• Reviews
  • PARK REVIEWS

    A minusOverall Rating
    10/22/2018

    Arches VIsit

    Close to Arches. Facilities okay. Very dusty when wind blows. Bathrooms need updating. Spots a bit tight, but pull through is always good. All else worked as advertised. Tower Arch is a good hike if you can tolerate the drive and want a hike away from the hordes.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    10/07/2018

    Not very good

    I stayed in my RV and these are my issues 1. The bathrooms are very small and water presure is very very low. 2. I needed a wrench to open sewer cap 3. The water outlet is almost under electric outlet. The water was spilling into electric outlet, making it risky.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    04/15/2018

    cabin stay

    great place, hot shower comfortable bed and TV. clean, good hotdogs.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    10/02/2017

    Very Noisy RV Park

    If you want a relaxing peaceful camping experience... this isn't the place to go. We were in RV site 56 and the traffic noise from the main road was deafening; all day and most of the night. During the day their is also a lot of ATV and off roading noise. The premium sites are further from the main road but you can still hear the road noise. The sites are very close together which is often the norm for RV parks. We didn't use the facilities since we have our own in the trailer so I don't know what they were like. The location is great for access to Arches & Canyonlands National Parks. They gas station prices are about 50 cents per gallon more then in Moab.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    08/29/2017

    Great place to stay

    We stayed in a clean cabin with a bunkbed and queen(?) sized very comfortable bed with bathroom/shower and little kitchen area.It had a great location and was very close to the Arches National Park and Canyonlands too. The laundry facility was clean and reasonable. The management, including Lori and crew, were friendly and very helpful. It was a great place to stay for the week!
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    06/15/2017

    Good "Base Camp"

    Little over 10 years ago I stayed in one of the cabins. The place was run down and not well kept. So when it was bought by new owners, I decided to give it a few years and go back. I made a good decision.... this time I brought a travel trailer with my jeep. Major improvements (bathrooms, showers, etc) and an actual staff to keep the place up. It was more quiet than before because they now enforce the rules more. Some of the negatives reviews are being picky or inaccurate. For example... fuel prices were 25 cents more than in Moab... not 60 cents. The park was dusty.... well DUH?!? We're in a desert!! So take those negatives in the last 4-5 years with a grain a salt. This place is in a perfect spot to call it "Base Camp" for Canyonlands NP and Arches NP. I'll stay here again!
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    06/12/2017

    Loved our Casita!

    We stayed at one of Archview's new casitas, and it was perfect for our needs! The bathrooms were nearby and very clean, and we had a super easy drive to Arches (10 min) and Canyonlands (30 min) without the traffic from Moab (15 min away)! It was really nice to have linens provided, a good refrigerator, and lots of places to sit both inside and out!
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/12/2016

    Great Visit

    We had a great site, spacious, beautiful view. The place was busy but quiet in evening. The only problem was arriving it is very confusing from the north, the GPS takes you too far south.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    06/30/2016

    Arches layover

    We stayed here on our way to Yellowstone. (Note GPS not accurate finding location) However when we got there self check in was easy. Spaces were clean and we had an amazing view of the windows from our site. Which made the sunset even more memorable. Next day went to the general store at the campground and the woman there was so helpful telling us which trails were worth the hike in 104 degree heat. Also reminded us to take plenty of water. I can't remember her name but she drew out a map for us and told us "this beautiful area is why I moved here". Her map made for the best day excursion and we were even able to drive into Moab to do a little site seeing. I wouldn't camp anywhere else when visiting Arches. Thank you.
    (more...)

    (more...)