The Springs At Borrego

2255 Di Giorgio Road
Borrego Springs, CA 92004

(866) 330-0003

(760) 767-0004

  •      
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
frequent visitor
0 % of users found this review helpful
Love this park, but didn't appreciate the detailers using a loud power buffer and yelling above its noise at 8 a.m. Saturday morning. Not sure charging $5 for fitness and water classes is a good PR move. It appears nickel and dime to the guests when compared to the park's perceived overall income based on the space rates.
(...more...)

savana
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 01/20/2018
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
15 Star RV Resort! If they would give that many stars.
0 % of users found this review helpful
We love the location, Super warm pool, golf, even putting practice for the wives, love the people and they let us arrive and take our spot early!!
(...more...)

Scot and Suz McD
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 01/19/2018
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Nice RV Park
0 % of users found this review helpful
Very nice RV park, very clean and well maintained. The camp host's were very nice and friendly.
(...more...)

Pete & Karen
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 01/18/2018
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
First time but not last
0 % of users found this review helpful
Can't believe we didn't find this place sooner. My wife and I loved this place and can't wait to go again. The golf was very enjoyable and playable even for me. People were awesome and friendly. Did I say I can't wait to go again.
(...more...)

JD
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 01/18/2018
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Wifi
0 % of users found this review helpful
Great sites and amenities. Poor WiFi.
(...more...)

Jash
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 01/18/2018
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Return Visit
0 % of users found this review helpful
You know a place is great when you make reservations for your next visit while you are still there! Friendly hosts, immaculate spaces, you forget you are camping!
(...more...)

Puddykast
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 01/18/2018
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Fun in the desert
0 % of users found this review helpful
We had a great time at the Springs at Borrego RV and Golf Resort. From the registration to the pancake breakfast things were very well planned and coordinated. The local town is close by and offered a number of interesting shops and restaurants. We took a hike through the sculpture garden and made plans to return again. The weather in January was absolutely perfect.
(...more...)

Ray SD
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 01/17/2018
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Borrego Getaway
0 % of users found this review helpful
This was our 5th trip to the Springs at Borrego! Our family loves this resort getaway. It's an easy drive from San Diego and provides a beautiful atmosphere with nice, clean sites; tons of activities on site; close to great hiking; close to Ocotillo Wells SVRA where our boys ride their motorcycles; and an overall relaxing experience! We highly recommend this resort if you're camping in Borrego.
(...more...)

SDTrailerFam
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 01/17/2018
A
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Stay and play
0 % of users found this review helpful
Nice park, good facilities. I use the park to base from to play golf at Rams Hill. Don't use all the facilities offered but all appear great, friendly staff and nice residents met during my brief two day stay.
(...more...)

Bart
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 01/16/2018
B+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Great resort, terrible WiFi
0 % of users found this review helpful
I would have loved to return to this resort -- it's clean, beautifully landscaped and well maintained. However, the WiFi routers/repeaters are AWFUL. There is nothing wrong with the internet provider, as the front desk staff claim. What is in dire need of updating are the wireless routers and repeaters so that WiFi will properly reach the sites. It's difficult in Borrego to get any cell phone data service, so if a guest needs to access the internet, the only place to do so is at the room by the pool area. This is just unacceptable for a resort as nice as this one is. Since I work while I'm on the road, good WiFi is an absolute necessity for me. Please do let me know once this issue has been resolved as I would make a reservation for next year in a heartbeat if I knew there would be decent WiFi at the sites.
(...more...)

PortlandTrvlr
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 01/16/2018