• Reviews
  • PARK REVIEWS

    A minusOverall Rating
    06/12/2018

    Great place

    Great place. Clean, lots of amenities for kids. Fair prices and great having ice,firewood available at a small price. Forgot the grill. Loaned one out. Convenient to the local attractions.
    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    05/28/2018

    kids dont seem welcome

    This is our 2nd visit. 1st stay was great but this visit was not and will not return! I understand running a safe and strict campground but the lady running it is not kid friendly! We had a 40 year watching the kids at the small pool they have and she asked where the other parents are and then told my kids and the kids who are with us that if they don't listen she would personally kill them! Way over the line to tell that to 13 and under kids! Seems like a good campground if you don't have kids! We really liked the place but will not return! Our group had 6 sites and all of us will not be back. She's way over the top. We are respectful campers and she did not treat us that way and it seems like she hated kids. If my kids are not welcome then we will find a place kid friendly! She lost alot of business from our group! So if you don't have kids and looking for a campground where you will be told what to do this is the place. I understand wanting to know who's in your campground but this lady takes it way too seriously! We like the area so we will just find another campground. Oh yeah by the way if you want to shower in the very nice shower house do it during the day because she turns it into a sauna after 6. Oh yeah the laundry room and game room is also hot as hell. She's trying to save money instead of making the customer's comfortable!
    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    04/30/2018

    Short but wonderful stay

    We only had time to stay for 2 nights as we needed to be in Great Lakes Ill for apt. We would surley come back. Owners very friendly and helpful. Loved our stay.
    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    04/30/2018

    Happy Campers

    This place was awesome. Great for everyone who loves to hike and adventure around. Johnson shut in / Elephant rocks is just a short drive away. Patty & Craig are great hosts. The bathroom and showers are the cleanest i have every seen at a camp ground. I loved the hay ride tour. Craig gave us the history of the place and the up coming plans they have for the park. A+++ can't wait to go back.
    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    03/18/2018

    Awesome camping memories made at Big Creek RV Park!!

    Fantastic stay at Big Creek RV Park!! It started with the phone call to check for availability! Miss Patty was patient with my “new at the travel trailer business” questions and so helpful! She made sure to send us our confirmation immediately after the phone call via email including things to do in and around the park! Once we arrived it was after hours and she met our vehicle assuring us that we should get set up during what little daylight we had left and we would square everything after! So friendly and welcoming! The next morning while we were officially checking in we had the pleasure of meeting Roxy, the most friendliest Jack Russel around while picking up some last minute items in the main office (so convenient) that we had forgotten! The park itself was clean and well maintained and the creek running along the backside of our camp was so tranquil.. I highly recommend this RV Park to anyone wanting to get away! Great folks (owners)running the park and the facilities were well maintained and clean! Thank you Miss Patty and Roxy! We will be back!! Chris & Ashlea
    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    10/08/2017

    Beautiful Campground and Amenities

    Fantastic Campground 30 minutes outside Pilot Knob, MO. Owners are delightful. Campsites are very well maintained. Security drives around campground frequently. Campsites have water, electric, sewer and WiFi with several channels. We even had several choices for church on Sunday morning. Pets are welcome. Camp Store has Ice, Ice Cream, Firewood, Camping Supplies, RV Supplies, Camping Signs, Salt and Pepper Shaker Sets, Camping Christmas Ornaments, Nice, thick T-Shirts, Children's Toys and Camping Items, Soda, Water and much more. Pool, Pinball Game Room, Laundry Room, Meeting Room, Very Clean, Spacious Showers and Restrooms, Big Playground, Games Available to Borrow Upon Request as well as Books, nice size fire pits, children and pet friendly, very reasonable prices, loved the duck races in the creek. Also offers a little mining area by the office where you can "mine" for precious gems. Fairly quiet campground. We will definitely be back. Plenty of sites to choose from. Our only recommendation would be to see if there was any way that they could mow maybe a 1 acre spot past the RV spots, where people who don't have RV's, could throw up their tents and have a fire pit. (A place where tent stakes wouldn't interfere with their wifi cables.) Then, we would be able to bring our kids and grandkids here to enjoy this awesome campground as well. They just can't all fit in our RV anymore because we are so blessed that our family has really grown. This campground is so awesome that I'm sure I've still left out a lot of what they offer. The owners give you a map of their campground, information sheets and even a paper that tells you what is going on around the area if something big is going on when you arrive. Owners are extremely helpful, friendly and courteous. We will definitely be back. Not only will we be back, but WE'LL BE LOOKING FORWARD TO COMING BACK NEXT YEAR! THANK YOU, "BIG CREEK" RV PARK, FOR AN AWESOME ALL AROUND CAMPING EXPERIENCE! Sincerely, Debydo
    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    10/01/2017

    Awesome park

    First trip was This weekend. Very happy with the park and staff. They have alot to offer in a relaxed atmosphere. Definetely highly recommend
    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/18/2017

    A+ campground

    Excellent facility. Very friendly. Very clean Very well priced. Can't wait to go back.
    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/02/2017

    Great time at Big Creek

    Go to Big Creek RV park for a very nice camping experience. Patty and Craig, your hosts, go all out to make your stay a positive memory. The campground is clean, neat and designed for family fun. It is QUITE! Just steps to Big Creek, surrounded by trees, level sites, full hookups, - a pretty campground. The Park has all of the amenities, even ice cream! We will definitely return
    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    08/22/2017

    Big Creek RV Park

    The campgrounds are out in the country, away from the city. Just what we needed. The campgrounds amenities, Wi-Fi, cable TV, pool, etc. were great. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Patty made sure we had a great camping experience.
    (more...)

    12345

    Jump to: of 5