• Reviews
  • PARK REVIEWS

    A minusOverall Rating
    02/17/2020

    Riding in the Cold

    Excellent Riding Trails. We experienced it all. Rain, Snow, and Sunshine. The cabins were amazing. They are fully stocked with everything you need. The trails were easy accessible. We will definitely be back to Ashland Resort. Thank you to the wonderful staff at Ashland Resort. From the booking, to arriving, and departing, you did an amazing job! See you soon!
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    01/08/2020

    Terrific place!

    Great resort. Highly recommend. The management is very nice, especially Steph who let me check out a little later due to a stomach bug.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    01/07/2020

    My New Year’s Eve ride and stay

    My wife and I came for our first visit on New Year’s Eve for a 1 day ride and overnight stay. The park is definitely off the beaten path, but well situated to the trails. The park staff was very nice and helpful. The park was very clean and well maintained. TheRV sites were nice and very spacious. The restrooms/ showers very nice, very clean, well stocked. The trails are very well kept, very well marked, and very scenic. My wife loved the scenery, I would like to see some more challenging trails. Overall a really nice trip even though it was quick. If I come back to ride this trail system I will definitely be staying here.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    12/09/2019

    NICE

    Very clean, roomy, safe, friendly staff. Easy access to trails, both hatfield and some outlaw.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    11/26/2019

    Good Times

    We came up for 2 nights, no one was in our cabin so management let us check in early, and were super sweet. Awesome place to stay, plenty of trails close by. Love everything about our stay and experience. Definitely coming back!
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    11/26/2019

    Great Place to be in the Mountains

    This place is a "resort" with Great accommodations and staff Adding the Camp Store and Restaurant is the right thing to do Awesome food and prices are an addition to look forward to The Hatfield/ McCoy trail system completes this perfect get away place to be in West Virginia Thank You for making this area a 1st choice destination for Family Fun and relaxing
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    11/25/2019

    Great day

    We had 10 riders, a little rain and snow and one heck of a good time!! We stayed in Crumpler House 1. Place was nice and clean and very accommodating. Been riding here since 2003 but a lot of our crew were new to the HM trails and fell in love with it!! Awesome time!!!
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    11/18/2019

    Fun times

    We really enjoyed staying at Ashland!! The folks are great and super helpful!! The bath house is awesome! We will definitely return!!
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    11/18/2019

    Always a good time!

    We always plan a trip well at least 2 a year more if we are able. Ashland is great place to stay! Staff is always nice, helpful, cabins are so cute an nice! We love staying there, ladies in the office are always nice an fun to talk with. We will be back soon!!
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    11/15/2019

    Great weekend in the mountains

    We love the location of this resort. Easy to get to many trails and the scenery is beautiful! Staff members are extremely helpful and kind. The only negative complaint I have is the amount of noise that comes from the cabin fan and heater. Also thought the price of cabin was a bit high. Will definitely come here again!
    (more...)

    (more...)
    Jump to: of 10