• Reviews
  • PARK REVIEWS

    A minusOverall Rating
    01/07/2019

    1st Time in January

    This was our first time in January, we had a blast it was wet and sloppy. We are very unhappy that the Pocahontas trail system will be closing. We love the Ashland Resort staff.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    01/02/2019

    Trail Riders

    Had a great time. Place is well-maintained. Is a nice controlled environment without a lot of rift raft. Always helps when you have 35 of your friends with you.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    01/01/2019

    Christmas Fun

    Arrived there after a small snow rode the trails then the snow melted and the trails looked and rode totally different. Best trip of my life. We will be back soon!!!!
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    12/31/2018

    Xmas in the mountains

    Awesome stay. We had deluxe cabin for my adult son and I. Same as last trip. The cabins are mint, they have everything you need. Heat, Air, TV cooking inside and out. We love this resort and plan on many more return trips. I’ve been to other around the H&M trails and this place is best by far. Trail heads are yards from cabins , staff is super friendly and helpful. I highly recommend !!
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    12/31/2018

    Affordable Fun

    We stayed at Crumpler House #4. Ken & Diane went above and beyond to ensure our stay was nothing short of perfect! Our group rode over 250 miles in 3 full days and are already booked for our next trip! Love it in WV!
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    12/31/2018

    The Best!!

    This place is the best! Convenient to trails, best staff and knowledgeable, facilities are the best, washers and dryers, propane, gas, WiFi, RV sites, cabins etc.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    11/19/2018

    Great stay at Ashland!

    Had another top notch stay at Ashland ATV resort. Our cabin was nice and clean and you really can't beat the location. This really is an A+ place to stay when riding the Hatfield McCoy trails. A few tiny things, though. The shower head was blocked with calcium and made showering unpleasant. The firewood we bought from the store was wet and wouldn't burn. And the mattresses we're hard as boards. Our cabin on our previous visit didn't have these problems. Wouldn't keep us from coming back, though.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    11/19/2018

    Awesome place

    I couldn't ask for better RV sites. Very easy to maneuver my 32ft RV with 24ft trailer. Friendly staff with great knowledge on the area and a store that had everything I needed. I'm usually very hard to please but this campground well exceeded my expectations. I can't wait to return!
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    11/15/2018

    FUN

    We have been going to Ashland since 2011 or 12. We absolutely love the camp ground and the trails that WV. offers. The staff at Ashland are some of the best customer service reps we have ever met anywhere. We have met people from all over the country here that have become life long buddies. We look so forward to going back every year. We usually go for 1 month in the Spring and 1 month in the Fall. No more driving all over the country for us. This campground and the multitude of trails to ride make this our one and only destination now. From the security, customer service and care, camp stores, gas and, amenities you can not go wrong with Ashland. We actually start counting the days till we go back almost as soon as we get home!
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    10/29/2018

    facilitiwes

    Stayed in cabin deluxe number 6. Cabin was clean except for spider web in top of window which we couldn't reach. Also, ceiling fan light needs to be brighter to be able to read a book. Ceiling fan chain was broken and of course we couldn't reach it to turn it off. Blinds on windows are in poor working order; time to purchase new ones. Only 2 kitchen chairs for a cabin that sleeps 4. Kitchen table would only hold 2 people not 4. This may seem like a lot of complaining however we didn't tell management about the issues so nothing was fixed. I'd still go back again because the camp staff were very friendly and it's a nice camp ground.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    Jump to: of 10