•      
A-
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
best time ever
0 % of users found this review helpful
My Two daughters and their family along me and papa went for Labor day weekend. Went on nature trail with my 4 grandchildren and we had a wonderful time. they loved the pool and all the playgrounds we definitely will be back in spite of all the bug bites, it was well worth it
(...more...)
courtesy of camping.com

nana p
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 09/02/2013
F
Not Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
No good!!
0 % of users found this review helpful
First off I was there for my 3 year old daughters first time camping. This place is like a little ghetto city in the middle of the woods. The sites are so close that if you we're to sneeze it would go all over the neighbors next to you. There is no privacy. We had a large group across from us partying with loud music late into the night using drugs and the security didn't even seem to mind one bit. This was supposed to be a family camp get away, and it was nothing like that. We left in middle of the night because it wasn't calming down. When I got home to my house in the city it was more calm and relaxing then white river campground. We were there to camp not be in the middle of a bunch of people. Not happy at all with experience!! Don't go with family!!
(...more...)
courtesy of camping.com

UnhappyCamper
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 08/11/2013
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Awesome 3 Days Camping!!!
0 % of users found this review helpful
Our family camped at White River Campground 9-29-12 thru 10-1-12 and absolutely LOVED it! We loved the hiking/biking trails, the creek, playgrounds, large pond, river, camp store, friendly owners, friendly security, and large shady wooded clean lots! This campground is filled with nature! We will be back next year! THANKS A MILLION
(...more...)
courtesy of camping.com

AMM
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 10/01/2012
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Our second caming trip
0 % of users found this review helpful
This was our first year of trailer camping as we finally ditched the tent and purchased a Shadow Cruiser trailer. The sites were easy to get in and out of and the site was very clean. Facilities were close by and well maintained. Our first camping trip we had to pay to take showers, but here they were free. They had a nice little shop on site and they carried the necessities that one may forget when camping. There are nearby fishing locations and other activities to keep the entire family busy, or simply hang out around the camp site. Most of the sites had lots of shade so it was easy to just lay around and enjoy being away from work and home. I would recommend this site to anyone who wants a family oriented campsite that is also easy on the pocketbook.
(...more...)
courtesy of Camping.com

First year camper
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 09/12/2012
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
I LOVE IT
0 % of users found this review helpful
THIS IS THE BEST CAMP SITE I EVER BEEN TO VERY CLEAN NOT LOUD AT NITE.MY WIFE,2DOGS,AND MYSELF STAYED ON THE ISLAND FOR 3DAYS AND LOVED IT.IF YOU EVER GO STAY AT THE ISLAND IT FEELS LIKE YOUR THERE ALONG.ONE MORE THING BRING YOUR ON FIRE WOOD THERS 5BUCKS,IT'S A WHITE HOUSE ON THE LEFT THAT HAS GOOD CHEAP WOOD BEFORE YOU GET TO THE CAMPGROUNDS.
(...more...)
courtesy of camping.com

Mr. Camp
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 09/04/2012
D-
Not Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Faiure
0 % of users found this review helpful
Don't get me wrong the campground was clean and beautiful, but terrible camping experience. This was my wife and I's first camping trip together since being married. The issue was extremely loud and vulgar drunks camping all around us at all hours of the night. My wife felt Inscure at our campsite with all the angry drunks. I have never heard so many f bombs in my life. I had to go out of my camper in the middle of the night to tell the drunk people to please be quiet and they could have cared less and stayed loud and vulgar for several more hours. The staff would not keep people quiet, they cared about keeping the big group of drunk campers happy so they would return for business next year.
(...more...)
courtesy of camping.com

Happy camper
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 09/03/2012
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
love it here!
0 % of users found this review helpful
White River Campground has been our tradition now for 10 years. I have brought many families who have now made it their tradition! It is so well maintained, clean, friendly and beautiful! The sites are big and shady! I would never camp in another campground in that area..we always pick our dates around their openings!
(...more...)
courtesy of guestrated.com

meredithfam
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 08/30/2012
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Deluxe cabin stay - Aug. 2012
0 % of users found this review helpful
We made our reservations at the last minute for a weekend in August and originally wanted a rustic cabin. The only cabin available for our weekend was the deluxe cabin which was larger than what we needed (2 adults, 2 14yr olds) and pricier. However, I am glad that we made that decision as the day we arrived it rained all day so having the extra room, TV, kitchen and our own bathroom was great! The cabin was clean and comfortable. The grounds are beautiful and spacious.The staff was pleasant and helpful. The boys enjoyed riding their bikes around the grounds and playing volleyball with the other young campers. We went to Michigan's Adventure and to the Silver Lake sand dunes duriing our stay. There is plenty to do in the area. We definitely will come back and next time will try a canoe trip on the White River!
(...more...)
courtesy of guestrated.com

4 Happy Campers
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 08/26/2012
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
First, but not only visit
0 % of users found this review helpful
Based on info gleaned from the Internet, we thought White River Campground was worth a try. We were not disappointed! Staff was friendly and very courteous. Facilities were great, clean, quiet and lovely. Will definitely camp here again.
(...more...)
courtesy of guestrated.com

John B.
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 08/24/2012
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Happy Camper
0 % of users found this review helpful
Everything about our experience at this campground was a good one.very clean,Staff was nice and helpful, river trip we had was very nice, easy access and not a far drive to put in if you have your own kayak or canoe.
(...more...)
courtesy of guestrated.com

Mr Happy
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 08/24/2012