Shadow Hills RV Resort

40-655 Jefferson
Indio, CA 92201

(760) 360-4040

  •      
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Shrv review
0 % of users found this review helpful
We were a little worried staying offsite for camping, but it turned out to be very convenient with the ability to shower, charge phones, lay by the pool all day to cool off until heading to Coachella, and even the work out room. The only things I could recommend are to offer more healthy options at meal times, perhaps salads or grilled vegetables instead of Mac n cheese and nachos as the only sides. Also, I did work out while I was there however the equipment is outdated and some of the machines did not work-I know this probably isn't a priority since no one makes working out a priority, but it would be nice for people that do!
(...more...)

Sh89
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 04/26/2016
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Awesome!!!
0 % of users found this review helpful
This is the second time that I've stayed at Shadow Hills, and I would absolutely return. The facility is very nice, and very clean. The staff are all very awesome and helpful, as well. The only bad experience I had at the site, was when we ran out of beer. Other than that, I can honestly say that it's been an all around great time staying at Shadow Hills!!! Thank you, thank you!
(...more...)

Canadian Chella Goer
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 04/26/2016
B
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Exceeded expectations
0 % of users found this review helpful
I was very impressed by the setup at the resort. The staff were very well-organized, knowledgeable, friendly, and eager to help. The facilities were in very good condition, and the showers were great! It was also good to have an air-conditioned club-house to retreat to when the temperatures got too hot.
(...more...)

JamesR
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 04/26/2016
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Better than Coachella Camping!
0 % of users found this review helpful
Awesome place to camp, Paula allowed us to check in early so we were able to pick our spot that we've been in the past 3 years and it was great! We set up our tent under a tree and took a quick trip to a Stater Bros. Grocery Store for all of our essentials. Easily able to leave and come back. Very clean property and the indoor showers and bathrooms are convenient. Met people from all over the world and everyone is so friendly, great memories indeed. Only issue is they ran out of ice several times throughout the weekend. I understand everyone is buying it but perhaps we can have even more available so it's always ready.
(...more...)

Ams
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 04/26/2016
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Amazing
0 % of users found this review helpful
It's worth the stay. the workers are polite and very helpful. The pool and music are the best pre game party in town.
(...more...)

Fpcatch22
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 04/25/2016
A
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Another great year staying for Coachella
0 % of users found this review helpful
Great service once again. This was my 5th time visiting. I'll only stay here when I come to Coachella!
(...more...)

Kyle
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 04/25/2016
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Highly recommend!
0 % of users found this review helpful
This was my first time staying at shadow hills for Coachella and I could not rate it higher. Staff were extremely hard working and friendly. The bathrooms were exceptionally clean aswell as the grounds, everyday night we were greated off the bus and offered dinner which was extremely cheap and great quality and the pool party there was so much fun. My friend and I are from Australia and would highly recommend this to anyone, it's cheap, clean and super friendly we are leaving America with a lot more friends thanks to shadow hills. 10/10
(...more...)

Gracey27
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 04/25/2016
B+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Review
0 % of users found this review helpful
I had a great time at this campground. The staff was awesome at making us feel at home and settled in. My only concern was that there was an emphasis on having guests on to the grounds, which made it difficult when folks wanted to come over to our RV for a visit.
(...more...)

JVD
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 04/22/2016
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
3rd Coachella in a row staying, cant wait for the 4th
0 % of users found this review helpful
I just finished my third year in a row at Shadow Hills for Coachella, and I can say without a doubt that each year has been consistently excellent. Every aspect, from the staff to the facilities to the atmosphere has been wonderful and inviting. My Coachella group ended up here as a last resort in 2014 and it has proved to be a very rewarding last resort. The DJ'd pool parties before you head to the festival, the late night BBQs, small store of useful supplies all make Shadow Hills truly an extension of the Coachella festival. Due to their level of commitment to your experience during this time, I can imagine that Shadow Hills is a great place to stay at any time of the year.
(...more...)

Shmishshmorshin
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 04/21/2016
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
perfect
0 % of users found this review helpful
i had some issues with my luaage going missing including my tent, and i was given a tent striaght away without charge. They bent over backwards to make sure i had eveything i needed, from little things like a toothbrush and toothpast etc.. nothing was too much trouble. would highly reccomend this place to any of my friends
(...more...)

coxyu
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 04/20/2016