• Reviews
  • PARK REVIEWS

    A minusOverall Rating
    11/05/2018

    So peaceful!

    Right on the edge of a housing development, but could have been in the heart of the country! Nice long, level lots, mainly under trees. Picnic tables, fire rings, no sewer but a dump station at the entrance. Only thing, all sites are back in.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    11/01/2018

    One of the most relaxing park in South Dakota

    Plenty of open space between campsites which makes a quiet relaxing experience. Close to town for any additional supplies and shopping.The campers around us were great and very friendly.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    10/31/2018

    Trick or treat

    Love my local state park! I loved that the kids this year went trick or treating through the campground, we try to make this event every year, but thia was great got to decorate camp spot and pass out treats. Really wish it would stay this way instead of the bike trail! Maybe have a campsite deceratin contest to. Please consider doing the same way in 2019!
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    10/30/2018

    Loved it!

    This was our first time at this camp ground, will definitely return. We live close by, however the park gave us the feeling of privacy and seclusion. Extremely impressed!
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    10/29/2018

    Love this Place

    Big Sioux is a wonderful campground. Have been coming here for over 30yrs and have never had a bad experience. Always friendly staff and Host!!
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    10/29/2018

    Great camping close to town

    Very friendly staff and guests. Great place to get away but close to town for supplies. Enjoyed the campfire except the parks wood was damp and didn’t burn well. Cabin was very nice.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    10/28/2018

    Trick or Treat

    We stayed during the Trick or Treat Trails Event. Was a great experience for the kids!
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    10/28/2018

    Great Weekend

    Another great weekend at Big Sioux Rec Area. So glad I was able to be here the same weekend as the park’s Trick or Treat Trails event. Clean campground and amenities along with a fun event.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    10/17/2018

    Cleanliness

    We camp at Big Sioux frequently. On this trip, we found the Vault toilets to be full and apparently not cleaned for some time. It was also obvious that the shower rooms were not being cleaned daily. It's near the end of the season, but please take better care of the facilities.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    10/16/2018

    Early winter

    We enjoyed our stay very much in spite of the rainy and snowy weather. the campsites were neat and clean with great access to the river trail. the park is quiet and beautiful and the restrooms and showers were clean and comfortable. We will come back!
    (more...)

    (more...)
    Jump to: of 10