Pioneer Campground

Route 220
LaPorte, PA 18626

(570) 946-9971

  •      
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Love this place
0 % of users found this review helpful
We came up for the first weekend on the season. Easter weekend. We loved it amd decided to come back with some family and now we are trying to figure out when we want to,come,back again. Once we get a trailer we plan on becoming seasonal campers here if we are able to. Totally 100% recommend
(...more...)

Crazy first tent weekenders 2017
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 08/15/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Wonderful
0 % of users found this review helpful
As a single mother I was skeptical driving two hours away to go in the middle of the woods with just my daughter and my shepherd. From the moment we stepped foot onto the campground until the time we left, we received nothing but friendliness and wamrth. Everyone was so kind and made us feel like we were part of a big family. Even the other campers were super friendly. Not once did I question our safety or worry about our belongings. The activities panned for the weekend were terrific and we had back to back fun each day. The campground and its facilities were kept perfectly clean. I am looking forward to our next trip there and can't wait to return.
(...more...)

Nykole1220
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 09/05/2016
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Safe, fun family vacation
0 % of users found this review helpful
My wife and I were off site much of the time, but our baby-sitter and our 6-yr-old had more than enough to do to keep the 6-yr-old happy and busy. Clean facilities, friendly and helpful staff, I can't say enough good things about Pioneer Campground. We will be back next year.
(...more...)

Tector
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 06/27/2015
B
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Music "too" loud
0 % of users found this review helpful
I only have one complaint about this campground. On a Saturday afternoon I had a radio playing outside of my camper and the male owner of the campground came and complained that my music was too loud, that he could hear it at other campsites. Which is fine I turned it down, but I would think if I was bothering other campers they would have came and asked themselves to turn it down. That's not my issue though, the very next night the campground brought in a DJ service that blared music through the whole campground until 10 at night, but my little boom box was too loud?!?
(...more...)

Gtsenre
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 06/24/2015
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Great Campgound!
0 % of users found this review helpful
Pioneer Campground is a great place to camp! Always activities going on, nice pool and fantastic bathhouse that is very clean. The campers there are friendly and cordial. The sites are nice and big and located in the woods providing plenty of shade. The only downfall is there are no sewer hook-ups but there is a dump station and honey wagon. We will definately be visiting again.
(...more...)

Suzie
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 06/23/2015
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Great family campground
0 % of users found this review helpful
We've been coming to Pioneer for three years now, and we always have a great experience. Very well run, very clean and family-friendly campground. The owners are terrific and put their hearts and souls into their business. And it shows. Special weekends (e.g., Memorial Day, 4th of July, etc.) are particularly good, because there are special activities/events held during those weekends.
(...more...)

Mike
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 06/19/2015
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Memorial Day Stay
0 % of users found this review helpful
We had a fantastic time at Pioneer Camp Ground this past Memorial Day weekend. We love the Match Box Car Races. We love sitting around the camp fire eating and socializing. The new Selfie Scavenger Hunt we over great with all our kids. They has so much fun finding all the areas to take selfies. We look forward to returning to Pioneer more times this summer and of course Labor Day Weekend!
(...more...)

Mordan's
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 06/18/2015
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Excellent Stay
0 % of users found this review helpful
This is an absolutely fantastic campground. Everything was very clean and well maintained. Love the friendliness of the owners and staff. I definitely recommend this campground to others. They had great activities gor chocolate lovers weekend. Absolutely loved the flashlight candy bar hunt for the kids. The candy bars were provided by the campground. How awesome!! We are thinking of coming back in October for Halloween. Thank you for everything. Oh! Can't forget the really nice pool. My kids and their friend loved it. Thank you for a great experience!! :)
(...more...)

MR
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 06/17/2015
A
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Awesomeness
0 % of users found this review helpful
My wife and I very rarely will go to the same campground twice in one season. We now have been to pioneer campground three times by June this season. Ray and Kathy do an excellent job of entertaining the campers. This is one of the best campgrounds we have ever visited in PA. Clean and well maintained. The only thing o see it maybe missing is somewhere to fish (since we like to fish). I would recommend this place to anyone Great stay no doubt! :)
(...more...)

Radroadster
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 06/17/2015
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Unexpected generosity
0 % of users found this review helpful
My family and I camp all the time. In fact we have a membership to a very nice campground but never have we experienced such warm welcoming owners. We showed up Friday night had our trap up and our kids tent. Then the rain came and didn't stop. The owners were nice enough to give us a cabin for the weekend at a decent price. All the campers were super nice. The gave fire truck rides a heated pool everything was perfect. Can't wait to go back for the Fourth of July. While there you defiantly need to hike the loyal sock trail and check out Eagles Mere.
(...more...)

The Rosins
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 06/17/2015

12