Yellowstone Holiday RV Campground & Marina

16990 Hebgen Lake Road
West Yellowstone, MT 59758

(406) 646-4242

  •      
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Two Thumbs Up!
100 % of users found this review helpful
Kuddos to the friendly staff at Yellowstone Holiday RV Campground & Marina, a job well done! Staff is friendly & helpful, campground is clean and well maintained. We would highly recommend renting their boats and take a couple hours to explore the Lake, we had a great experience and saw a Bald Eagle~ amazing! Two thumbs up, we'll definitely be back!
(...more...)

CAcampers
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 12/30/2016
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Wonderful visit
100 % of users found this review helpful
We have stayed in the West Yellowstone area for the past 5 years and found this resort while driving around and fishing at Hepgen Lake. Took information home and called in the fall about reserving a spot for our 5th wheel for the following season. Jim, the manager, was very polite and helpful and booked our vacation for June 2015 in a premier RV site with full hook-ups and over looking the lake. When we arrived, it was very stormy and cold because it was right around the end of May and into the first week of June. The site was beautiful and not crowded yet. The weather was stormy for a couple of days and then once it changed it was the most beautiful and pleasant vacation area that we had experienced for the past 5 years. My husband is an avid fly fisherman and caught very large trout everyday we were there (including during the storms). There is a little store in the office area, showers, laundry room, boat docks, and even cabins that are over looking the lake also. It is very quiet and well managed. We highly recommend this RV resort!!
(...more...)

dakota99
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 11/18/2016
A
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Will be returning
100 % of users found this review helpful
We loved staying at Yellowstone Holiday! The premium lakeside RV spots have an unbelievable view. The only thing is that it gets really windy by those sites in September. I want to return when it is hot so we can take advantage of swimming and boating. The drive to the west entrance of Yellowstone took us between 10 and 15 minutes each day and Yellowstone Holiday is just before Earthquake Lake. Definitely go to Earthquake Lake. There is a neat little bar on the way to Earthquake Lake that overlooks the water and is a neat little hidden place to visit. My only complaint is that the little store/registration/info place in the camping park is only open from 9 - 5. When you spend most of your day in Yellowstone you never get the opportunity to ask questions or get laundry tokens. They do have two washers that take quarters though, if they are not open you need tokens from the front desk. We loved staying here and will return in the future.
(...more...)

MissM
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 09/30/2016
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Reunion
0 % of users found this review helpful
We enjoyed our family reunion with Yellowstone Holiday, we enjoyed time on the lake, played yard games, and generally enjoyed and relaxed at this campground. Two thumbs up!!
(...more...)

M
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 09/29/2016
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Squeaky Clean
100 % of users found this review helpful
Loved this campground. I was so glad that the campground in town was full. Spacious, beautiful view of the lake, spotless bathrooms and showers with great water pressure! We were touring Yellowstone most of the time. Would have liked to spend more time at the campground!!! If time would have permitted, we would have stayed longer, just to enjoy more of Montana. I would absolutely classify this campground as top-notch...not resort-y, just a nice place to relax.
(...more...)

Happy Camper
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 09/21/2016
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Good visit
0 % of users found this review helpful
Very well run camp. Helpful staff.
(...more...)

Stosh
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 09/21/2016
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Great clean quiet
100 % of users found this review helpful
Great location about 15 minutes from west park entrance. Campground clean. Staff helpful. Efficient wi fi. Super clean laundry room. Beautiful view out over the lake. Nice and quiet at night!
(...more...)

Angel
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 09/21/2016
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
September visit
0 % of users found this review helpful
First time to Yellowstone Holiday and we loved the park. Look forward to next year and hopefully better weather
(...more...)

Kubes333
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 09/19/2016
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Grandkids go to Yellowstone
100 % of users found this review helpful
The facilities were great! Nice showers, easy to access camp spot (Motorhome with tow vehicle). And even with the 3 grandchildren (6, 8 and 10) the park was quiet! It is a little less convenient than downtown West Yellowstone, but the view and surrounding area made it well worth the extra few miles. Most definitely would come again.
(...more...)

Easter Granny
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 09/19/2016
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Smokey
100 % of users found this review helpful
Fires on the horizon didn't dim the enjoyable experience at Holiday. From check in to check out we seriously had a top notch time. It is our first trip to the area, but we will return here again in a year or two
(...more...)

PB
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 09/16/2016