South Haven Family Campground

03403 64th Street
South Haven, MI 49090

(877) 986-2267

(269) 637-6153

  •      
B+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
God times
0 % of users found this review helpful
We had a great time for our daughters birthday. There are activities for every age group.
(...more...)

Happy camper
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 10/18/2017
A
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Cousins Camp
0 % of users found this review helpful
This is the first time we had our Cousins Camp at Yogi Bear. Overall it was very positive (they can't control the weather : ) However, since it was very cool and rainy, we were disappointed that most of the arcade games were out of order. Bring lots of extra cash for other activities and your own bikes. We had 2 cabins. The big Bear sleeps 12, however there is no room inside to store clothes/food for 12. We were very glad we brought extra folding tables. We were pleasantly surprised at the well furnished kitchen. BYO sharp knives/cutting board/grilling tools and you'll be all set. The bounce pillow was a huge hit with our kids!
(...more...)

Gma of 10
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 08/16/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Yogi south haven
0 % of users found this review helpful
This was our 2 time at the south haven yogi, we love it! We tried another location and was so disappointed in the staff and wasnt sure about returning but knew we would have an amazing time at the South Haven Yogi Bear we decided to spend our week vacation there again. So clean, great sites and the staff is very helpful. The kids wore themselves out too!
(...more...)

Animalsgurl
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 08/14/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Perfect place
0 % of users found this review helpful
Our family enjoyed every aspect of this place. This was our fifth time. Grandkids loved the crafts and the employees are top notch. Check in and out imporoved and appreciated. So much to do for all ages. Safe and secure park. Love it!
(...more...)

Kitty Moe
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 08/03/2017
A
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Famvaca
0 % of users found this review helpful
We came as a large group of 29 we had 2 family sites and a cottage. The lots we nice size and the cottage was great for great grandma. We enjoyed the pool, basketball court and laser tag. I wish we would have known we could rent the bikes for the weekend, no one told us until our last day and apparently we didn't read our emails. But we all know. Enter for next time. The bathrooms, showers and store were all very clean. The only downside was that there is only 1 pool, and our older kids got bored after awhile, and the lots are full on in the sun, no shade in July was crazy hot.
(...more...)

Famvaca
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 07/31/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Vacation17
0 % of users found this review helpful
Loved our little cabin! Staff is always wonderful it was our 4th visit wouldn't go anywhere else!
(...more...)

Jmsmar
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 07/23/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Grandma is not a camper
0 % of users found this review helpful
Our grandchildren are 6 year old triplets. Their parents invited us to join them on this vacation. I was pleasantly surprised at the courtesy of the staff, our accommodations and the many options for the grandchildren to enjoy. I would highly recommend this location to families with young children.
(...more...)

Grandma
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 07/15/2017
A-
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Family weekend
0 % of users found this review helpful
Be sure to be specific about other vehicles/family members who may be staying in your area. Tons of activities for kids-much of it free. Such a clean facility.
(...more...)

Matriarch
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 07/08/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Great family memories
0 % of users found this review helpful
We have formed great family memories at the South Haven Jellystone Campground. Lots of opportunitiesfor the kids to enjoy. They can navigate the park on their own and we feel safe allowing them to do that. The cartoon cafe is convenient and provides nice options if we don't feel like cooking it the kids can't wait till we set up to eat! We have had friends meet us there and enjoyed many adult campfires while the kids have watched an outdoor movie. Easy distance to get into town, the beaches, the farmers market, state parks, and trails. We have made many great family memories here.
(...more...)

Julie F.
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 06/13/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Great Stay
0 % of users found this review helpful
This is a repeat visit for us. The staff are friendly, the check in and out very fast. The park has a lot of amenities and is always clean. They seem to be expanding as well. A great choice for camping in the area.
(...more...)

Jasper
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 06/07/2017