Sunnybrook RV Resort

68300 CR 388
South Haven, MI 49090

(888) 499-5253

(269) 639-1415

  •      
B
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
First timers
0 % of users found this review helpful
This was our first time at the campgrounds and there were not many campers for opening weekend...overall it is a very clean and spacious area...we will differently comeback again when the pool, hot tub, clubhouse and actives are available and will be able to give a better review then.
(...more...)

Bucktown campers
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 04/24/2018
B-
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Anniversary
0 % of users found this review helpful
We camped for 3 nights in mid October to celebrate our anniversary. We were very disappointed that the hot tub was closed. Sites are large and impeccably manicured. Beautiful resort. Roger, a work camper, was very helpful and pleasant. The bathroom showers were below par for such a beautiful resort. Also the bathrooms/showers close at 10 or 11 pm. We didn't know that the small bathroom on the outside of the clubhouse was open all night.
(...more...)

Happy couple
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 10/17/2017
D-
Not Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
bad experience
0 % of users found this review helpful
In our opinion the service we recieved was not good. In our opinion the place was not comfortable. Rules, Rules, Rules. Be very careful if you reserve with this place. When booking over the phone they do not tell you their cancellation policy, and refuse cancellations if you need to leave for any reason. Even if they take the reservation the same day and have no one booked for the site and are not losing anything. In our opinion they are not kind people.
(...more...)

bad experience
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 10/17/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Our overnight camping
100 % of users found this review helpful
My wife and I stayed st your campground Friday night and we both loved the campground. It is so clean and quiet. The cement pad was great and very level. The Lake view was very scenic. We especially liked the cleanliness of the grounds. The people we spoke with were very polite and helpful and very professional . This is probably the best place we have stayed at . The grounds are very well maintained and we were given maps and brochures and security codes for the gate . We also like the convenience of your location. Very close to town and shopping . We will definitely return again and highly recommend your place . I also liked the landscape and well paved roads . I also noticed that the people that were there had very nice RVs well maintained and were very respectful
(...more...)

MAC
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 10/15/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
You won’t regret it!
100 % of users found this review helpful
First campground ever because to me Sunnybrrok RV resort is wonderful. Location: proximity to South Haven shops and pier alone make this an ideal location. A central hub for day trips north in Michigan also make this a great place to rest and unwind after a day of shopping, and sightseeing, in nearby areas. Resort: well manicured throughout and clean facilities. When you drive into the gate, ‘this is really beautiful’ is one of the first things that come to mind. Sites are spacious, and leveling is very easy. Staff: for alll the years we have been enjoying Sunnybrook, the staff has been great. Pleasant and helpful with all of our concerns. They are approachable and want you to enjoy your stay. Definitely a favorite on my list. Now if the midwest weather allowed them to be open until the end of November, I would give them a 10 star rating for sure. ?? To me on a scale of 1-5, they are a 5 everyday of the week! Thanks Sunnybrook RV Resort. Keep up the great work.
(...more...)

JeepGirl2017
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 10/14/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Awesome experience!
100 % of users found this review helpful
We brought our camper in for Labor Day weekend. This was our first visit to this beautiful campground. It was the taj mahal of campgrounds!! Everyone from the front desk to the guy on the golf cart bringing firewood to the "locals" made us feel welcome and the vibe was so much fun. We were lucky to be there when the campsites were open for viewing. So fun to see all Sunnybrook has to offer. We also go to enjoy the band on Sunday night of Labor Day weekend. We had a great 3 nights of camping and will definitely be back next summer. Thank you Sunnybrook for making it so memorable.
(...more...)

East sider
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 10/06/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Overnight to Destination
100 % of users found this review helpful
We were at a private campground near Traverse City and the owner recommended Sunny Brook RV Resort as a great overnight stop for our return home. We were able to make last minute reservations by phone and found SB RV to be everything we were told. The park is beautifully landscaped with trees, shrubs, flowers, irrigated green lawns, and nice concrete trailer pads and patios. The park is very quiet and very well maintained. While there take time to visit Maria's and some of the local wineries. Be sure to take a tour thru the park itself and see how nice the long term residents and park management keep this facility. I know the next time we are in southwest Michigan Sunny Brook RV will not be an overnight stop but our destination.
(...more...)

Retired Camper
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 10/05/2017
B+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Our Club Rally
100 % of users found this review helpful
Nice facility in a great location with lots to do. Greg, Ken and Roger were the staff who made it a very pleasant experience.
(...more...)

Fantasyislander
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 10/03/2017
B
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Fall
0 % of users found this review helpful
Need to have cable hook-up for non-seasonal campsites for the price that was charged. Website information should be updated to state no cable!
(...more...)

Barnes08
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 09/25/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Beautiful park
0 % of users found this review helpful
Excellent escort for back in parking. Wide spaces and beautiful landscapes
(...more...)

9Hclub
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 09/24/2017