Shadow Hills RV Resort

40-655 Jefferson
Indio, CA 92201

(760) 360-4040

  •      
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
BEST PLACE EVER!
0 % of users found this review helpful
I have stayed at Shadow Hills for years now for the Stagecoach Festival and last year also for Desert Trip. I absolutely love it here. The resort itself is gorgeous and the staff are fabulous and friendly.Dawn and Sam make me feel like family anytime I call . They even somehow managed to squeeze me in on extremely short notice for Stagecoach 2017. That is how they treat everybody... they bend over backwards for their customers. I love love love it here and will never stay anywhere else. There is no better place to stay whether you're in town for a music festival or want a weekend of off-road play in the desert. Check them out you will be pleased :-)
(...more...)

Barbara G
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 05/21/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
BEST RV RESORT IN SOUTHERN CALIFORINIA
0 % of users found this review helpful
We love this resort. Sam in the office and Mark in the field great guys. This park has everything you would ever want. There was only one thing that they could improve and that is the internet. It just would not let us stay online so we repeatedly had to put in the password. Other then that we had a marvelous time and the grounds are beautifully kept. Nice to see flower pots around the pool and shaded Patio area with lovely couches, loved the pool and spa....Well Kept and very inviting. Thank you all- see you soon. This is a must visit park....!!!!!
(...more...)

Ken & Marge
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 05/18/2017
F
Not Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
failed to meet terms
0 % of users found this review helpful
NEVER STAY HERE! WE RESERVED THE COTTAGE OVER A MONTH IN ADVANCE ONLY TO FIND OUT AFTER CONFIRMING MULTIPLE TIMES THAT THEY HAD BOOKED IT FOR ANOTHER GUEST. HOW CAN YOU MAKE PLANS WHEN YOU CALL MULTIPLE TIMES TO BOOK AND THEY ARE TOO BUSY AND UNORGANIZED TO FOLLOW THROUGH WITH THE DATES YOU RESERVED FOR THE SITE! HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE
(...more...)

Nick V.
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 05/03/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Stagecoach Weekend
0 % of users found this review helpful
Once again we had a ton of fun! The staff made sure we had a good spot to park our monster trailer and kept everything super clean! As usual they were a great crew! See ya next year!!
(...more...)

Debbie
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 05/02/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Amazing!
0 % of users found this review helpful
I just want to send a HUGE thank you to Paula and her husband for turning my wedding night into something magical! I felt like a princess! No detail was left out. I would recommend this resort to anyone attending Coachella or Stagecoach. The owners are great people and the staff is so nice. Thank you again for everything and we will definitely be back!
(...more...)

JenniferDiaz
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 04/20/2017
D-
Not Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Beware
100 % of users found this review helpful
I booked what I thought was a tent cabin reservation online through Travelocity to celebrate my husband's birthday. I called a few days before to make sure of my reservation and was told they didn't have any tent cabins, only tent sites and were very busy and couldn't talk just then. They offered to call right back, but didn't. Meanwhile, I ordered a tent. I called back a couple of days later and asked for a return call and received one the day we were to leave. They reluctantly confirmed they had a tent site for us. When we arrived they wanted us to camp at an RV spot against a wall on a busy street, though they clearly had better spaces near a lovely lake where I noticed they also had cute teepee tent cabins. We were told they were reseeding the grass there in preparation for the Coachella Festival and these were not available. Well they should not have made this reservation available online if they were not able to offer it. My husband was very disappointed and chose to get a refund and take our chances finding a spot in Joshua Tree. We did find a spot at Cottenwood Springs but this delayed us and left us assembling our tent in the dark. Not at all what we expected or hoped for for his birthday! Another annoying detail is that I wasn't given the gate entry code and was caught with 2 cars behind me fumbling with the keypad. A visitor who was reentering, got out of her car and helped me with it. I found the park to be clean and the staff helpful but was very disappointed with this faulty reservation system. Shadow Hills you need to correct this!
(...more...)

Jujubee
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 03/28/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Serene and Beauty in the Desert
0 % of users found this review helpful
This is our third stay at Shadow Hills. Love the fitness room and the spa. Did not use the pool, but plenty of people do. They have activites, which is nice. Our fifth wheel was 37 feet, and site 77 was a bit challenging for my husband to back in. However, it is a very nice site. We intend to return next March. There isn't many paths around the campground to walk, but overall, I reccommend other campers to come.
(...more...)

vikkitennis
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 03/13/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Oct 2016, desert Trip
0 % of users found this review helpful
We arrived on the Thursday and from until we left, 4 days later, the visit and stay was AMAZING. Our tent with all the comforts plus more was ready on the banks of the pond. The bathroom was beyond anything I have seen at camping areas, the Hilton of camp grounds. Not only immaculate, but stocked with supplies for guest use. We were greeted with food, drinks and a souvenir picture. The entire RV park was superior clean and extremely well kept. Nice large in ground pool. A tent setup at poolside with a massage chair, sign up sheet for massages. Breakfast was served daily and was a great start to the day. Shuttle tickets where sold to the concert site, a shade tent, water for hydration provided each evening. But best of all was the staff to guest relationship, truly beyond anything you could imagine. If there was a school for quest relations it was started at Shadow Hills. So helpful, so understanding and compassionate in all areas of the guest being number ONE! We will be back for another great experience.
(...more...)

Don and Ric
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 02/13/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Jan Outing
0 % of users found this review helpful
I would be thrilled if the internet was a little more reliable.
(...more...)

SurveyAnswerTextNull
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 01/29/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Our stay
0 % of users found this review helpful
My wife and I have been staying at this park since 2007. Over the last few years, the new owners have really cleaned up and have made this place very comfortable and nice. The large pond,water fountain, are a relaxing sight. The salt water heated pool is refreshing. I myself like that the pads are concrete and not dirt, that has a tendency to track inside the coach. They have spots on grass with full hook up too. The facility's are clean, the people are friendly who work there and come there. If your your in the area looking for a nice place that is reasonably priced give them a try. You won't be disappointed
(...more...)

Munzie
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 01/04/2017