• Reviews
  • PARK REVIEWS

    A minusOverall Rating
    07/21/2018

    Room for improvement

    Access is very easy from and of the major roads..within a short drive to all amenities. Park was quiet and we were given a large site which was great,until all the dogs in the park made frequent stops causing my dogs to become excited. We noticed many not cleaning up after their animals yet the attendant made it a point to mention to me to make sure I clean up after my dogs which I always do..i was also told 1 vehicle per site even though we were unloading the 2nd vehicle yet many other units had more then 1 vehicle as well as motorcycles and trailers..wifi was non existent and for the price we paid I thought it should be a lot better yet every time it was reset it did nothing and I was told that as busy as the park was wifi was used up..yet during the week the park was at 1/2 capacity yet no wifi..this was not our 1st time and it wont be my last, if they make the proper repairs I would pay the prices until then I will look into alternate accommodations.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/18/2018

    DGR

    Love this campground! It is quiet, with generous room between sites. Kids are welcome and have a good time, but if you're lookiing for one of those park's that has planned kids activities every day, this is not the place for you. Several good restauants are within 3-5 miles; groceries, banks , pharmacies and I-95 access within 3 miles, yet the campground is nicely secluded. All common facilities are clean, clean clean. Swimming pool was clean and refreshing; not huge, but little pressure weekdays. The owner(s) have done a wonderful job of planting trees, but now is the time to trim them back so they don't overhang any roads an also trim off the lower branches so that the trees grow upward instead of wider. With today's big rigs, no branches should droop lower than 14 feet over the sites.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/15/2018

    Lovely Park

    The park was very nice and picturesque. Sites were large and full hook up connections were strong. Our only real issue was the price was very high and even though they claimed strong WiFi it was poor for us. We told them, and they reset it, but it never improved and we gave up. Overall we would stay there again, but would try and find an alternative with lower prices and working WiFi.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/14/2018

    ACES HIGH REVIEW

    We felt safe but their were several dead trees in spaces and caterpillar nests in live trees that needed burning out. There were no lights at night.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/11/2018

    best one in ct

    best camping in ct, you can relax, and have a peace of mind at aces, it is vey quite and just a wonderful play to be, you can leave your camper unlocked and opened all day and night, no one masses with anything you have or do
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/09/2018

    Frequent Customer Returns

    Tree trimming is needed at many sites. The desirability for cooling shade needs to be balanced by ensuring adequate room for slide-outs and awnings. And, should you be able to walk under the trees? I say, "Yes." Thanks for recommendation of great Italian restaurant' "Rebekas." Pig Roast on site..... very tasty. Glad it worked out that we were there.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/08/2018

    First Visit

    First visit to the park. We will return again. All good. Showers could use a little work, WiFi very poor but that seemed to be a common complaint about this park
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/08/2018

    Nice quiet campground

    We love that it is clean and quiet. It is pricey for having no activities and high prices in the store ($2 for ice cream/frozen pops $7 fire wood), basically nothing working or to do in the "activity/gameroom". The only working game was the "claw" machine that eats the kids money.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/03/2018

    Dad's 89th Birthday

    We have stayed at AH before and liked the larger peaceful sites. We did find it somewhat unusual that they are so restrictive on water usage. I could have sworn that we were able to wash the bugs off upon arrival last year? You pull into a Marina down the street and rent a Slip and can use all of the water you like? We travel the Country and found this to be interesting especially in a gravel campground with all the dust when it gets busy. We would return but his is something they should reconsider in the future. If their town water is so expensive they might consider a fee(s) for washing? We had to leave with a thick baked on bug coating on our windshield
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/02/2018

    We Love Aces High

    Always close to home, always a great stay - we love coming to Aces High. This is our 4th year of return visits. We usually come twice a year and have never had a bad visit. The facilities are well shaded, sites are level and the park overall is quiet and well kept.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    Jump to: of 10