Shadow Hills RV Resort

40-655 Jefferson
Indio, CA 92201

(760) 360-4040

  •      
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Rvtraveler
0 % of users found this review helpful
Really like the park. Especially after RVing in Arizona, with all the rocks and gravel. This park has a lot of grass and is quiet. I plan to return.
(...more...)
courtesy of guestrated.com

luvpet
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 02/04/2016
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Short stay
0 % of users found this review helpful
We enjoyed our stay. Especially enjoyed the great cookies.
(...more...)
courtesy of guestrated.com

camiolady
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 01/30/2016
B+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Friendly Place
0 % of users found this review helpful
This is a small park right off the freeway with a friendly feel. The staff are happy and accommodating which makes for a very pleasant stay. There are activities to sign up for and people socializing by the pool. The spaces are level concrete pads with small patches of grass. Each site has a picnic table and some have shrubs on either side. The WiFi and Cable worked well.
(...more...)
courtesy of guestrated.com

Coach
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 01/22/2016
A
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
We love Shadow Hills
0 % of users found this review helpful
We have been coming to the area for over 25 years, and with and RV for the past 7 years and always find fun things to do, especially golf. We have stayed at Shadow Hills for a week or two since buying an RV. We now have friends there that we return to visit each year. Our ONLY negative for the park is the internet service, they just can't seem to get it up to speed. But since we carry our own "hot spot" it is not a real big problem for us. David and Paula are wonderful, hands on owners that are always finding new ways to give their guest extra fun experiences while enjoying the wonderful area. We highly recommend you give it a try.
(...more...)
courtesy of guestrated.com

nannyellin
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 01/18/2016
B+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
One night stay
0 % of users found this review helpful
The staff at this resort are TOP rated! From the reservations person, who let me use two back-in spaces as a pull through for our one night stay, to the person doing maintenance who was so helpful when the ladies shower was temporarily closed for repair - he let me use the men's shower and kept an eye on the door for me while he was working so I wouldn't be disturbed. Staff had to relocate vehicles so I could get out of our space (it was a little tight) and all were very accommodating and friendly. Great place.
(...more...)
courtesy of camping.com

SB
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 01/18/2016
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Excellent!!
0 % of users found this review helpful
This was our first stay in this campground. Everyone was very accommodating, friendly and helpful. We had a nice spot and enjoyed our morning walk around the pretty grounds and visiting with other happy campers, many who were repeat customers. The bathrooms and showers are remarkable!! Sparkling clean, with every toiletry and personal care item you could ever want. The lake was under construction, but the rest of the grounds were extremely nice. Morning trash pick-up and/or propane refills at your site were very appreciated services. We will definitely be returning!
(...more...)
courtesy of guestrated.com

campingrands
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 01/17/2016
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
SHRV stay
0 % of users found this review helpful
Great place to stay for our week of golfing. Also Enjoyed a day trip to Ocotillo Wells for a off road Jeep adventure. Staff was friendly and helpful
(...more...)
courtesy of guestrated.com

HOK
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 01/17/2016
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Gotta stay here
0 % of users found this review helpful
Great service, kind, helpful,accommodating and CLEAN.
(...more...)
courtesy of guestrated.com

Greystoke
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 01/13/2016
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Very nice park
0 % of users found this review helpful
We've stayed at Shadow Hills a number of times and always have a good experience. Lots are clean, concrete, level. Staff is friendly and helpful. Nice pool area.
(...more...)
courtesy of guestrated.com

ElleBee
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 01/10/2016
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
California Sunshine
0 % of users found this review helpful
This is the second visit to Shadow Hills Resort. We enjoy the great location and beautiful landscaping that is currently being renewed. We a not used to the higher prices paid for our stay, but figured we can splurge once in a while since we only make this trip once a year. Whether you stay only one night or a week, as we did, Shadow Hills is the place to be in the desert area.
(...more...)
courtesy of guestrated.com

JandDfromMO
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 01/09/2016