Ocean Lakes Family Campground

6001 S Kings Hwy
Myrtle Beach, SC 29575

(800) 341-4612

(843) 238-5636

  •      
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Winter camping
0 % of users found this review helpful
We have been coming to Ocean Lakes for over 20 years when our 4children was small, we now bring our grandchildren. We always rented a house until we bought a camper this year so this is our second time actually camping. We love Ocean Lakes the people are friendly especially the ladies working at the security gate this time. The only thing I wish was different was the seasonal rates so we could afford to come more often. We live Ocean Lakes and always so sad to leave but we will be back??
(...more...)

iceberg
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 01/02/2018
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Bigkydawg59
0 % of users found this review helpful
Enjoyed the campground .lots of room 2 rows from beach.will return
(...more...)

BigdKydawg59
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 12/21/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Home away from home
0 % of users found this review helpful
Easy check in. Great sites with all hookups including cable and a landline phone. Easy in and out of site. Beautiful shore line with clean beach. Laundry was excellent but could use better seating. Had breakfast at the “meat n great and was bountiful and good. RV store was stocked well with good prices. Easy process to rent golf carts and reasonably priced. All the attractions very close by. The Carolina Opery was sensational. Neighborhood market directly across the street from the park. .
(...more...)

Saturn
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 12/15/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Favorite Place
0 % of users found this review helpful
I visited Ocean Lakes Campground for the first time in September 2016. This place immediately became my favorite place in the world. I fell in love with it the moment I saw it. I have told all my friends about it, and encourage them to visit. I dream of one day owning a home there. Such a great place.
(...more...)

MamaMia
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 12/03/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Excellent stay
0 % of users found this review helpful
This was our second stay this year and both times we were extremely pleased. This is a great place to stay.
(...more...)

Salty
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 12/02/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Kid-tasktic
0 % of users found this review helpful
This is such a wonderful RV park,if you have little one's it is perfect.So much for them to do,all kind of activities and special activities on the holidays.My grand daughters love to come here at Thanksgiving.Santa is here then, and gingerbread houses get to be made.Not to mention the shopping,they love Sandy's store.Anyway we will be back again. Thank you Oceanlakes.
(...more...)

Handydo
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 12/01/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Great family vacay!
0 % of users found this review helpful
We came to Icean lakes over thanksgiving, and had a great time. It was our first time visiting with our camper, and we were pleasantly surprised to get a concrete pad upon arrival. We had a child and three dogs with us and all of us had a blast. The only recommendation I would have is to beef up Security just a little at night. There were a few rowdy teenagers with firecrackers, but it wasn’t a big enough deal for us to make a call to security. We really enjoyed our nightly golf cart rides to get ice cream, and our dogs even got to join us around the fire! We’ve already booked 3 vacations back for next year, and we can’t wait!
(...more...)

Labradorfam
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 12/01/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
A week of relaxation and fun
0 % of users found this review helpful
What a wonderful camping experience we had! We were trying out our new camper for the first time, and everyone at Ocean Lakes helped make this "maiden voyage" a huge success. Neighbors offered advice and help when it was needed. Staff members answered any questions we had as well. The bath houses were immaculate, and the game room provided a huge amount of fun for two young-at-heart folks. We can't wait to come back in a few months. Counting the days!
(...more...)

TeresaWG
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 11/30/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Weekend get-away
0 % of users found this review helpful
We stayed at Ocean Lakes Nov 17-19 for the first time. The park is clean; restrooms are roomy, clean, and are hotel quality...I was impressed. We were two sites from the ocean, site HH13, and enjoyed walking on the beautiful beach. The purpose of my visit was to attend The Carolina Opry Christmas show which we have attended for the past 32 years. I also enjoy their regular shows during the year; one of my favorite things to do. We took advantage of the pre-registration for our visit to the park and this is a great time saver and convenience. We also rented a golf cart for our visit and enjoyed riding around 'site seeing'. You will enjoy camping at OCEAN LAKES!!
(...more...)

wiq45
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 11/29/2017
A-
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Great for Family Get Togethers
0 % of users found this review helpful
We love visiting Ocean Lakes. We have rented houses and stayed in the campsites, both experiences were great! There is something to do for everyone in your family.
(...more...)

EPP2
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 11/29/2017