Western Village RV Park

200 Greenview Drive
Carlisle, PA 17015

(717) 243-1179

  •      
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Great park
0 % of users found this review helpful
- Great Owners and Staff - Well-kept grounds - Clean facilities - Great salt-water pool plus mini-golf, shuffle board, Pavilions, basketball, horseshoes, bounce pillow, tether ball, game room, store, field suitable for base/soft/whiffle ball, football, running. - Summer activities
(...more...)

MD&BD
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 08/16/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Fabulous
0 % of users found this review helpful
Very clean campground filled with fun activities and great people. Just after one visit we decided this would be a perfect seasonal site for family to come to
(...more...)

Maw Hudak
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 07/03/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
damon2011
0 % of users found this review helpful
We were on our way home from NC and found this on the internet. Last minute we were able to have a site. I was able to get what I requested even thou I was assigned another. We were going to stay 1 night but stayed an extra day. I did laundry and I found it clean and not alot of money, like other parks they take advantage and charge a fortune. I only have 1 minor concern, the sites are very close and privacy is hard. I hope to come back when the weather is nicer. We definitely recommend this for anyone in their travels, but plan a few days here, you won't want to leave.
(...more...)

damon2011
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 11/02/2016
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Very Nice, Great Hosts, & Economical
0 % of users found this review helpful
Actually here long-term - from June through present (Oct). Sites are a bit closer together than ideal, but most have shade and neighbors are good folk. The campground is kept in pristine conditions. Grounds staff are vigilant, noticing any problems and addressing them quickly. Hosts Steve and Diane are great people - friendly, firm when they need to be, and offering fun activities all high-use weekends including almost every weekend in the summer and extending into special weekends in the Fall. Open all year.
(...more...)

MD
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 10/13/2016
C
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Average
0 % of users found this review helpful
The campsites are very small, offering no privacy. You're right on top of ALL of your neighbors. Some sites have gravel, some grass...the gravel was not fun! The activities are centered around weekends, what about week days? The ladies in the office were friendly and helpful, people just don't wanna be on top of each other!
(...more...)

Lovemylife
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 06/20/2016
B-
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
shortcake
0 % of users found this review helpful
good but unlevel sites I d like the sites near the office?????
(...more...)

short
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 05/19/2016
B+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
wifi fail
0 % of users found this review helpful
Great campground. Friendly staff. Clean facilities. Greatly maintained. I will be returning . My only gripe is the wifi does not work at all. Tried on 4 different apparatus. Disappointed in that.
(...more...)

maniac
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 10/04/2015
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
outstanding camping experience
0 % of users found this review helpful
Western ranch camping experience was wonderful. Mini golf, outdoor swimming pool and immaculate showers and toilets.
(...more...)

Kimberly Haugan
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 03/30/2015