The Vineyards Campground and Cabins on Lake Grapevine

1501 N. Dooley Str.
Grapevine, TX 76051

(888) 329-8993

(817) 329-8993

  •      
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Great Stay
0 % of users found this review helpful
Family and I stayed there for over a week and enjoyed it. We wish the weather had been warmer so we were mostly stuck inside but a great park and a nice local getaway.
(...more...)

G
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 01/19/2018
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Fantastic Park
0 % of users found this review helpful
The camp host are very friendly, kept the park clean. It is the place to stay in DFW. On lake Grapevine about one mile to historic City of Grapevine which always has something fun going on. The city of Grapevine has done a fantastic job of rebuilding the park after the floods a few years ago. I hicghly recommnd
(...more...)

Royals1212
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 01/16/2018
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Ralph
0 % of users found this review helpful
Campground was great. I can only say one thing negative, and the campground has no control of this. The DFW airport is way too close. The planes are low and loud. While this was annoying at times, I will be happy to stay again.
(...more...)

Ralph
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 01/15/2018
B+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Nice Winter Visit
0 % of users found this review helpful
We stayed a week in our large fifth wheel. Facilities were excellent and park is well laid out. We had site #12 which is right out on the point of Grapevine Lake. Location was great, right up until the very windy day with wind gusts of 50 mph. We hunkered down that night and we did have sub freezing a few nights. Overall we enjoyed our stay, but I'll bet it's crowded during summer!
(...more...)

DDF
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 01/15/2018
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
GlenB
0 % of users found this review helpful
No bad sites. Some on the water but you pay more. Everyone is friendly and the store has the essentials. Only thing I would like to see is Puppy Point fenced so you have a place to let your dog off leash.
(...more...)

GlenB
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 01/10/2018
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
winter stay
0 % of users found this review helpful
This was our first time staying at Vineyards Campground and Cabins on Lake Grapevine and I can tell you we will be back. The park was very clean and well-kept and the staff is very friendly. We stayed at the park the first week of January and we were able to see all the lights still up downtown Grapevine which was an awesome display. We will return in the summer to enjoy the lake activities.
(...more...)

fredmen
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 01/10/2018
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Excellent stay and will return again
0 % of users found this review helpful
My husband and I returned for the second time. Each site - very well maintain. No issues with any hook ups. View was outstanding, no worries of safety. Great place!
(...more...)

G&M
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 01/10/2018
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
"Glamping"
0 % of users found this review helpful
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The parking and space between each spot was nice. Very peaceful and clean environment. Definitely returning, but for a longer stay.
(...more...)

Michael
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 01/09/2018
B+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Great time
0 % of users found this review helpful
This is our 4th visit and again we loved it! No problems and the staff was great. Very close to everything in grapevine and we even ubered to Billy Bobs with friends. see you soon
(...more...)

31st Anniversary
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 01/09/2018
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Happy Camper
0 % of users found this review helpful
My wife and I along with my brother and his wife stayed the weekend in a cabin for New Years weekend at the Vineyards in Grapevine TX. I must say, it was great! Very cozy and even though it was the coldest days of the year low around 14 degrees, we stayed warm and had an enjoyable time. It was great having everything we needed including cookware, coffee maker and dishes along with extra blankets! Thanks for a great kickoff to 2018! We are planning our next stay.
(...more...)

Tim
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 01/03/2018