Shadow Hills RV Resort

40-655 Jefferson
Indio, CA 92201

(760) 360-4040

  •      
A-
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Newbie
0 % of users found this review helpful
Our 1st requirement for a RV resort is that it is dog friendly. We found this to be the case here at Shadow Hills. The fact that the place was clean and staff helpful made our stay very enjoyable.
(...more...)
courtesy of guestrated.com

Paul
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 03/04/2015
B+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Loved this place
0 % of users found this review helpful
First - I am a teacher by training and worked in customer service for 25 years. I KNOW what it means to be really customer service orientated. This really is a wonderful RV Resort in the truest sense of "resort"! Paula is so very kind and helpful as are all the office staff. The only complaint I have is that it seems like they are "penny smart, pound foolish". I received a call from Annie at the office regarding a mistake on Shadow Hills park that they didn't calculate the tax properly and they wanted permission to use our credit card for an additional $1.63. I realized that she was doing her job but seriously!?! While we were there the internet was working only about 60% of the time and when I talked with her about this she was VERY apologetic and said I should have let them know - which I did - and it felt like it was MY fault that I couldn't get logged on! Also, the ice cream at $.50 - REALLY - let the guests have it gratis!!! I hope this helps 'cus we'd love to come back in 2015-2016 for 2-3 months! Sincerely, Karen Ball
(...more...)
courtesy of guestrated.com

Karen
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 02/21/2015
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Very Nice Place
0 % of users found this review helpful
They have the cleanest bathrooms that we''ve ever experience in any RV Park. Very clean park.
(...more...)
courtesy of guestrated.com

Pinekone
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 02/18/2015
C+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Tight Fit
0 % of users found this review helpful
This is a clean park where we have stayed three times. One issue with the park is how tight the spaces are. There is an employee that shows you to your spot and helps you to park but it is still tough fitting into many of the spots. The other problem that we ran into this visit was a loud neighbor. They had an electric guitar and amplified singing which they did stop at 10:00 p.m. Unfortunately, I was trying to get to sleep early because I was riding in the Palm Springs Century Bicycle Ride the next morning. I had to get up at 5:00 a.m. Lastly, there are a large number of dogs. We like dogs and have one ourselves but since we were parked on a grass space several owners let their dogs do their business right in front of our trailer door and did not pick up. The owners and employees of this park are friendly and the long term guests seemed nice also. The facilities are well kept. So, I guess you could say we had mixed opinions about the park.
(...more...)
courtesy of guestrated.com

Jim & Kathi
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 02/18/2015
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Huey Lewis Weekend
0 % of users found this review helpful
We stayed three nights at Shadow Hills RV Park which for us included a trip down the street to see Huey Lewis and the News at the Agua Caliente Resort. Perfect combination. A great rv park and a great concert. We plan to make a habit of this !!
(...more...)
courtesy of guestrated.com

Rock -n- Roller
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 02/17/2015
A
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Linda/Gary
0 % of users found this review helpful
Great place easy to find.
(...more...)
courtesy of guestrated.com

Linda/Gary
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 02/16/2015
C+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Disappointed
0 % of users found this review helpful
Staff is nice enough but I don't think the people answering the phone and taking reservations understand what the sites are like. We were told no problem for a 42'coach but when we got there it was obvious it wasn't intended for a big rig. One of the staff guided us into the spot and promptly put a couple hundred dollar scratch in our brand new coach. He only kinda apologized, basically stuff happens. I'll never go back there and if you're in a big rig make sure they put you in a spot that's right for your rig.
(...more...)
courtesy of camping.com

Full Timer
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 02/12/2015
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
People & Pet Friendly
0 % of users found this review helpful
Our dog loved the Dog Park to socialize & play with other dogs. He also enjoyed looking at the Ducks on the pond. SH proximity to stores & restaurants is very good once you get your bearings. Very friendly office & maintenance staff, very knowledgeable about parking Rigs in the park.
(...more...)
courtesy of guestrated.com

M&M&B
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 01/27/2015
C
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Mr.
0 % of users found this review helpful
Planned to camp with some friends but was unable to because someone was in the spot we reserved and was unable to be right next to my friends. First night they put us away from our friends because the people that rudely decided that they could do whatever they wanted were not around at the time of arrival, but those individuals were not asked to move when they came back.
(...more...)
courtesy of guestrated.com

Steve
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 01/19/2015
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Tahoe
0 % of users found this review helpful
Most enjoyable and accommodating experience. Treated like long time friends with warm hospitality . Would come back again- of course our kids requested a return vacation. Thank you
(...more...)
courtesy of guestrated.com

Tahoe
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 01/18/2015