• Reviews
  • PARK REVIEWS

    A minusOverall Rating
    05/13/2019

    Good Experience

    The park is clean and the space was roomy. The only issue we had is the hot tub was cold and after a long day of driving through Nevada I was really looking forward to a soak.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    05/11/2019

    Right place at the right time

    My wife had broken her hip and had surgery at Sutter-Auburn Faith Hospital. We needed a spot for our travel trailer for me to stay in while my wife had the surgery and lost surgery care . Bob was more than understanding at the RV checking. He found the site we needed with full hookup(the last one available). The park was very quiet, neat, and the people were very friendly. It looked as though this RV park was mainly long term residents but that was not an issue with “our” stay. It definitely was the right spot at the right time for us. Caring people make the difference in hard times.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    03/29/2019

    yo

    great experience, except for security lights south of office, should be pointed downward just a tad, to bright had to close window shades at dawn
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    03/28/2019

    Comfortable and Convenient

    After searching for a place to park for two weeks while we visited our friends in our old stomping grounds, Gold Country RV Park returned my call and offered me a spot for the dates I needed. Most of the full hookup sites seem to be occupied by longer term occupants. When we needed to extend our stay,we had to move to an electric and water site, which we liked better. It had more space and a fence separating us from our neighbors. The restrooms and showers were always clean. We even managed a couple games of pickle ball on their all purpose court. We did not use the spa, although it was available. The price was a bit steep for the small space, but RV spaces in this area seem to be at a premium. We would definitely stay here again, and request an electric/water site. The WiFi worked well for us, and if we had needed a book, the exchange library had many to choose from. We also did a couple loads of laundry in their clean laundry facilities. A bonus was the manager plays the piano really well!
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    03/03/2019

    RV experience

    The customer service was excellent when making reservations. We had a private site with new fence, flat parking and even a little light that came on at night so hook-ups were easy. Quite at night, easy on and off from hwy. Thank-you
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    02/19/2019

    Great find

    Robb was incredibly helpful and booked us into his last campsite by phone which was a relief after a long rainy/ snowy day on the road. The showers were clean with plenty of hot water.The park was well maintained and safe in a great location near I-80, shopping and restaurants. Robb followed up in person after our arrival and after we left to make sure everything went ok for us. Great find and we would stay again if we are in the area.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    01/22/2019

    First time and loved it.

    Being new to RVing I could not of asked for a better experience than I had here. The site was clean, easy to hook up and the atmosphere was welcoming. GRL
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    12/31/2018

    Our kind of place

    One of northern California's best RV parks ,its clean and well kept , Rob and the staff are courteous and friendly , my kids enjoyed some of the amenities but we only stayed long enough for a few and my kids were a bit disappointed to have missed the fishing pond , but we are for sure coming back to Auburn Gold Country RV Park on our next excursion to the area and you should too, it will be well worth your time and minimal effort to find them
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    12/12/2018

    Short Visit

    I came to take an RV Driving course and stayed four days. The park is very clean with great pull-through sites. I was able to easily take my trailer out each day for the class. The park is very clean and has good space for walking the dogs. The manager was friendly and helpful. The park is a mixture of long-term and short-term guests, all friendly and helpful as well. This was the second time out with my trailer and I couldn’t have asked for a nicer place to stay.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    12/10/2018

    Great place

    Very clean, Nice place
    (more...)

    (more...)
    Jump to: of 9