• Reviews
  • PARK REVIEWS

    A minusOverall Rating
    09/02/2018

    Not pleased

    I found the owner very rude, as did the rest of our group !
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    08/30/2018

    Terrible

    The two female owners are very rude & one told me that the other doesn't like teenage boys. They stalled my sons always looking for them to do something wrong. Then they would come over to the site & complain, then the other owner would apologize for the other owner telling me she doesn't like kids. Definitely NOT a family friendly campground!! Would never recommend this place EVER!!!! Going back to Acres of Wildlife which is so very kid friendly!!!
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    10/07/2017

    Caution Entering from East

    When entering the campground from the east, the signs are not very noticeable. In addition, if you have a large trailer or fifth wheel, you will need to take up both lanes of traffic due to the sharp turn and guard rail. Since there was traffic coming from the west, we could not make the turn and had to back up on the road (luckily the traffic behind us either knew or was accommodating) and drive past and find a place to turn around. Much easier entering from the west.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/27/2017

    Love Beaverdam Campground

    We have been staying at this campground for the last 9 years and just love it. The service is great and they have a very clean facility. Great location.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/27/2017

    Great Camping Experience

    I can't say enough good things about the Beaver Dam Campground. The cleanliness, the sites that aren't crammed onto cement pads, the friendly owners and quiet quaint setting. I love going here in September when it is a little quieter then during the height of summer. Have been coming here for 5 years to compete in a local triathlon and have enjoyed every year.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/27/2017

    50th reunion

    The campground was a place my husband knew as a fishing spot with his dad over60 years ago.after finding no hotel availability in area for his 50th hs reunion he recalled this place and we booked. The site was waterfront and very private .the lovely woman running the office/ store was very helpful. The only weird thing was we found almost no one outside of their rvs , only one or two two tents while we were there in our little Scotty retro camper . Maybe because it was late sept? We enjoyed having our space nevertheless . Bathrooms were spotless .
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/26/2017

    Fantastic find

    We have been vacationing for the past few years at Beaver Dam Campground we love it I can't think of anything negative about the place. We will be continuing to vacation here for years to come.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/14/2017

    Heaven

    The campground is spotless, beautiful and very quiet. It is small but has everything that you need. My family prefers the small atmosphere as opposed to the large, crowded campgrounds.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/12/2017

    Terrible Campground

    This was the worst time I have ever spent at a campground. Please this place is in terrible condition first. The sewer connections were broken, rusty nails at the mine area, snakes at the beach, old watercraft, all the tree roots are above ground, the parking area could call it a boulder area. There are hidden fees, The (Owner)has a nasty attitude. I have never been treated like that anywhere. She wanted to charge my guests 6.00 dollars a piece to come in to the campground. She expected them to walk through the campground with no lights a very long distance from the rock filled parking lot to my site. Only one vehicle at the site. I was stuck in between three other campers who constantly complained to the owner when there was a car parked near me, when my two year old grand nieces giggles were to loud, when I had a campfire. The game room is in a garage, there were old peddle cars in the movie garage space, the office was in terrible condition and has never been cleaned. Over all the worse time I have ever had. Please do not go there and waste your money and be treated like that.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/08/2017

    Very Pleasing

    Lovely peaceful stay, staff very pleasent. met other like minded campers.will stay again.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    Jump to: of 10