• Reviews
  • PARK REVIEWS

    A minusOverall Rating
    06/17/2019

    Wifey

    Nice park, road is TERRIBLE and needs to be graded. I was surprised at the lack of activities for such an expensive place. There was a local band ( that only the locals liked) didn't seem like it was planned very well. Dudnt know they were bringing pizza. Website says activities. 30 per day to rent corn hole, really we could have made one. 5 per hour to play darts. Sign coming up to office says no dogs beyond this point and you open the door to see a bulldog that belongs to the owners daughter. Kim was very pleasant and helpful. Last kicker was the electric bill on your way out on top of the $1600 per month. Most expensive place since we left Washington state.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    06/16/2019

    Weekend Visit

    Aces High is a great little campground. We have visited many many times. The sites are really nice, flat and long for large rigs. Many of the sites have extra large side yards. It is very quiet, So not great for little kids that need to be entertained. Unfortunately, they are no longer a Good Sam. Therefore, no discounts. The price is bit high but it wouldn’t stop me from returning because it is one of our favorite campgrounds. There is plenty to do in the area 8”if you want to venture out or you can stay right there and enjoy nature. The bathrooms and grounds are very tidy and clean.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    06/12/2019

    A Hidden Gem

    I'm traveling in my Airstream for five months this year, so I'm always looking for special places to camp across the United States. Researching CT along my route I came across some excellent reviews for Aces High RV Park in East Lyme, CT, which was very close to my destination of Mystic, CT. I took a chance, and am so glad I did. This place is a hidden gem in the woods with a small fishing lake, a beautiful pool and amenities, and well laid out, level and long parking spaces with full hook ups. It's very private, yet close enough to the town where there were excellent restaurants, grocery store and other services including a much needed massage after driving. The staff is excellent, caring and friendly, and I look forward to visiting again.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    06/05/2019

    Great RV Park!

    A great RV Park. Wide sites, lots of greenery. Really enjoyed the time. Almost perfect visit (wifi spotty)!
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    06/02/2019

    Cyberspace

    Internet access was non-existent from site #23, approximately three hundred feet from the router on the roof of the bath house. This is the same problem I experienced last year and was quite surprised that the situation has not been corrected. The internet is vital to some of us while we are away from home and lack of access could be problematic fora return stay at this RV park.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    05/26/2019

    Tranquil place

    The campground was very quiet during the week with the exception of one of the utility vehicles driving back and forth during the middle of the night . The sites are very well maintained, wide, and level. They maintain the grounds well landscaped. It is a place more geared towards an older crowd with no extra activities geared towards children. Plenty of fishing, pond and pool swimming. But watch out for the male geese, they will hiss and come after you! Haha! Dog friendly. The one and really only major gripe was the poor WiFi service. It would show full bars, but we were unable to actually access the internet. The front office was very quick to reset it, but it just kept going down. The only reason this was even an issue was due to some work that I needed to complete. Good place to sit back and relax.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    05/12/2019

    Enjoyed our stay!

    Good location for exploring the Mystic area. Good seafood restaurant just down the road. Easy to get to from the highway. Good sites with plenty of space between you and your neighbor. Nice CG for walking your dog. All sites appeared neat and clean. Like that it’s gated for security. WiFi wasn’t as strong as we would have liked is our only negative. We would come back for another stay though!
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    05/12/2019

    Great Park

    We spent a month here. This is a great park. The staff was top notch. Park is clean and inviting. We will be returning. The only thing that could make this a better park for us is to have a fenced dog run area.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    05/03/2019

    Nice stay at Aces High

    Very nice. Clean showers/restrooms. Level and long site. Convenient to East Lyme, Mystic, and Essex. We would stay again !
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    04/23/2019

    Great RV Park!

    Our first trip in our new motorhome- Easter weekend Aprlil 2019 at Aces High. We found the park to be clean, the sites spacious and ease to get access to whether pull-thru or back in. Our site faced the 'pond' and was an awesome location. Paul, front desk (who may be the owner as he was there each day, even on Easter Sunday) was extremely pleasant, warm and welcoming! One critique- the wifi was quite spotty throughout most of the weekend. Great stay, having been back just one day, we've already booked out next!
    (more...)

    (more...)
    Jump to: of 10