Shadow Hills RV Resort

40-655 Jefferson
Indio, CA 92201

(760) 360-4040

  •      
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
One night stay
0 % of users found this review helpful
We were in our way home and needed a place to stay overnight. I searched for a park and this one came up on the search. I called and Missy was extremely helpful and got my reservation completed with ease. I received my confirmation email with all the information that I needed for an easy arrival. My registration packet was waiting for me at the office. They even had a pocket for our dog with treats in it with his name on it.. we were very pleased with our stay there.
(...more...)
courtesy of guestrated.com

Zonie Traveler
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 08/30/2015
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Happy Campers
0 % of users found this review helpful
We were very pleased with our experience at Shadow Hills RV Resort. It was the best RV campground we found on our entire trip. The service was amazing with friendly, positive staff. The facilities were spotless. There were several options for entertainment, as well. We would definitely recommend this campground to everyone!
(...more...)
courtesy of guestrated.com

OCCampers
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 08/22/2015
B+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Great staff
0 % of users found this review helpful
Henry, Missey and Rick really made our stay enjoyable. We'll be back. Don't miss going to the Living Desert.
(...more...)
courtesy of guestrated.com

Chuck
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 08/20/2015
B+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Great people
0 % of users found this review helpful
Shadow Hills RV Resort in Indio: Amenities were great, the people even better. The pool is saltwater, clean, very large. Indoor gameroom has 2 pool tables, 4 floor shuffleboards, dartboards (although right under the ping pong table) was a lot of fun and free! Gameroom was swamp-cooled, so during the heat of the day, it was warm. It could stand to be a little updated, but was fun nonetheless. They were in the process of renovating the pond area so it had no water. Convenient to great golf courses, casino, and everything in the Coachella Valley. Missy, Rick, and Sam were all very friendly and helpful. The best experience was Henry. A person that I will long remember and one you just have to meet! I have recommended a fellow RV owner to stay here.
(...more...)
courtesy of guestrated.com

Ka'le
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 08/20/2015
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Best Place to Camp
0 % of users found this review helpful
Shadow Hills was by far the best place to camp during Stagecoach! Everyone is super friendly and has a great time. I will be staying at Shadow Hills every year i come back for Stagecoach. Definatley recommend it for anyone that wants a fun camping experience.
(...more...)
courtesy of camping.com

KBlock
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 08/16/2015
A
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Indio stay
0 % of users found this review helpful
This is a clean, wide open RV park with some great features, a library, fitness room, great staff a pool which was under repair ( with the blistering heat a bit of a disappointment but these things happen) and what must be a lovely water feature...a pond but only half full, not sure why. The dog runs were perfect, real grass with room to run and very convenient. Missy at the office is a bundle of smiles and energy. She made us feel right at home. We will definitely return during high season with friends as we are confident it will be fun, comfortable and ready for guests! I would recommend this park to other RVers who are looking for great value and a safe, clean, fun place to stay.
(...more...)
courtesy of guestrated.com

Dahussy
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 08/10/2015
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Hot, but welcoming
0 % of users found this review helpful
Weather was hot, but the plants were welcoming. My puppies loved the doggie park, and the treats. (But I slipped on the wet pavement, and sprained my toe). The pool was refreshing, and although I didn't have time to use all of the facilities, I was very impressed. I would come back again, if ever traveling this way.
(...more...)
courtesy of guestrated.com

Avalavia
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 08/04/2015
A-
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Be there!
0 % of users found this review helpful
A very clean, safe and well organized RV-resort. The service was great, friendly and helpfull people. Everything was included and provided, even toothpaste, bodymilk and other things. It seems to be a **** hotel.
(...more...)
courtesy of guestrated.com

S from Belgium
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 07/21/2015
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
OntheRoadAgain
0 % of users found this review helpful
The concrete pads were great for leveling the motor home. The lack of shade worked to our advantage for our roof-mounted satellite dish. The pool was clean and easily accessed across the road. We didn't stay long - it was an interim stop for us, but we'd return. We visited Joshua Tree while we were there and it was a a really nice, friendly, clean park.
(...more...)
courtesy of guestrated.com

FL Fulltimer
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 07/16/2015
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
fun a little get away
0 % of users found this review helpful
My husband and I were looking for a relaxing plAce, close to home. Shadow Hills was the perfect little plAce for us to send the weekend. We would definitely go back. Special thanks to Missy for making our stay pleasant.
(...more...)
courtesy of guestrated.com

corona gal
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 07/12/2015