Shadow Hills RV Resort

40-655 Jefferson
Indio, CA 92201

(760) 360-4040

  •      
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Happy Happy Happy
100 % of users found this review helpful
This was our first trip to Shadow Hills RV Resort. I couldn't be any HAPPYER. What a nice place from the people to the grounds.You can't beat this place. We were so Happy Happy Happy.
(...more...)
courtesy of guestrated.com

King Kong
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 04/09/2014
A-
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
April campout
0 % of users found this review helpful
We stayed here for a week with our friends, its a clean, quiet small campground with good facilities and access to attractions in the Palm Springs area. The daily rate is a little pricey for the area and comparable or superior campgrounds are less. I have just one complain my cable access connector was broken and it took 3 days to have repaired.
(...more...)
courtesy of guestrated.com

Aquaman
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 04/09/2014
B+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Annual Visit
0 % of users found this review helpful
This was our 5th winter at SHRVP. Obviously we like it! Despite annual staff changes, we always find the staff friendly and helpful. The social atmosphere in a smaller park is great and one of the main reasons we return. There are issues with internet access and TV service but both are common problems in many RV parks and can be solved with hot spots and satellites. The program at Shadow Hills is great and sometimes exhausting! Location is excellent.
(...more...)
courtesy of guestrated.com

Snowbird
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 04/08/2014
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
6 month stay
0 % of users found this review helpful
The managers Jen and Ron and their staff are amazing. Always available to help. Always have a smile. Provide wonderful meals and parties. Very clean. A very comfortable RV park. Security is great, but not obvious. Jen and Ron are the very, very best!
(...more...)
courtesy of guestrated.com

HandJ
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 04/05/2014
B+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
traveling home
0 % of users found this review helpful
We found the park well situated, for access to Palm Springs and areas. The sites were big and easy to get into. Th cost of 62.$ we found too high. The wifi was not great, we kept getting booted off.... and for us that is disappointing. and in this day and age not acceptable. We would come back but not to stay because of the expense. just as a travel thru.
(...more...)
courtesy of guestrated.com

Benny
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 04/05/2014
A-
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Karen
0 % of users found this review helpful
The cement pads were nice and level, it was a quiet park, the clubroom was spacious, but the RV fees were pricey
(...more...)
courtesy of guestrated.com

kmungie
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 04/04/2014
B-
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
2014 winter at Shadow Hills
0 % of users found this review helpful
I have been coming to Shadow Hills for many years to spend a couple of winter months in the sun. I found this year things are becoming a little worn and old. There was always something breaking down and they seemed to be in constant quick fix mode. The WiFi is very poor. They were clearing an area to the west and planting grass. That caused the duck pond to drain and look shallow. The fertilizer was very smelly. Construction of a cell tower was noisy and road construction was dusty. Many long timers are not returning and I don't know if any cares why. On the positive side, the park is fairly small and friendly. The staff is hard working and helpful.The park is extremely dog friendly and realize our dogs are part of our family. The sites are fairly private and there is grass close to most. The concrete driveway is cracked everywhere but is kept clean. The location on the North West end of Indio is good. Road construction on Jefferson and the I 10 interchange may be a problem for dust and noise.
(...more...)
courtesy of guestrated.com

Alberta Snowbird
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 04/03/2014
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Clean, but pool too cold
0 % of users found this review helpful
I really like this place, mainly because of the concrete roads. Concrete means you don't get that nasty, asphalt black powder on the soles of your shoes. Only a couple things I don't like: 1) the pool is too cold for me and 2) the wifi is often slow, and also will disconnect randomly.
(...more...)
courtesy of guestrated.com

2oldman
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 04/01/2014
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Quiet time
0 % of users found this review helpful
The best part of any trip is being able to relax. Just as important are the people that you have an opportunity to meet. And of course we do appreciate a park that is well maintained and run efficiently. A congenial staff is definitely a plus.
(...more...)
courtesy of guestrated.com

SH
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 03/31/2014
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Great Place to Stay!
0 % of users found this review helpful
Shadow Hills RV Park is a friendly, clean and convenient place to stay for a stop-over in the Palm Springs - Indio area. Our dog loved the grassy dog park and my wife liked the quiet area in the evening. We stayed there 2 times in March 2014 with relatives and we will likely return!
(...more...)
courtesy of guestrated.com

Tom
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 03/28/2014