Wishon Village

66500 McKinley Grove Rd
Shaver Lake, CA 93664

(559) 865-5361

  •      
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Second home
100 % of users found this review helpful
We stay at Wishon Village RV Park July, August, and September. Our second home in the summer. We fish and hang out with wonderful friends. It is peaceful, stimulating, and just plain beautiful. The employees of the park are very accommodating to our needs. The only place we want to be in the summer.
(...more...)

Sara
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 11/27/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
dilly
100 % of users found this review helpful
We have been staying in the village every year for around 30 years and we have always enjoyed our stays. We feel our trailer is safe even if we are not there and if I am there by myself I believe I can always find help or assistance with anything. The staff is always friendly and accommodating. Well run and managed. Rules are for the safety and peace and enjoyment of all. Will return
(...more...)

dilly
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 11/17/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Wish (I could stay longer) on
100 % of users found this review helpful
How can you express how a place just makes you wish your season could never end? Both the staff and other campers were as happy to be there as we were. They have a great store with supplies at a reasonable price and there is even a rec room for the teens. The grounds were well kept with clean bathrooms, laundry and showers. Yet they still maintained a rustic feel that this mountain girl prefers instead of the "upscale" feel of some campgrounds. They even provide a nice dog run for "fluffy" to burn off a little energy. The other visitors in the camp were respectful and friendly as well. This entire area of the Sierras is great for all kinds of activities such as fishing, hunting and hiking. My family and friends are already anxious to go back up the hill and sit beside the fire pit, smell the fresh air and just chill. So we will be back as soon as the weather permits. A big thank you for all of the people involved with the running of the camp and store. Could not have asked for a better trip!
(...more...)

CampLady
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 11/08/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Awesome
0 % of users found this review helpful
Awesome staff clean large duties. Great place to stay!!
(...more...)

Pie
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 11/02/2017
C+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Questionable visit
0 % of users found this review helpful
There is no cell service or very poor WiFi at this very remote location. If you are looking for a place to get away from the maddening crowd this would be your place. We were somewhat disappointed, however. Too remote for us.
(...more...)

rocqie
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 10/28/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Splendor
0 % of users found this review helpful
I grew up in the Santa Cruz area, and never have been to this part of California or heard of this Reservoir. What a Great find! The Wishon campsite itself was spotless. Each space was nice and roomy with lots of trees around. You get a fire-pit and a picnic table, and both were clean, which sounds like a no-brainer, but we've been to quite a few, where this is not the case. Check-in went smooth and friendly, in fact every employee we encountered there was very friendly, helpful and curtious. The surrounding area is also so beautiful that we'll definitely be coming back her again, and would recommend it to anyone who loves nature.
(...more...)

Kejelly
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 10/27/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Wishon
0 % of users found this review helpful
We stay here often thru the summer, it's always a great place with plenty of activities. Cris & Katie always insure everything is just right!
(...more...)

frequent camper
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 10/27/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Fall Visit
0 % of users found this review helpful
Always a great place with to stay with outstanding staff and facilities
(...more...)

Cooper16
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 10/26/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
October
0 % of users found this review helpful
Always have a good time at Wishon. Friendly staff, clean facililities and beautiful surroundings.
(...more...)

TJP
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 10/26/2017
A
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
great time
0 % of users found this review helpful
clean campground. had a great time.
(...more...)

rb
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 10/20/2017