Shadow Hills RV Resort

40-655 Jefferson
Indio, CA 92201

(760) 360-4040

  •      
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Nice Hosts
0 % of users found this review helpful
The on-site and by-phone people I contacted asking about site availability, etc, were just as nice as the previous time we stayed there. We are always "short-notice" because we go to Cal and have to deal with our businesses as crises arrives! Also, even with late arrivals, the staff always not only gives a space but has the guys help get into it. This is not a minor thing, when I'm backing a 41 ft MH. Anyway, The guys did it again Monday AM for me!
(...more...)

1comstock
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 09/13/2016
B+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Only fault was the car parking....
0 % of users found this review helpful
When attempting to leave the campsite there was a car blocking me in, I tried calling the car owner but their phone went straight to voicemail. I then went to the office where I was told they have no way of tracing the car owner in relation to their reservation number and no way of tracing this to a pitch number, I was basically told by the office staff that they could not help me on this matter. This would be an easy fix. This ended up delaying my departure about an hour as just by chance when the maintenance guy finally came to try and find the car owner the people parked beside me were moving so I managed to drive around the car in front of me. As I said a simple procedure in place could prevent this from happening. Had I not been lucky in this case I would literally have been going tent to tent asking if it was there car. Other than that I cannot fault my experience however this happening at the end of my stay tainted it and it was very frustrating when the office staff told me there was nothing they could do.
(...more...)

Stewart Mackenzie
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 09/07/2016
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Thank you
0 % of users found this review helpful
We travel through the area often, we have now found a park to rest for the night when traveling. Everyone was courteous, and couldn't have been nicer to us. Nice gated community, clean, easy access, and everything worked as advertised. Thank you again, for making our night to rest our tired bones so pleasant.
(...more...)

JPracecar
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 08/24/2016
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Pleasant and convenient getaway
0 % of users found this review helpful
Place is very clean. Bathrooms are stocked with razor,shaving cream ,soaps,shampoos along with other toiletry which makes it nice uf you forgot something. The staff is really nice and helpful. My wife and enjoy doing weekend getaways that are within a few hours from where we live in Eastvale. If you want a relaxed atmosphere that's very clean. This is the place. We will be going back to stay again. I would definitely recommend it.
(...more...)

John
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 08/21/2016
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Excellent experience
0 % of users found this review helpful
Excellent choice. Well posted to visit Joshua Tree NP. Sam provided us with a warm welcome and good advices. Very clean and gratuities are appreciated!
(...more...)

Michel from Quebec
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 08/15/2016
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Best RV Park experience we've had!
0 % of users found this review helpful
So friendly and over the top generous with fresh baked cookies and lemonade samples. Bathrooms are incredible. Such generous array of complimentary toiletries there. They anticipate needs before you even know you needed it. ;) Beautiful pool and two fenced and green lawn dog yards to let your pups enjoy. Gated RV Resort. Definitely will be returning!
(...more...)

Sicnanu
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 07/31/2016
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Great Location
0 % of users found this review helpful
Very nice experience. Staff friendly and the chocolate chip cookies were a nice surprise. Site, bathrooms and pool were clean. The park felt very safe and secure. We will be staying again.
(...more...)

Desertfolk
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 07/29/2016
A-
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Summer Camp Ventures
0 % of users found this review helpful
Was welcomed with a bag that said Happy Birthday w Chocolate Chip Cookies n a goodie backpac filled with accessories. Staff were very welcoming especially Missy... While it was very hot and the Resort was not full we did meet Henry a frequent n volunteer at the pool from New Zealand and enjoyed hearing his life travels and the stories about ea Tattoo that covered his entire body. Salt Water Pool temp was perfect to help w the heat. Also met a family from Holland who were very nice. The perks from camping are the people you meet. They are making revisions and will be back to see the finished results. The only suggestion I would make are to add more tress to help w shade. Will be bs k for sure??
(...more...)

Romanclan
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 07/26/2016
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Great!
0 % of users found this review helpful
We called late ( 8:40pm) and got someone to welcome us at 9:15 pm. The campground is realy clean, quiet and well maintained. The kids have enjoyed the pool and the cookies offered by the tenant. I wish we could stay longer and would definetly recommend this place. pauls family( France)
(...more...)

Pauls
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 07/09/2016
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Sun & Pool
0 % of users found this review helpful
This is an excellent Gated community with easy access from the freeway but far enough it is quiet and relaxing. Staff was absolutely warm and friendly with excellent information to local attractions listed in your private guest package. Gate code, phone numbers, WiFi network names and passwords (note multiple as they have multiple WiFi networks through out park) Excellent WiFi system 5 bars best WiFi reception ever had in an RV park. Valet service to parking site which is very large for a 40 ft Class A rig with 2 slide outs. Very nice level CONCRETE slabs with ample car parking. Utility connections are close and well maintained everything worked well. Excellent 10+ park price was excellent given most other parks are $20 - $40 dollars higher. Great value and an excellent, excellent well manicure park. I will definitely be back anytime I'm in the Indio/Palm Spring area.
(...more...)

Alfa40
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 06/24/2016