• Reviews
  • PARK REVIEWS

    A minusOverall Rating
    09/21/2018

    great place

    very clean for an off road park. friendly service and a great place for families. very accommodating. we've stayed here twice and will be back again.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/19/2018

    Fun times

    The resort is located right next to the trails and is a wonderful place to ride from to explore the Hatfield and McCoy trails. The staff was every helpful and they told us some places to check out. We enjoyed going to Bramwell for ice cream and had great lunches as well at the old drug store. They had a nice museum there at the train station and we did the walking tour of the town. We stayed four nights and were able to ride most of the three areas near the resort and did a combined total of 250 miles of trails during our stay. We could of stayed a few more days. We loved how well the trails were marked.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/18/2018

    when in west virginnia

    Ashland resort is a great place to stay during your visit to West Virginia. Easy access to Pinnacle Creek, Pocahontas, and Indian Ridge. Great showers at the upper RV area. Only down side (and it is not their fault), it is a long travel to other areas of the HatMc riding areas.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/17/2018

    happy camper

    very nice resort clean friendly close to trail heads well maintained not to strict on rules roads to the resort not much but worth the trip
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/17/2018

    dumpping

    Stayed in New RV site by the store. Very nice and quiet for the most part. Only issue I had was the dump pipe was too high out of the ground and had to keep messing with my dump hose to get it to flow up hill. Not a fun experience. Other wise, the place is excellent and the people could not possibly be any nicer !
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/17/2018

    BEST place to camp

    Excellent staff. Very clean bathhouses. We camped in rv and our friends stayed in a cabin. Both cabin and rv site were great. Three trail systems and you are right in the middle of them when staying at Ashland Resort! Ride to Pineville in Pinnical Ridge and eat at Mexican/pizza restaurant. Ride to Pocahontas Trail and eat at the Corner Cafe. Both excellent. Highly recommended Ashland Resort! !!!!
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/11/2018

    PA riders

    We loved our spot but when we came back in from the trails, we went to take a shower and there was no hot water. Also, there was no ice to purchase, the ice machine was broken. We went down to the camp store and had to pay 3.50 a bag for a small bag of ice, a little price gauging. . .but we do love coming to this campground and love the location to the trails. We will be back :)
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/09/2018

    Labor day weekend

    I have been riding Hatfield Mc Coy and outlaw trails for 10 years. I have stayed at many places over the years. Most places I would not take my wife.Ashland resort is professionally run . On site shop has everything you need except parts and service to make your stay enjoyable. My wife wanting to come back says it all.I also enjoyed my stay more than any other place I have stayed at. We will be back soon.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/08/2018

    Expensive

    Nice, clean resort. Expensive though. Pet friendly???? $50 per dog, non-refundable fee????
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/06/2018

    enjoyable

    the staff was very helpful and very attentive to your needs for your stay. Hatfield and McCoy were very good just need to put up some maps on the trail for people who don't have maps it would also make it easier for everyone to know where they are and we=here they are going. I would do this again hoping next year.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    Jump to: of 10