Shadow Hills RV Resort

40-655 Jefferson
Indio, CA 92201

(760) 360-4040

  •      
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
bevie
0 % of users found this review helpful
We were really impressed with the total service we received here. We didn't have a reservation either. We were broke down and called after hours and they were totally helpful. They gave us the gate code so we would not have to wait on the street. We were towed in by a huge tow truck and treated exceptionally nice!Before we knew it we were in a spot and then they gave us cookies I would recommend this park to everyone. Now that we know about it, I'm sure we will be back again in the future.
(...more...)

SurveyAnswerTextNull
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 06/01/2017
F
Not Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Unwelcoming and unfriendly
0 % of users found this review helpful
This was the worst camping experience of my life. If you like Knats and cockroaches, you will love this place. Because they thought I was medicating with marijuana they became very friendly and took amenities away from me and my children. Be careful they don't really want you using their amenities. Once we got here we saw how dirty and unappealing this place really is. Not a good place
(...more...)

Sam75
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 06/01/2017
F
Not Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Horrible, unwelcoming campground
0 % of users found this review helpful
Our experience at this campground was horrible. First it seemed like a dream come true because they had a nice looking resort with many amenities. After first day they started taking all amenities away and even went as far as opening the door to the family room and let all of the cold air out while my children were in there. They literally took away all my amenities and almost gave my kids heat stroke all because they thought I was smoking pot ( they accused me of this with no proof). Beware of this place they are not at all family friendly or respectful. My children and I are very respectful and this is how we were treated.
(...more...)

bree2479
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 06/01/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
BEST PLACE EVER!
100 % of users found this review helpful
I have stayed at Shadow Hills for years now for the Stagecoach Festival and last year also for Desert Trip. I absolutely love it here. The resort itself is gorgeous and the staff are fabulous and friendly.Dawn and Sam make me feel like family anytime I call . They even somehow managed to squeeze me in on extremely short notice for Stagecoach 2017. That is how they treat everybody... they bend over backwards for their customers. I love love love it here and will never stay anywhere else. There is no better place to stay whether you're in town for a music festival or want a weekend of off-road play in the desert. Check them out you will be pleased :-)
(...more...)

Barbara G
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 05/21/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
BEST RV RESORT IN SOUTHERN CALIFORINIA
100 % of users found this review helpful
We love this resort. Sam in the office and Mark in the field great guys. This park has everything you would ever want. There was only one thing that they could improve and that is the internet. It just would not let us stay online so we repeatedly had to put in the password. Other then that we had a marvelous time and the grounds are beautifully kept. Nice to see flower pots around the pool and shaded Patio area with lovely couches, loved the pool and spa....Well Kept and very inviting. Thank you all- see you soon. This is a must visit park....!!!!!
(...more...)

Ken & Marge
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 05/18/2017
F
Not Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
failed to meet terms
0 % of users found this review helpful
NEVER STAY HERE! WE RESERVED THE COTTAGE OVER A MONTH IN ADVANCE ONLY TO FIND OUT AFTER CONFIRMING MULTIPLE TIMES THAT THEY HAD BOOKED IT FOR ANOTHER GUEST. HOW CAN YOU MAKE PLANS WHEN YOU CALL MULTIPLE TIMES TO BOOK AND THEY ARE TOO BUSY AND UNORGANIZED TO FOLLOW THROUGH WITH THE DATES YOU RESERVED FOR THE SITE! HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE
(...more...)

Nick V.
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 05/03/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Stagecoach Weekend
100 % of users found this review helpful
Once again we had a ton of fun! The staff made sure we had a good spot to park our monster trailer and kept everything super clean! As usual they were a great crew! See ya next year!!
(...more...)

Debbie
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 05/02/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Amazing!
0 % of users found this review helpful
I just want to send a HUGE thank you to Paula and her husband for turning my wedding night into something magical! I felt like a princess! No detail was left out. I would recommend this resort to anyone attending Coachella or Stagecoach. The owners are great people and the staff is so nice. Thank you again for everything and we will definitely be back!
(...more...)

JenniferDiaz
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 04/20/2017
D-
Not Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Beware
100 % of users found this review helpful
I booked what I thought was a tent cabin reservation online through Travelocity to celebrate my husband's birthday. I called a few days before to make sure of my reservation and was told they didn't have any tent cabins, only tent sites and were very busy and couldn't talk just then. They offered to call right back, but didn't. Meanwhile, I ordered a tent. I called back a couple of days later and asked for a return call and received one the day we were to leave. They reluctantly confirmed they had a tent site for us. When we arrived they wanted us to camp at an RV spot against a wall on a busy street, though they clearly had better spaces near a lovely lake where I noticed they also had cute teepee tent cabins. We were told they were reseeding the grass there in preparation for the Coachella Festival and these were not available. Well they should not have made this reservation available online if they were not able to offer it. My husband was very disappointed and chose to get a refund and take our chances finding a spot in Joshua Tree. We did find a spot at Cottenwood Springs but this delayed us and left us assembling our tent in the dark. Not at all what we expected or hoped for for his birthday! Another annoying detail is that I wasn't given the gate entry code and was caught with 2 cars behind me fumbling with the keypad. A visitor who was reentering, got out of her car and helped me with it. I found the park to be clean and the staff helpful but was very disappointed with this faulty reservation system. Shadow Hills you need to correct this!
(...more...)

Jujubee
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 03/28/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Serene and Beauty in the Desert
100 % of users found this review helpful
This is our third stay at Shadow Hills. Love the fitness room and the spa. Did not use the pool, but plenty of people do. They have activites, which is nice. Our fifth wheel was 37 feet, and site 77 was a bit challenging for my husband to back in. However, it is a very nice site. We intend to return next March. There isn't many paths around the campground to walk, but overall, I reccommend other campers to come.
(...more...)

vikkitennis
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 03/13/2017