Shadow Hills RV Resort

40-655 Jefferson
Indio, CA 92201

(760) 360-4040

  •      
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Sun & Pool
0 % of users found this review helpful
This is an excellent Gated community with easy access from the freeway but far enough it is quiet and relaxing. Staff was absolutely warm and friendly with excellent information to local attractions listed in your private guest package. Gate code, phone numbers, WiFi network names and passwords (note multiple as they have multiple WiFi networks through out park) Excellent WiFi system 5 bars best WiFi reception ever had in an RV park. Valet service to parking site which is very large for a 40 ft Class A rig with 2 slide outs. Very nice level CONCRETE slabs with ample car parking. Utility connections are close and well maintained everything worked well. Excellent 10+ park price was excellent given most other parks are $20 - $40 dollars higher. Great value and an excellent, excellent well manicure park. I will definitely be back anytime I'm in the Indio/Palm Spring area.
(...more...)

Alfa40
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 06/24/2016
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
after hours
0 % of users found this review helpful
we arrived after hours and the manager gave us the gate code and came up to register us. He was very courteous and nice. Since we were only staying one night, he put us in a pull through. The facilities were clean.
(...more...)

raindrops
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 06/22/2016
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Very Surprised!
0 % of users found this review helpful
My husband and I, both from SoCal now living elsewhere were very surprised when we got to Shadow Hills. Such a clean place with spacious sites, dog park within the park, small but enough room. Additionally there was plenty of grass throughout the facility. Nice pool area. Missy was really nice, we even got a welcome package & she brought welcome cookies to our RV later. In the event we need a RV park again, we would not hesitate to stay at Shadow HIll's RV resort again.
(...more...)

DJ
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 06/17/2016
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Great Service
0 % of users found this review helpful
Everyone from registration, Missy you are great,to cleaning/support staff was friendly and responsive. Cudos to the owners/management. Talk about initiative, Missy was asked about proximity to Indian Wells tennis complex..she indicated that it was close. We finished registration and were setting up when she came by with printed details! 11 minutes away! Above and beyond. We'll be back for the Indian Wells tennis open in March! And we hope you will be there to greet us Missy.
(...more...)

Wellsville Dave
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 06/17/2016
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Great Place
0 % of users found this review helpful
Pretty much had the place to ourselves, which was exactly what we needed. Came from doing a 6 day business show on the Lake Bed in CA. Quite was Perfect
(...more...)

AMW
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 06/15/2016
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Love Shadow Hills RV Park
0 % of users found this review helpful
This is our second time to visit. Missy greeted us and helped us to perfection. Our stay was awesome. Will keep coming back for years to come. The park is clean and the facilities are very well maintained. It's a truly great place to go!
(...more...)

Happy Camper
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 06/12/2016
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
A welcome site!
0 % of users found this review helpful
After picking up our first new coach and driving for 7 hours in the heat and desert, we needed a place to spend the night on our way north. Missy was so welcoming on the phone. We knew we would arrive after hours, in the dark, and our first time parking the beast. She gave us the gate code, we pulled in, it was well lit, picked our spot, were hooked up in 5 minutes with all the comforts of home and in bed within 25 minutes. Slept like children, except for the earthquake at 1 am, oh well, we're from CA, got up early to head north, and left our payment in the box. This place is clean, the team is super friendly and helpful, it's gated, has a lovely pool, everything you need. Thank you, Thank you, Thank you for a wonderful first experience.
(...more...)

Holiday Ramblers
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 06/11/2016
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Summer at Shadow Hills
0 % of users found this review helpful
Shadow Hills was our home base for a wedding in the area. It was hot but the location fit the bill for frequent in and out. Staff was excellent in getting directions for us, even provided refrigeration for flowers and all but shared in our experience. After hours needs were arranged for with a smile. They became friends. The pool was a great cool down at the end of the day.
(...more...)

Candleberry
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 06/07/2016
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Disney
0 % of users found this review helpful
The park personnel were ready for us with a welcome packet and all the info we needed for a pleasant stay. Sadly we were there for just one night, but would definitely return.
(...more...)

Goofy
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 06/06/2016
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Senior rv'r
0 % of users found this review helpful
We started going to Shadow hill Rv resort on 2000, the people there were nice. As the years went on we noticed the place was not being kept up as good as it should. We came a few more times and noticed there were new owners. The new owners are very friendly the place has been cleaned up the pool was fabulous, the Rv sites are clean with fruit trees and each site is private with large bushes on each side. Entry is through a secure gate so no outsiders can come in. So if you leave to go out for dinner or hit the casinos you don't have to worry about you stuff. Reservations are easy, casinos are only 15-20 away in either direction. They have nice flat cement sites, and grass sites with full hook ups. 30- 50 amp service. They have a pond with ducks, a local road runner shows himself once in a while. This is a nice stop and the price won't break your bank account. I recommend you try it out. If your one who likes high class resorts with a golf corse bar and grill this is not for you. While we were there most of the units were fairly new and well taken care of. They accept Rv and trailers. Just a heads up June- Aug be prepared for 100*+ weather. If your tired of the snobby unfriendly neighbors who complain about everything, they are not here. Everyone we talked to was friendly. Just the kind of place we like.
(...more...)

Munzie
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 06/04/2016