Vineyard RV Park

4985 Midway Road
Vacaville, CA 95688

(866) 447-8797

(707) 693-8797

  •      
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Perfect rest spot.
0 % of users found this review helpful
We had space 48. Nice patio, lawn and beautiful shade tree. Some dust from passing cars but our spot made up for that. Close to vacaville, camping world, movie houses in vacaville and when we returned our spot was cozy and comfortable. Thank you for a very nice stay.
(...more...)

Kj
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 05/20/2018
A-
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Great Staff
0 % of users found this review helpful
What a great stuff everyone treated us with great customer service.
(...more...)

Big Bird
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 05/17/2018
C+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Vine
0 % of users found this review helpful
Improvement to camp has been nice sine our last visit. There are still some things to be worked on, such as old rickety out buildings, some bad sections of roads and need for updated bathrooms. We will return as it is convenient to see relatives . There is a newer part but there are no trees there.
(...more...)
Management Response
Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing our Park. We appreciate all of the feed back. We hope to see you again in the future. Warm Regards, Sue Lum
(...more...)

Jasper
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 05/14/2018
B
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Nice, But Overpriced
0 % of users found this review helpful
I was in the bay area working on two separate projects, one located in Richmond and the other in Sacramento. Vacaville was a good middle ground due to commute. Pro's: The trailer park is very nice, clean, and pet friendly. Dog Parks for both big and small dogs. The guests are nice as well everyone was friendly and it felt like a small community. I stayed with my small trailer, a 16' single axle trailer, in the brand new area of the park. They call this area the premium spots and charge more for the month to month rent. The hook-ups were brand new and everything worked beautifully. Cons: The amount of rent that you pay is ridiculous. $1200 for one month not including electricity is high even for the bay area. The wind in Vacaville blows every afternoon and night, so the use of an awning is limited. The new area of the park has very young trees that produce no shade, and remember these are the premium spots that cost $300 more than the older spots with lots of trees and more grass. The new area only has one bathroom with a shower, and since my trailers shower is very small, I would use the bathroom to shower a lot. If the bathroom was being used at that time, I either had to wait, or walk all the way to the old park, about a 3 minute walk. I also did not like that the entrance is in the old park, but the exit is in the new park, and with only 3 roads in the new park, everyone leaving the park would drive in front of your spot. Final Thoughts: If you have no where else to stay and you are in a pinch, the Vineyard RV Park is a good spot to put your trailer, just have your check book ready. 3% is added to your bill for paying with credit/debit card.
(...more...)
Management Response
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us here at The Vineyard. Thank you for taking the time to review us. We do use these to better our park and make your stay a more comfortable one. Warm Regards, Sue Lum
(...more...)

AIGUY
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 04/30/2018
F
Not Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Vineyard RV Park Fail
100 % of users found this review helpful
As we drove in, our first impression of the park was sketchy, but we had paid/confirmed reservations for 2 nights. I walked into the office, which was clean, so impression changed. I asked for a spot with grass, and the response from the girl behind the desk was 'HA!'. I then said, "well, my husband said to ask" to which she replied - "well then he should have come in to do the dirty work". What?? She assigned us a spot right across from the office. It was narrow and the hook ups were oddly configured. We got our rig in place and then noticed cigarette butts all over the spot, plus 2 dirty socks and sharp wires. I walked down the row and found another spot, and luckily it was available. Also luckily I spoke with another staff member in the office who was much more pleasant. There was grass in this new space, though riddled with deep tire marks. The grassy space behind us was covered in large dog poops. I walked around the property as a whole, and noticed an entire new section of the park - with empty spaces. Clean, with freshly paved roads and small patios. Why wouldn't we be assigned a spot here? As a potential new customer, why not give us a good spot? Instead, we seemed to get the worst spot in the park. The dog run was large and well fenced - that was a positive. We did not use the pools as it was too cold, though they appeared clean. We did not use the restrooms/showers. When we were leaving, there was some tree removal happening, blocking the exit. I went into the office to ask about a different route out, only to be greeted by a blank stare by the first staff person I had spoken with. She clearly does not enjoy working here. Fortunately, another woman quickly addressed my question and pointed me to the right route. This park is convenient to Vacaville and Napa, however I would never willingly choose to stay here again.
(...more...)
Management Response
Dear Recent Guest, thank you for taking the time to review our park. We appreciate all of your feedback. I apologize your experience wasn't a pleasant one. I can assure you, we will address these issues and I have also refunded both of the nights you stayed. We hope you will give us another chance in the future. Warm Regards, Jennifer
(...more...)

rstogether
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 04/20/2018
C+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Nice folks but...
100 % of users found this review helpful
This park is convenient to the interstate, relatively quiet and the staff was great. My gripe is the price. Granted, I knew the price when I made the reservation, but really, $69 in April??? A fair price would be around $40-$45. I'll find another park next time.
(...more...)
Management Response
Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing our Park. We use these reviews to better our Park. We appreciate your feed back. Warm Regards, Sue Lum
(...more...)

I-5 Traveler
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 04/19/2018
C-
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
fix the roads
100 % of users found this review helpful
The roads are in horrible shape!! Getting out of the park took us too lomg!! The layout to get to an exit is ridiculous! It is very costly and there is really little quality to the look or feel of this RV park. Some of the trees are not trimmed properly on the exit route and you have to veer away from them.
(...more...)
Management Response
Dear Recent Guest, thank you for taking the time to review our park. We appreciate all of your feedback, as we use this to provide better stays for our guests. I apologize your stay wasn't pleasant and I hope you will return in the future. Warm Regards, Jennifer
(...more...)

katiep
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 04/17/2018
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Rest Assured
100 % of users found this review helpful
Love coming to this park - we work in the area from time to time and look forward to our visit at Vineyard RV. The staff are amazing and the facilities are always clean! Great place to rest and easy access to all roads out of the area. 2 Thumbs UP!
(...more...)
Management Response
Dear Recent Guest, thank you for taking the time to review our park. We appreciate all of your feedback and kind words! We are excited to see you again in the future! Warmly, Jennifer
(...more...)

Sandykay
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 04/10/2018
C
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Review
100 % of users found this review helpful
Overall experience was fine. Quite a few permanent live in campers which in it self is not bad, however, we observed 2 such people allow there dog to defecate and walk away without cleaning it up. We have dogs and nothing bothers us more than this. Later we noticed the waste was removed by someone (staff possibly), my suggestion would be to warn and possibly evict people who do this . The grounds were well kept.
(...more...)
Management Response
Dear Recent Guest, thank you for taking the time to review our park. We appreciate all of your feedback, as we use this to provide better stays for our guests. We hope to see you back soon! Warm Regards, Jennifer
(...more...)

Oregon traveler
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 04/09/2018
C-
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
just stayed here for spring break
100 % of users found this review helpful
I loved the new additons for the park- however- we were placed in the older sites- Upon arrival -front desk was great- helpful- no pool open yet- used the laundry and bathrooms- but our site was awful dirty - There were bags of doggy poo right on the gravel - there was so many cig butts- we didn't eat outside- and there was old used bbq cleaning material in our grass- I was hugely disappointed in the lack of cleanliness for our site- I wish we could have been in the new areas- they looked great- the park was a great spot for easy access for attractions around.
(...more...)
Management Response
Dear Recent Guest, thank you for taking the time to review our park. We do appreciate all of your feedback, as we use this to provide better stays for our guests. I do apologize for the condition of your site. We hope you will give us another try in the future. Warm Regards, Jennifer
(...more...)

from Oregon
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 04/02/2018