River's End Campground & RV Park

5 Fort Avenue
Tybee Island, GA 31328

(800) 786-1016

(912) 786-5518

  •      
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Wish it was summer
0 % of users found this review helpful
We stayed in RV for couple of days during January. Very cold but I love the place and the staff. The staff are helpful and friendly. Paved roads and crushed gravel sites. They also have cabins and tent sites. Good WiFi and cable TV. Clean restrooms. Close to water, lighthouse and resteraunts.
(...more...)

RCaputo49
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 01/15/2018
B
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Tybee visit
0 % of users found this review helpful
River's End Campground is conveniently located: just a few blocks to the beach and/or the Lighthouse/Museum. This is not a gated or secure RV park. Many of the sites are pull thru directly from a public street, and traffic on the street will pass by within a couple of feet of your rig. The sites are all gravel, and there are some large trees that provide shade for some of the sites. The laundromat was expensive. The staff was helpful and friendly. The Tybee Island beach is lovely. If you want to be within walking distance of the beach, and don't mind having a public road right behind your rig, this place is great.
(...more...)

Silvie
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 01/15/2018
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Quick stop
0 % of users found this review helpful
Loved this campground. Stayed over for two nights here while en-route home to Kentucky from Disney! Enjoyed the day in Savannah! Would definitely come back with warmer weather. Tybee Island was going through a cold front at the time of our arrival!! ????
(...more...)

Familytravelers
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 01/14/2018
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
NewYearTradition
0 % of users found this review helpful
Great campground: the staff is very friendly, great price, cant say enough about this gem on Tybee Island.
(...more...)

TN Travelers
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 01/10/2018
B+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Tybee in December
0 % of users found this review helpful
This is our experience camping at Tybee in December. Let me say that this was the coldest December to date. It was chilly. The customer service in the park itself was not the same as it is in the summer . Our pipes froze the last night we were there. No harm done. We just poured hot water over the hook ups outside and it defrosted. Campground nice and quiet except for at night when several campers are by there campfires. Campfires are close to the neighbors. Service in the camp store was great. Shannon was especially helpful and nice as always. We try to come to Tybee twice a year if we are able. We usually know the camp hosts by name. We missed seeing Deena and Mac this time. Campground is close to the beach within 3 blocks. You can ride your bikes to most restaurants. Must see restaurants are Sundae Cafe, Hucapoos and AJ's.
(...more...)

gibbey
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 01/09/2018
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
hawk16282101
0 % of users found this review helpful
The people at Rivers End are very friendly and helpful. When we arrived at Rivers End an individual guided us to our camp site and helped direct us into the site. He was very friendly and yet professional at the same time. Filled up propane tanks 3 times while there and never had to wait long. When we come to visit Savannah we always plan our stay at Rivers End!!!
(...more...)

hawk16282101
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 01/08/2018
B+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
A short review.
0 % of users found this review helpful
This was our fourth time at Rivers End Campground. Great location, friendly staff, and a very clean facility. Staff went out of their way to fill my propane tank on a very cold day. Can't say enough about the place.
(...more...)

Heavy G
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 01/07/2018
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Winter Chill and Campsite excellance
0 % of users found this review helpful
We booked a last minute stay at Rivers End Campground for the week after Christmas till New Years Day. We are from Florida and wanted cool weather and a relaxing week. We got both. The weather was a cold 35 at night to 50 in the day. The campground was clean, the service was excellent. The staff was so friendly and helpful. Tybee island is a laid back relax place, When we wanted more touristy things we wend to Savannah which was only 20 minutes away. The food at all the restaurants was good. Only thing lacking is a good Italian restaurant on the island. Will be back here time and time again. Loved It.
(...more...)

FlGirl
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 01/03/2018
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
camping
0 % of users found this review helpful
was a great place to camp and very clean and friendly wood go back in a ninute.
(...more...)

lucy
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 01/02/2018
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Will visit again
0 % of users found this review helpful
The campground was real nice. Because of traffic we rolled in late and the staff had our camp-site map and site written on the map. A kindly gentleman saw us come in and led us right to out spot. The sites were spacious and had pits for campfire. The plug-ins were all in one spot and easy to set-up in the dead of night. Restrooms and bathhouses were clean each day when I used them. Overall I would recommend River's End Campground. Spots you must see. The lighthouse on Tybee Island. Eat at Lighthouse Pizza, excellent.
(...more...)

Eagle411
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 12/31/2017