• Reviews
  • PARK REVIEWS

    A minusOverall Rating
    11/19/2018

    Great stay at Ashland!

    Had another top notch stay at Ashland ATV resort. Our cabin was nice and clean and you really can't beat the location. This really is an A+ place to stay when riding the Hatfield McCoy trails. A few tiny things, though. The shower head was blocked with calcium and made showering unpleasant. The firewood we bought from the store was wet and wouldn't burn. And the mattresses we're hard as boards. Our cabin on our previous visit didn't have these problems. Wouldn't keep us from coming back, though.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    11/19/2018

    Awesome place

    I couldn't ask for better RV sites. Very easy to maneuver my 32ft RV with 24ft trailer. Friendly staff with great knowledge on the area and a store that had everything I needed. I'm usually very hard to please but this campground well exceeded my expectations. I can't wait to return!
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    11/15/2018

    FUN

    We have been going to Ashland since 2011 or 12. We absolutely love the camp ground and the trails that WV. offers. The staff at Ashland are some of the best customer service reps we have ever met anywhere. We have met people from all over the country here that have become life long buddies. We look so forward to going back every year. We usually go for 1 month in the Spring and 1 month in the Fall. No more driving all over the country for us. This campground and the multitude of trails to ride make this our one and only destination now. From the security, customer service and care, camp stores, gas and, amenities you can not go wrong with Ashland. We actually start counting the days till we go back almost as soon as we get home!
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    10/29/2018

    facilitiwes

    Stayed in cabin deluxe number 6. Cabin was clean except for spider web in top of window which we couldn't reach. Also, ceiling fan light needs to be brighter to be able to read a book. Ceiling fan chain was broken and of course we couldn't reach it to turn it off. Blinds on windows are in poor working order; time to purchase new ones. Only 2 kitchen chairs for a cabin that sleeps 4. Kitchen table would only hold 2 people not 4. This may seem like a lot of complaining however we didn't tell management about the issues so nothing was fixed. I'd still go back again because the camp staff were very friendly and it's a nice camp ground.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    10/29/2018

    Always a great time

    This was our second stay at Ashland and we enjoyed it as much as the first one! Would recommend upgrading to cabin with kitchen, worth the extra money if you are bringing food to cook for most meals. Highly recommend Ashland!
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    10/25/2018

    Ashland Resort

    Awesome place, very clean and friendly. Good for groups and families, excellent location and good facilities - from Laundry, Comfort Station for Campers, Fuel, and basic supplies. Right on the Trail System, what more could one want? Look forward to me next trip, Spring 2019, if not sooner...
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    10/23/2018

    Likes

    Always enjoy camping at Ashland, convenient to our home, only 3 hrs away. Trails are good and well marked
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    10/22/2018

    loved it 3rd time there

    had a great time office personal were very pleasant and helpful
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    10/16/2018

    Great Value

    Excellent place to stay especially for the money. We were in the 2 room cabin with 3 adults. Overall for the cost I feel it is a 5 star for sure. The facilities were clean, trash was removed quickly, cabins were comfortable in both hot and cold weather. There are improvements that could be made but they are VERY minor, but worth mentioning. On rainy days there is no way to cook in the small cabins except a microwave as the outdoor charcoal grill held water, a small toaster oven would be a huge help here, more outlets would be nice, grill under roof or have drain holes, trash can for out side area, and the door latches they use are very noisy (which made it hard to go to the restroom without waking everyone). Again all of these were very minor overall the experience was exceptional and we had an absolute blast.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    10/16/2018

    utv riding

    Ashland was awesome! We loved the cabin and staff. The only reason we will not be back is the riding trails were not what we thought. We have vast areas of riding trails in Wyoming, Montana and Idaho shock is much closer to home. Thanks for the memories!
    (more...)

    (more...)
    Jump to: of 10