Shadow Hills RV Resort

40-655 Jefferson
Indio, CA 92201

(760) 360-4040

  •      
D-
Not Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Beware
100 % of users found this review helpful
I booked what I thought was a tent cabin reservation online through Travelocity to celebrate my husband's birthday. I called a few days before to make sure of my reservation and was told they didn't have any tent cabins, only tent sites and were very busy and couldn't talk just then. They offered to call right back, but didn't. Meanwhile, I ordered a tent. I called back a couple of days later and asked for a return call and received one the day we were to leave. They reluctantly confirmed they had a tent site for us. When we arrived they wanted us to camp at an RV spot against a wall on a busy street, though they clearly had better spaces near a lovely lake where I noticed they also had cute teepee tent cabins. We were told they were reseeding the grass there in preparation for the Coachella Festival and these were not available. Well they should not have made this reservation available online if they were not able to offer it. My husband was very disappointed and chose to get a refund and take our chances finding a spot in Joshua Tree. We did find a spot at Cottenwood Springs but this delayed us and left us assembling our tent in the dark. Not at all what we expected or hoped for for his birthday! Another annoying detail is that I wasn't given the gate entry code and was caught with 2 cars behind me fumbling with the keypad. A visitor who was reentering, got out of her car and helped me with it. I found the park to be clean and the staff helpful but was very disappointed with this faulty reservation system. Shadow Hills you need to correct this!
(...more...)

Jujubee
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 03/28/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Serene and Beauty in the Desert
0 % of users found this review helpful
This is our third stay at Shadow Hills. Love the fitness room and the spa. Did not use the pool, but plenty of people do. They have activites, which is nice. Our fifth wheel was 37 feet, and site 77 was a bit challenging for my husband to back in. However, it is a very nice site. We intend to return next March. There isn't many paths around the campground to walk, but overall, I reccommend other campers to come.
(...more...)

vikkitennis
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 03/13/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Oct 2016, desert Trip
0 % of users found this review helpful
We arrived on the Thursday and from until we left, 4 days later, the visit and stay was AMAZING. Our tent with all the comforts plus more was ready on the banks of the pond. The bathroom was beyond anything I have seen at camping areas, the Hilton of camp grounds. Not only immaculate, but stocked with supplies for guest use. We were greeted with food, drinks and a souvenir picture. The entire RV park was superior clean and extremely well kept. Nice large in ground pool. A tent setup at poolside with a massage chair, sign up sheet for massages. Breakfast was served daily and was a great start to the day. Shuttle tickets where sold to the concert site, a shade tent, water for hydration provided each evening. But best of all was the staff to guest relationship, truly beyond anything you could imagine. If there was a school for quest relations it was started at Shadow Hills. So helpful, so understanding and compassionate in all areas of the guest being number ONE! We will be back for another great experience.
(...more...)

Don and Ric
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 02/13/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Jan Outing
0 % of users found this review helpful
I would be thrilled if the internet was a little more reliable.
(...more...)

SurveyAnswerTextNull
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 01/29/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Our stay
0 % of users found this review helpful
My wife and I have been staying at this park since 2007. Over the last few years, the new owners have really cleaned up and have made this place very comfortable and nice. The large pond,water fountain, are a relaxing sight. The salt water heated pool is refreshing. I myself like that the pads are concrete and not dirt, that has a tendency to track inside the coach. They have spots on grass with full hook up too. The facility's are clean, the people are friendly who work there and come there. If your your in the area looking for a nice place that is reasonably priced give them a try. You won't be disappointed
(...more...)

Munzie
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 01/04/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Always EPIC times!
0 % of users found this review helpful
I've stayed at SHRV Resort 3 years now for the Stagecoach event. This is my most preferred place to stay. David, Paula and Sophie are AWESOME! All employees are super helpful and courteous! Definitely will be returning year after year! Thank you all for making my time epic and memorable as always! Cheers!
(...more...)

BinX
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 01/03/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Really The Best
100 % of users found this review helpful
We came to SH for 3 days for Desert Trip and it was our first time to Southern California and to SH's and we loved it! It's clean, beautiful, safe, but most of all FUN! Starting with breakfast every morning to bands every afternoon and pool time until shuttle time. The staff are friendly and very helpful. We were missing a tent pole but SH came to the rescue. And if you forget anything they have it! We will stay there again in a heartbeat. If you are looking for any of this and more I highly recommend Shadow Hills. Thank you SH!! Mike and Deb Victoria BC Canada
(...more...)

MikeandDeb
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 11/22/2016
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Awesome
100 % of users found this review helpful
What an awesome place,the grounds are beautiful the hospitality amazing.Thank you Dawn and Dave looking forward to another visit
(...more...)

Debi
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 11/21/2016
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Great service!!
0 % of users found this review helpful
Thank you to Mark and Dawn for such great service! Stopped to fill up and they were so friendly and helpful!!
(...more...)

SurveyAnswerTextNull
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 11/21/2016
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
GREAT PLACE TO STAY
100 % of users found this review helpful
We had a great stay. We were traveling from LA to the grand canyon. Our initial plan was to visit Joshua tree but we found it to warm to have a stay without AC. We were the only visitors at the park and felt very welcome. Dawn baked delicious cookies for the five of us, the kids even got a goodie bag. Excellent pool. Thx Missy, Dawn and Henry for the hospitality.
(...more...)

Erwin van Kempen
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 11/13/2016