
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 06/17/2015