Shadow Hills RV Resort

40-655 Jefferson
Indio, CA 92201

(760) 360-4040

  •      
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
A short stop
0 % of users found this review helpful
Though we arrived late,after dark and had to leave early,still dark, we found the park and our site easily due to the clear directions and lighting. The area was spotless and easy to find all connections. Yes we will return again.
(...more...)
courtesy of guestrated.com

Hutch
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 12/01/2014
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Wanted To Stay Longer
0 % of users found this review helpful
We visited the resort for the third time and everything was perfect. From the cheerful lady who checked us in, to the yummy cookies and friendly guide who showed us to our space, everything was most positive. As we left, we agreed that next time we would make a point of staying more than one night so we could really relax in this lovely park. Big kudos for the amenities in the showers - very nice and never see anyplace else in ours thousands of miles of travel around the U.S. Nice dog park, too!
(...more...)
courtesy of guestrated.com

Charlotte
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 12/01/2014
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Great park
0 % of users found this review helpful
Great park, very friendly and helpful. Spaces are clean and very level. I have been here before and will keep coming back.
(...more...)
courtesy of guestrated.com

Mark
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 12/01/2014
B+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Nice
0 % of users found this review helpful
Very nice stay thank you
(...more...)
courtesy of guestrated.com

Happy camper
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 11/25/2014
B+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Nice and small
0 % of users found this review helpful
Lots of grass and very handy to shopping. Staff are very accommodating and make you feel very welcome.
(...more...)
courtesy of guestrated.com

finfry
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 11/09/2014
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Great Place in the Desert
100 % of users found this review helpful
Great place midway if you are driving between Los Angeles and Tucson or anywhere East and need a break. These people are very friendly and caring, nice clean place, extra wide parking spaces, which are concrete and level, with a sparkling clean pool for relaxing! A nice doggie park too! It has a security gate to keep you nice a safe. We highly recommend THIS park!
(...more...)
courtesy of guestrated.com

Maria44
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 11/08/2014
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Great stop-over in Indio
100 % of users found this review helpful
We stay here enroute to the west coast every year. The accommodations are pleasant, and the staff is friendly. We recommend this facility for overnighters.
(...more...)
courtesy of guestrated.com

Visiting from Phoenix
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 09/19/2014
B+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Enjoyable
0 % of users found this review helpful
This was the first time we had stayed at Shadow HIlls. We were impressed with the assistance from the gal at the desk she was very refreshing compared to some we ran across at other parks. The pool area was nicely kept up. The whole park was very clean. We will stop again.
(...more...)
courtesy of guestrated.com

Salty
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 07/25/2014
B
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Hot Place to Stay
0 % of users found this review helpful
Very friendly staff. Clean pool/patio area. Did not evaluate any other services. Pretty deserted in July!
(...more...)
courtesy of guestrated.com

RokMom
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 07/15/2014
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Beautiful Park
100 % of users found this review helpful
This is a beautiful, well maintained park. We were only passing through but will definetly return for a longer stay. The staff is very helpful. The night we arrived a transformer had blown and a good part of the park had no electric. The staff took it in stride and helped move people to other slots. They are also not rule bound. It had been a very hot day and the evening was starting to cool down. Rather than shut the pool at the posted hours they kept it open. Good decision based on their guest's comfort.
(...more...)
courtesy of guestrated.com

Martha nay
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 07/11/2014