The Vineyards Campground and Cabins on Lake Grapevine

1501 N. Dooley Str.
Grapevine, TX 76051

(888) 329-8993

(817) 329-8993

  •      
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
great stay
0 % of users found this review helpful
We really enjoyed this park, great location close to facilities. Beautiful lake, clean park. The only thing that was disappointing was the RV washing and waxing service overstayed his welcome by having a power washer on until almost 8 pm, thereby destroying the peaceful last evening we enjoyed sitting outside. Maybe it would make sense to limit that contractor till 5 or 6 pm??? Otherwise we loved this place and will be back for sure!
(...more...)

M&H
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 04/25/2018
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Grapevine Visit
0 % of users found this review helpful
Great layout. Beautiful campground. Well maintained. Easy in and out. Overall, just perfect.
(...more...)

Sprinter 98
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 04/25/2018
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Veteran’s Reunion
0 % of users found this review helpful
We rented 10 RV spaces and 5 cabins for a veterans reunion we hosted. The staff was wonderful, the park lovely, the cabins very well appointed and clean. We will be returning again and again!
(...more...)

B Miller
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 04/25/2018
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
First timers
0 % of users found this review helpful
The overall park experience was outstanding. The park was beautiful. Really enjoyed being right on the lake with a wooden patio to boot. The park is gated so you dont have to worry about a high number of visitors driving around. There even was a mobile rv wash service available to clean your rv. The park has an onsite store and extremely clean facilities. We will definitely return again. Something to be aware of is that some sites are flat but not exactly level so be sure to bring blocks just in case.
(...more...)

The Jeffersons
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 04/24/2018
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
nice
0 % of users found this review helpful
This campground is the best in the Dallas area!
(...more...)

war
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 04/24/2018
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Awesome place
0 % of users found this review helpful
Awesome place to visit We will be back soon Thank you a great job keeping it clean and a nice quiet place
(...more...)

Griffith
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 04/24/2018
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Campaign Trip
0 % of users found this review helpful
Great little camping area! The cabin was perfect for us. The view was great and the experience wonderful. Would definitely come to this place again!
(...more...)

crody1
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 04/23/2018
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Relaxing
0 % of users found this review helpful
I love Vineyard Campgrounds. The campground is clean the grass is kept cut , there no trash to be seen. Dogs are welcome,but the owners are responsible for them and this rule is enforced.The RV sites are large and the spacing is not crowded. To sit and look at the lake, watch the sailboats or the ducks swimming by is relaxing. This weekend it rained on Saturday, but watching the rain hit the lake was peaceful. The town of Grapevine has everything you want from mall shopping to the individual boutiques. Restaurants , entrainment Golf and nature. It’s a great place to visit.
(...more...)

Derrick’s
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 04/23/2018
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
To short of a stay
0 % of users found this review helpful
Place is great. Wish it had more availability.
(...more...)

MU
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 04/23/2018
B-
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Disappointed in 2 person cabin 11B
0 % of users found this review helpful
The bed was not very comfortable and we would have liked more pillows. The description of the cabin said if had efficiency which I incorrectly assumed would have at least a few stove burners. No stove only microwave. Also, the only grill that cabin had was the fire ring with a grate on the ground. Since there was no stove it would have been nice to at least have a grill on pole above the ground at waist level. The cabin was clean and ready when we arrived. We did enjoy the pizza party on Friday night and the very clean campsite!!
(...more...)

SurveyAnswerTextNull
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 04/23/2018