Shadow Hills RV Resort

40-655 Jefferson
Indio, CA 92201

(760) 360-4040

  •      
B+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Nice
0 % of users found this review helpful
Very nice stay thank you
(...more...)
courtesy of guestrated.com

Happy camper
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 11/25/2014
B+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Nice and small
0 % of users found this review helpful
Lots of grass and very handy to shopping. Staff are very accommodating and make you feel very welcome.
(...more...)
courtesy of guestrated.com

finfry
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 11/09/2014
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Great Place in the Desert
100 % of users found this review helpful
Great place midway if you are driving between Los Angeles and Tucson or anywhere East and need a break. These people are very friendly and caring, nice clean place, extra wide parking spaces, which are concrete and level, with a sparkling clean pool for relaxing! A nice doggie park too! It has a security gate to keep you nice a safe. We highly recommend THIS park!
(...more...)
courtesy of guestrated.com

Maria44
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 11/08/2014
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Great stop-over in Indio
100 % of users found this review helpful
We stay here enroute to the west coast every year. The accommodations are pleasant, and the staff is friendly. We recommend this facility for overnighters.
(...more...)
courtesy of guestrated.com

Visiting from Phoenix
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 09/19/2014
B+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Enjoyable
0 % of users found this review helpful
This was the first time we had stayed at Shadow HIlls. We were impressed with the assistance from the gal at the desk she was very refreshing compared to some we ran across at other parks. The pool area was nicely kept up. The whole park was very clean. We will stop again.
(...more...)
courtesy of guestrated.com

Salty
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 07/25/2014
B
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Hot Place to Stay
0 % of users found this review helpful
Very friendly staff. Clean pool/patio area. Did not evaluate any other services. Pretty deserted in July!
(...more...)
courtesy of guestrated.com

RokMom
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 07/15/2014
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Beautiful Park
100 % of users found this review helpful
This is a beautiful, well maintained park. We were only passing through but will definetly return for a longer stay. The staff is very helpful. The night we arrived a transformer had blown and a good part of the park had no electric. The staff took it in stride and helped move people to other slots. They are also not rule bound. It had been a very hot day and the evening was starting to cool down. Rather than shut the pool at the posted hours they kept it open. Good decision based on their guest's comfort.
(...more...)
courtesy of guestrated.com

Martha nay
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 07/11/2014
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
I come back every year!
0 % of users found this review helpful
This place is great to party at stagecoach! The staff is always kind and helpful. This year they have out flip flops which I desperately needed! Always a fun time at the pool to cool off. No other camp place close to the venue has a pool. They also serve food late after the venue perfect for preventing a hangover! They are always great which is why I keep coming back. Year 3 here I come!
(...more...)
courtesy of guestrated.com

Ragecoacher
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 06/29/2014
B-
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Summer visit
0 % of users found this review helpful
First summer visit. Grounds were not as they are in winter, but figured there is probably a minimum of ground crew this time of year.
(...more...)
courtesy of guestrated.com

RexnRambo
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 06/18/2014
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Way station
0 % of users found this review helpful
Travelling from Phoenix to Los Angeles and back. Usually, we only cover 300 miles a day. Seeking a good place to stop and relax after a log ride through the Desert and before meeting the traffic of the Greater LA Area, we found Shadow Hills RV Park to be that perfect place. We were welcomed by an attentive staff that helped us settle in easily. The grounds are well kept and surrounded by Firs, Tamarisk and Palms. Larger RV sites are hedged by tall Oleanders. A lily/reed pond is a haven for several Herons. All in all, a wonderful place for an cool Desert night's stroll after a scorching afternoon. We came to Shadow Hills as a way station and couldn't help but start talking about it as a future destination. The Recreation and Camp facilities are all A+! An evening swim in the Pool was a welcome relief after the day's drive.
(...more...)
courtesy of guestrated.com

windstream
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 05/30/2014