West Canada Creek Campsites

12275 State Route 28
Poland, NY 13431

(888) 461-2267

(315) 826-7390

  •      
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Great Campground!
100 % of users found this review helpful
We stayed for 2 days between Bluegrass Festivals and it was great. Good central NY location with many good destinations not far away. Nice big sites with shade and many pull-through sites which I love with my 39' 5th wheel. Very nice owners and no problems or issues at all. We will be back!
(...more...)
courtesy of Cony.com

AGCS USN Retired
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 09/03/2016
F
Not Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
worst ever
33 % of users found this review helpful
They need to up grade all power box's power sucks if it rain's you r screwed cause they wont put any gravel in so you r always in 3 inc of water, all sites suck they use to care but ever sense they had their flood they got all that money and did not put a penny into the Camp pool has duck tape holding it up its Nasty and WAY OVER PRICED would NOT recommend anyone to go.
(...more...)

sad face
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 08/21/2016
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Best campround around
0 % of users found this review helpful
Traveling through and only stayed one night. Came from Iowa and this was by far the best campground we stayed in! Reasonable, Very well kept, Friendly staff, everything you could ask for. Wish all the grounds were like this one!
(...more...)

kj
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 08/12/2016
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
West Canada
100 % of users found this review helpful
Great time. People who worked there were very friendly and helpful. We relaxed by the creek and also tubed down it. Would definitely recommend, as we already made reservations for next year. Also, there is a great little restaurant just up the road within walking distance if you do not feel like cooking.
(...more...)

Deb
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 10/24/2015
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Great Family Weekend !
0 % of users found this review helpful
We have done a kayaking, swimming weekend here for the past ten years. The kids and grandkids always ask to return. We camp. One family group always stays in a cabin. Nice grounds, nice playground and pool, quiet at night, and EXCEPTIONALLY friendly and helpful hosts ( owners ). There are two lengths of creek for a nice half-day trip ( about 5 miles each )...above and below the campground, which is actually on the creek. You can also do shorter runs. There are several put-in and pull-out places. They sell ( and blow up ) large, puncture-proof tubes for a lazy day of tubing down the creek and back to the campground. We take drinks and snacks and stop several times for a swim. Good birdwatching if you're into that...common mergansers and chicks, great blue heron, plenty of cedar waxwings.
(...more...)

Birdwatcher
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 10/20/2015
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Always welcome
0 % of users found this review helpful
Great place for all ages.always something to do or just relax and enjoy.
(...more...)

Spiker
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 10/19/2015
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Bonnie
0 % of users found this review helpful
Our campsite was huge. It's backyard bordered on the west Canada creek. We walked the trail along the creek. We enjoyed walking all throughout the park. People running the store/park were very nice. Prices in store for souvenirs were reasonable. Great location. Easy to get to city and or further north from Poland. Definitely will always stay there ....
(...more...)

Bonnie
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 10/18/2015
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
relaxing
0 % of users found this review helpful
we have been coming here for 3yrs.we were looking for a place to relax,and have a good time while camping.west Canada did this for us.we have a great time while we are here.we will come back as often as possible,our family has a great time when they come also.facilitys are excellent,and theme weekends are great,we especially the Halloween theme weekends.every one there is friendly and all is great.the tubing is wonderful relaxing and fun cant wait for next year.
(...more...)

bloody fun
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 10/18/2015
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Love The Campsite!!
0 % of users found this review helpful
The only issue we really had abt the whole camping experience was that the fridge we think was dieing and the internet would not reach to the cabins. Other than that, we had a great time and look forward to hopefully next yr coming back. Thank you very much. :)
(...more...)

Acarp38
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 10/18/2015
A
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Quiet oasis
0 % of users found this review helpful
Owners are great people who care and are interested in guest enjoyment.
(...more...)

Dark Knight
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 10/17/2015