• Reviews
  • PARK REVIEWS

    A minusOverall Rating
    07/16/2018

    Great Experience

    Ashland Resort is a wonderful place to visit, camp, ride the trails and just relax and enjoy. This is our 3rd visit to Ashland Resort and certainly will come back again. It is a beautiful setting and the people are very friendly and helpful.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    06/24/2018

    Home

    Been going to ashland throughout the years, started with the cabins until we purchased a Toyhauler. This place feels like our 2nd home would not have it any other way!!
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    06/20/2018

    Great campgrounds

    One of the nicest campgrounds I have ever stayed at! The key is the people, There were plenty of employees ( there was always someone "around" no matter where you were. Everyone was courteous and knowledgeable, and looked professional. This has to be the most well kept, cleanest place I have ever stayed. Everything was neat and tidy and the shower/bathrooms were always clean 24/7. that says a lot since everyone staying there is riding the ATV trails and returning covered in dust, dirt and plenty of mud. I highly recommend staying here! I will definitely return!
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    06/11/2018

    Enjoyed our Stay

    Stayed at the Deluxe Lodge. Fantastic vacation for seven people in our party - beautiful place and beautiful accommodations! We will definitely stay again!! Lots of room to cook, eat/enjoy the outdoors and of course extremely close to all the trailheads. Weather was spectacular and the trails were amazingly great!! The store at the Ashland Resort is extremely convenient for ice, firewood, etc. and even marshmallows! The people who work at the Resort are all extremely friendly and seem genuinely appreciative of their customers. They made us feel important and took care of all our needs including garbage removal daily right outside our cabin. Beds were comfy, sheets were soft, overall accommodations were very clean. Would recommend an extra blanket or two. The outdoor picnic table and fire pit were great, but it did accumulate a lot of muddy areas and the drainage was poor during our stay (it did rain on and off each day during our 5 day stay). Loved the spaciousness of the rooms and the 2 full baths. Would have loved to take our two labradors with us next time - wish we could brings our pets to the Deluxe lodge.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    06/05/2018

    rzr

    the stay a Ashland was more than we ever dreamed it would be first rate camping sites staff very friendly and helpful top notch resort best things are well marked trails and the water falls and the views will be staying no where else but Ashland thank you for a wonderful visit see you in the fall
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    06/05/2018

    Nice place.

    Great facilities and grounds. Easy access to trails. Fuel available on site. The road leading to resort is very narrow and is not fun to navigate with a 39’ Fifth Wheel Toy Hauler.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    05/28/2018

    Overpriced

    Cheaper to stay at a 5 star hotel on the beach with a restaurant, room service and jacuzzi than it was to stay in these cabins in the woods where you have to bring all your own stuff. Buffalo is cheaper and provides discounts if you book in advance.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    05/22/2018

    Great experience

    This is our second time renting a cottage at Ashland. We just love it. Close to 2 different trail systems. We are already planning our next visit
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    05/21/2018

    Over the hill trail riders

    this is a great place to visit.Everyone one was friendly and get out of there way to help your stay be perfect. We felt very safe at the ground. The bathroom was very clean. Can hardly wait to go back
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    05/15/2018

    Great visit

    This is our second trip and will definitely come back! Cottage was super clean as well as the bathroom facilities. Front desk staff was VERY helpful leading us to parts for a broken machine. Great value for such a nice resort with trails literally out your front door!
    (more...)

    (more...)
    Jump to: of 10