Pinewood Lodge Campground

190 Pinewood Road
Plymouth, MA 02360

(508) 746-3548

  •      
C+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Empty grounds.....
0 % of users found this review helpful
Our campsite was huge and accommodated all of our camper needs. However, the campgrounds were somewhat empty. Our boys usually "make friends" and found it difficult to do so without any neighbors. There must be a shooting range in the vicinity. Gunfire was heard throughout the day which was unsettling to us and to our dogs.
(...more...)

Robbie
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 08/27/2016
B+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Camper
100 % of users found this review helpful
Yurt was nice. Bathroom was nice. Cute camp grounds. My other issue with this camp ground is as follows. I clearly marked 2 children when I made the reservation. They mailed me a confirmation paper with 2 teenagers checked. I crossed it off and checked 2 children. When I arrived I told them I had 2 children under 10 not teenagers and they said they could give me back the $60.00 I over paid. But for some reason they were unable to refund me back onto my credit card. I had to spend the $60.00 at their store/restaurant. There is no reason they could not refund me back onto my card. The staff seemed to be very familiar with this happening and I bet they do it often. I feel as if I got scammed out of my $60.00 on over priced things in their store. Be aware of this happening to you. I wont be staying there again because of this.
(...more...)

yurt camping
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 07/13/2016
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
going again
0 % of users found this review helpful
first time there was very happy. usually go somewhere else but wanted to try someplace closer. great decision, differently going back next year.
(...more...)

mailman
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 11/22/2015
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Plymouth and Cape Cod
0 % of users found this review helpful
Wonderful setting in the middle of a pine woods. A great headquarters for touring the historic sites of Plymouth and Cape Cod.
(...more...)

Frankie
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 10/24/2015
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
happy camper
0 % of users found this review helpful
I have been coming to this campground for 8 years, and enjoy the way it is planned out. The campground rents out yurts, log cabins, as well as a cottage, and lakeside house. They have a few areas where groups can utilize certain areas. The facilities are always clean. We especially like the sewer truck that will pump you out for a reasonable fee. The campground is located near stores and malls and the Town of Plymouth is close by. We also like that they do their own spraying for insects.
(...more...)

bro
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 10/21/2015
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
great place to stay awhile!
0 % of users found this review helpful
Pinewood Lodge made my 3 month stay a great experience! The staff are very friendly and helpful. There are plenty of nice spots for family camping whther it be tent or RV. Lots of pull-thru and back-in for the larger trailers. THe wi-fi is spotty and throttled during peak times and cell reception inside the park is also fair. I cannot speak to the beach and other facilities asc I did not use them but the families at the park seemed to be enjoying them. It is very patrolled and the staff do a good job of keeping it calm and enjoyable.
(...more...)

travelrn
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 10/18/2015
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
peaceful
0 % of users found this review helpful
Very nice and secluded sight, totally off on our own. Was nice to be able to sit there, relax and just smell the scent of pine from the trees.
(...more...)

Sunshine
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 10/17/2015
B+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
honey moon stay
0 % of users found this review helpful
very well laid out camp site. Rv pitches were spaceous. Large fire pit. Office staff were very helpfull. We hired a kayak on the lake, overall would liked to have stayed longer. Near enough to enjoy Plymouth.
(...more...)

uk 2015
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 10/16/2015
B
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
October camping trip
100 % of users found this review helpful
PROS- This was my 1st time here camping & I think it is really nice place. Bathrooms were clean & place was kept up. they serve breakfast at the lodge & you can watch a sports game in the lodge also & you can even buy a beer or wine. nice camp store alot to offer. CONS- be very careful when booking your site some tend to be very small, like the site I had. I got my 25ft trailer on the site but couldnt lite the firepit too close to the camper (bumpout on bothsides) & my awning was just about over the firepit. my kids go to bed about 10pm-11pm. which at that time is my quite time with my hubby by a campfire & a cocktail, only to be told at 12 midnight my PROPANE campfire had to be out & we needed to be inside our camper.... SERIOULY?? I totally believe in having rules but I really think that rule is a bit over the top. if we are being very quite ( our own kids were alseep) I dont think that we should be told to get inside.
(...more...)

October camper
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 10/15/2015
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Great time
0 % of users found this review helpful
Clean,friendly and close to everything,wish you had bands at knight.will return next year at lease 3 to 5 times.we go away every weekend from ma. To ny and rate you in the top 10.thanks for the great time
(...more...)

Cin&Joe r
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 10/15/2015