• Reviews
  • PARK REVIEWS

    A minusOverall Rating
    08/10/2020

    Great location

    Overall great experience. The bears broke my cooler and stole my steak"my fault" riders paradise was really nice and yummy.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    08/10/2020

    2020 Camping trip

    Ashland Resort is our favorite place to stay in WV. The location is perfect for my family as far as the location to the trails that we like to ride. We like to plan day trips that will put us in Bramwell or Pineville in the middle of our ride so that we can eat lunch. Ashland Resort is very nice, the folks that work in the store are always friendly, helpful and knowledgeable about the trails. The only issue that I had during my recent stay was a large group in a cabin next to me was very loud and had no respect for anyone around them. I tried to call the office and only got a recording. On my paperwork from where I signed in it gave me a number for Security and that number was disconnected. Ashland has a quite time at 10pm. I spent my first night laying in bed until after midnight listening to old rock in roll music blasting my way. I sent the second night listening to it blast until 2am. I had my limit by the 3rd night and went to the office and complained. I will give them credit, they did handle it on the third night. I will stay at this location every time I visit the mountains and I highly recommend it. I'm hoping that this was an isolated incident for me.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/29/2020

    WV Dirt Bike Trip

    Our group has been coming to Ashland for 13 years and each year gets better! Great job this year considering the virus situation. All cabins were extremely clean and ready for our stay. Can’t wait for next year!
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/29/2020

    First time at Ashland

    Was a great and enjoyable visit. The cabin we had didn't have a big enough air conditioner like the other cabins had. Otger then that otvwaa pleasant
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/28/2020

    Loretta

    Most other campers are all very friendly
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/28/2020

    Great resort

    Excellent staff, services and accommodations. Very clean and managed well. Trails were perfect as expected. We’ll be back soon!
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/28/2020

    A Nice Camp

    I have stayed at the Ashland Resort at least 8 times. It has always met my expectations. It is clean, well kept, and operated by super nice staff. The people you meet in the camp ground a there for same reason, to ride the H/M trail system. What this means is that there is a wealth and depth of experience beyond what any one person could summon. I have learned many things from just talking to other campers.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/28/2020

    Annual vacation

    As always Ashland itself was great. Staff is top notch. Bath house was cleaned often. Check in and out is easy. WiFi this time seemed a little slow or would kick you off after 20 mins. No big deal for me tho. Still wish they had a SXS wash to be able to clean up our machines. Always an awesome time
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/27/2020

    Awesome!

    My family and I really enjoyed our stay here. The resort was clean and well kept. They had everything on hand so didn’t have to worry about trying to find a store to buy things. The trails were close and easy to access. We will definitely be returning for another stay.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/27/2020

    Not our best stay...

    We've stayed many times. This was not our best experience. Cleaning staff told us as we checked in our cabin had "weed" smoked in it and smelled very strongly despite their best cleaning efforts. The smell never did leave and we asked to be moved, but were told we couldn't move, despite an empty cabin right beside us. Then we found food remnants under the beds even though it had just been "cleaned and sanitized." Clearly the food/chips found under the bed meant it wasn't cleaned thoroughly. Then, our air conditioning unit started leaking water all over the floor. We told the office and they said they would send someone. We went riding and when we returned, the leak had stopped, but our air was barely working. Again, we asked about moving and we were told we couldn't. We stuck out the remainder of our stay, but left disappointed. I tried to talk to them upon check out, but the lady working at that time said "I'm just the cleaner and can't do anything, call or email back." So I emailed my displeasure and now I've been asked to do this survery. Hopefully, someone makes some adjustments to the cleaning protocol and updates the air conditioning units as they aren't able to keep up due to age. We have two more rides scheduled and have already booked at another facility in the area. Ashland has always had a good reputation, but I think they need some updates to the units, more thorough cleaning procedures and more staff in the store to help with bookings/guest issues and separate that from the store purchases.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    Jump to: of 10