•      
A-
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Great 55 and older
0 % of users found this review helpful
Great park.. great staff We stayed in the west park ..VIP RV La Feria ..Great rec hall very clean laundry room .. very nice heated 85° pool and hot tub 104° .. The only thing I was disappointed in the pool area to small for .. smokers .. I just wish they take it inside the pool .. besides that I rate this park five star ...
(...more...)

Diane & IvanGreat 55
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 02/20/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
We Loved VIP LaFeria!
0 % of users found this review helpful
This is our first time to the Rio Grand Valley in many years and the first time staying there in an RV. I never realized how much there is actually to do in the valley. VIP had so much going on all the time and so many choices that I felt like I was on a cruise ship(only spending a whole lot less). There is bingo, card bingo, card games, dominoes, ice cream socials, pot lucks, water aerobics, day tours, jewelry making, Wednesday night live entertainment, free bikes to ride, etc. And of course a gorgeous heated pool and hot tub. We especially loved all the people staying at VIP, they were all very welcoming and quickly accepted us into their group. Spots are quite tight but never any noise, it was really fun just to look out our windows and see what's going on and see people. This is an older park but absolutely spotlessly clean. This is all because of the great park managers John and Ruth. They were so kind to us we felt like we are old friends from the moment we met. Some of the things to do in the area are flea markets, going over the border to Progresso, visiting border patrol, South Padre Island with day cruises and fishing trips, the Iwo Jima statue, butterfly habitats, just too much to list. So my recommendation is stay at VIP you will love it like we did, and we are definitely going back next year. If you are wanting an economical place to visit go to the valley, everything is so much cheaper including the RV parks, so many produce stands with unbelievable prices, this place is heaven for a penny pincher!
(...more...)

DallasRVers
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 02/11/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Wonderful 10 Days
0 % of users found this review helpful
Friendly staff, very well-maintained, and we felt very safe! Our visit was very enjoyable!
(...more...)

Tiacarol
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 11/09/2016
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Lamkez
0 % of users found this review helpful
Great way to spend ur winters. This is my third year at this park and still coming back. Very clean park. Great managers Ruth and John. I would like to challenge everyone reading this to try our park and see if I have left anything out: rating 1-10 1 excellent and 10 being bad Management-1 Cleanliness-1 Staff-1 Activities-1 Park friendliness-1 Now that is a pretty good rating. So come to Vip La Feria RV park
(...more...)

Lamkez6
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 04/12/2016
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Great Value
0 % of users found this review helpful
My wife and I stayed at La Feria in March 2016. We are new birders, so we wanted a centrally located park in the valley. The park is not fancy, but it is clean, comfortable and the people are friendly! In short, it is a great place to stay.
(...more...)

Bill
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 04/05/2016
B+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Winter Texans
0 % of users found this review helpful
We spent 3 months here and enjoyed it so much we reserved our site for 3 months this coming winter. We stayed on the west side of the park and Renee the activity director there is the best we have come across. She is a real people person, very friendly and welcoming to everyone and it trickles down to all the people staying there. We felt comfortable right from the start.
(...more...)

fulltimers
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 04/04/2016
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
my stay in november
0 % of users found this review helpful
Hello i am from Quebec Canada, i alwys go to kenwood in november and april. this 2015 years a was at Kenwood RV park with a new frend that i brought in and myself At that time the park was PERFECT the pool, the internet, etc. But at return in april, Big change, NO MORE PASSPORT AMERICA, NO OTHER DEAL, AND HIGHER COST. So we went to an other place. Sorry about that, but at least, if theprice would ad been better we would ad stay. Michel.
(...more...)
Management Response
Thanks for letting us know that we were the other place where you stayed. We enjoyed having you in our park and invite you to come back and stay with us. We also appreciate you bringing your friends with you. It is great to have new Rvers such as you and your friends come to our park. We also appreciated your help in translating for us with others.
(...more...)

Michel
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 04/04/2016
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
WINTER TEXANS
0 % of users found this review helpful
ALWAYS THE FIRST AND BEST TRIP OF THE YEAR FOR US. JOHN AND RUTH KEEP THE PARK IN EXCELLENT SHAPE. THE STAFF IS SIMPLY THE BEST, THE ENTERTAINMENT TOP NOTCH AND THE SUN SEEMS TO BE ALWAYS OUT. WHAT ELSE COULD A COUPLE ASK FOR? IF A PROBLEM ARISES JOHN OR ONE OF HIS MEN IS THERE TO HELP. ALWAYS SOMETHING GOING ON NEARBY ALSO, LOVE THE BAKERY IN LA FERIA. PARADES, FIESTAS, CAR SHOWS, ABUNDANT FOOD, YOU NAME IT, THE RIO GRANDE VALLEY IS THE PLACE TO BE IN THE WINTER TIME. FLORIDA??? FORGET IT, TOO CROWDED AND RUDE PEOPLE, NOT SO FOR WINTER TEXANS. COME ON DOWN AND HAVE THE EXPERIENCE OF A LIFETIME.
(...more...)

BAMA GANG
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 03/17/2016
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Great experience
0 % of users found this review helpful
We stayed at VIP La Feria for the month of December, 2015. This was our first stay there and certainly won't be our last. We received a friendly welcome and immediately felt very much at home. We found the camp to be clean, tidy and generally well kept. the management and other workers were very friendly and helpful. It was fun being part of the Christmas festivities. The entire park participated in decorating and putting up lights, the result being that the park won (once again) the award for the best decorated park. We enjoyed visiting nearby factory outlet malls, Harlingen, Brownsville and several of the nearby State parks where we could follow our hobby of bird-watching. Other places which were a great attraction for us were the Iwo Jima monument at Harlingen and the Boca Chica beach. Our overall experience of the area was a good one. Our overall experience of the VIP La Feria RV Park was excellent. We especially enjoyed their lovely swimming pool and the weekly ice cream socials. We will definitely return to this lovely campground.
(...more...)

Winter Texan from Ontario
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 03/07/2016
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Winter family
0 % of users found this review helpful
This is our fourth winter at VIP. We love the park, the weather, and the area. Most of all we love the people! It is like coming home for the winter. South Padre Island and Progresso, Mexico is very close. There are so many activities in the park. My husband and I always say if you are bored here it is because you choose to be bored. John and Ruth keep the park so clean and welcoming. We have rented an annual site and will return as long as possible.
(...more...)

Lv2Travel
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 02/28/2016

123