Shadow Hills RV Resort

40-655 Jefferson
Indio, CA 92201

(760) 360-4040

  •      
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Our stay
0 % of users found this review helpful
My wife and I have been staying at this park since 2007. Over the last few years, the new owners have really cleaned up and have made this place very comfortable and nice. The large pond,water fountain, are a relaxing sight. The salt water heated pool is refreshing. I myself like that the pads are concrete and not dirt, that has a tendency to track inside the coach. They have spots on grass with full hook up too. The facility's are clean, the people are friendly who work there and come there. If your your in the area looking for a nice place that is reasonably priced give them a try. You won't be disappointed
(...more...)

Munzie
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 01/04/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Always EPIC times!
0 % of users found this review helpful
I've stayed at SHRV Resort 3 years now for the Stagecoach event. This is my most preferred place to stay. David, Paula and Sophie are AWESOME! All employees are super helpful and courteous! Definitely will be returning year after year! Thank you all for making my time epic and memorable as always! Cheers!
(...more...)

BinX
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 01/03/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Really The Best
100 % of users found this review helpful
We came to SH for 3 days for Desert Trip and it was our first time to Southern California and to SH's and we loved it! It's clean, beautiful, safe, but most of all FUN! Starting with breakfast every morning to bands every afternoon and pool time until shuttle time. The staff are friendly and very helpful. We were missing a tent pole but SH came to the rescue. And if you forget anything they have it! We will stay there again in a heartbeat. If you are looking for any of this and more I highly recommend Shadow Hills. Thank you SH!! Mike and Deb Victoria BC Canada
(...more...)

MikeandDeb
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 11/22/2016
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Awesome
100 % of users found this review helpful
What an awesome place,the grounds are beautiful the hospitality amazing.Thank you Dawn and Dave looking forward to another visit
(...more...)

Debi
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 11/21/2016
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Great service!!
0 % of users found this review helpful
Thank you to Mark and Dawn for such great service! Stopped to fill up and they were so friendly and helpful!!
(...more...)

SurveyAnswerTextNull
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 11/21/2016
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
GREAT PLACE TO STAY
100 % of users found this review helpful
We had a great stay. We were traveling from LA to the grand canyon. Our initial plan was to visit Joshua tree but we found it to warm to have a stay without AC. We were the only visitors at the park and felt very welcome. Dawn baked delicious cookies for the five of us, the kids even got a goodie bag. Excellent pool. Thx Missy, Dawn and Henry for the hospitality.
(...more...)

Erwin van Kempen
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 11/13/2016
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Outstanding Service
100 % of users found this review helpful
Best Service I have ever received. If you book with them you will not be disappointed. I liked the first experience so much I went back the 2nd weekend for Desert trip and did it again. Clean bathrooms, attention to all details by staff, They even have a full spread of soaps, shampoos and shaving stuff in the bathroom in case you forget something. Staff is very friendly, very clean premises including pool. Rock bands and big John as the DJ in the afternoons pool side. Great experience and fully worth the value paid. I will be booking again for next year. Thanks Paula, Dawn, Missy, George and Jen. PS Dawn is exceptional she was up early looking after customers and greeting bus arrivals late at night after 1am. Good stuff Dawn!!! I will be back as soon as I can get away. Shawn Vernon
(...more...)

Desert Trip Canadian
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 10/23/2016
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Desert Trip Festival
100 % of users found this review helpful
I can't say enough good things about this place. I called last minute and was able to get in. The women on the phone was so sweet she told me they had a spot and would make sure I had light to set up( I arrived late with a tent) The check in went great,they even had someone show me where to park my car. Everyone was so wonderful. Breakfast was great,restrooms clean,pool & bands during the day were wonderful.This is a wonderful and very safe place to stay. I I will be back next year
(...more...)

DianL3
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 10/21/2016
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
WOW!
100 % of users found this review helpful
WOW! More than expected! Live bands & entertainment everyday, which I didn't even expect. Customer service was unbelievable. Food was fantastic and included! Site was perfect by the lake. Staff was super friendly. I don't know how they do all that with the low pricing during a major event.
(...more...)

Anza John
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 10/20/2016
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Oldchella
0 % of users found this review helpful
We stayed at Shaddow Hills 4 nights for Desert Trip. It was AWESOME! The restrooms/showers were the most clean and well stocked ever! The entire staff was friendly and helpful, AND the food (breakfasts) were delicious. We will definitely go back!
(...more...)

karebear
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 10/18/2016