Shadow Hills RV Resort

40-655 Jefferson
Indio, CA 92201

(760) 360-4040

  •      
C
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Mr.
0 % of users found this review helpful
Planned to camp with some friends but was unable to because someone was in the spot we reserved and was unable to be right next to my friends. First night they put us away from our friends because the people that rudely decided that they could do whatever they wanted were not around at the time of arrival, but those individuals were not asked to move when they came back.
(...more...)
courtesy of guestrated.com

Steve
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 01/19/2015
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Tahoe
0 % of users found this review helpful
Most enjoyable and accommodating experience. Treated like long time friends with warm hospitality . Would come back again- of course our kids requested a return vacation. Thank you
(...more...)
courtesy of guestrated.com

Tahoe
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 01/18/2015
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Park Model Visit
0 % of users found this review helpful
We have spent the last 8 years at Shadow Hills in our RV. This year we had to shorten our trip and decided to stay in the Park Model. What a delight. All the comforts of home were available in the beautifully outfitted and spacious Park Model. The service was top notch. We had a problem with the microwave. A new one was brought in immediately. Lots of activities (tours, social hours, luncheons, cards, games, golf etc.) were available. It is a small, but extremely roomy park which means people get to know each other quickly. The owners are on site and active with guests. The office staff was efficient and welcoming. The maintenance crew, especially Marsha, kept things running smoothly. The local area is loaded with superb restaurants, shopping, and visiting sites. Thanks so much for accommodating us and working with our schedule.
(...more...)
courtesy of guestrated.com

Annual Visitor
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 01/17/2015
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Treasured Annual Trip to Indio
0 % of users found this review helpful
Shadow Hills RV is the perfect park. Cleanliness and atmosphere are always great. The facilities and people are great. We believe the park is so nice, it puts guests on their best behavior, too. Yes, even the guests are nicer. Dog friendly, great security, close to everything. This is a cannot-go-wrong destination.
(...more...)
courtesy of guestrated.com

Sacramento to Indio
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 01/13/2015
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Awesome park
0 % of users found this review helpful
We stayed a Shadow Hill on January 3rd. We arrived at 3:00 for one night before attending a rally at the fairgrounds. It is a beautiful, clean park with nice concrete pads. The staff is courteous, helpful and they treated us as if they knew us well. We will definitely return and would highly recommend the park to our friends.
(...more...)
courtesy of guestrated.com

Scharfs
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 01/07/2015
A
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Overnight Stay on the way to Mesa
0 % of users found this review helpful
We loved the resort, especially the check-in experience. Rick did a great job helping us get backed in to our site, and I learned some good tips in the process...Thanks!
(...more...)
courtesy of guestrated.com

Winter Texan
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 01/07/2015
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Very dog friendly
0 % of users found this review helpful
Love the fact there are dog runs for dogs to play free without having to be on a leash, makes a difference when your dog enjoys chasing the ball.
(...more...)
courtesy of guestrated.com

Michael B.
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 01/06/2015
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Best Service and Amenities...
0 % of users found this review helpful
Very clean RV park and staff is friendly.
(...more...)
courtesy of guestrated.com

Tuffy
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 01/06/2015
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Nice Park
100 % of users found this review helpful
We arrived late on New Year's Day and was confronted with a locked gate. Glad I had my cellphone to call the office and be buzzed in. The office staff was very nice and got me to my site promptly. Doris helped me get my water hooked up and gushed over my Shep/Siberian dog. The dogs took advantage of one of their dog parks. Although we were there only one night, we found the park to be well groomed and clean. We would recommend it highly.
(...more...)
courtesy of guestrated.com

Kishka
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 01/03/2015
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Excellent experience.
0 % of users found this review helpful
I really enjoyed my experience with you all. The staff and accommodations were excellent. I would return again and again. I especially enjoyed your helpful staff!
(...more...)
courtesy of guestrated.com

Happy camper
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 01/03/2015