• Reviews
  • PARK REVIEWS

    A minusOverall Rating
    07/16/2018

    no grass

    The campground was nice but no grass around our campspot. It rained and was pure mud around us. We were in spot 9. And the mosquitos ate us alive, even with bug spray on. Seemed like there was lots of traffic thru the grounds at 2 - 2:30am...
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/15/2018

    Big sioux

    Beautiful campground, mosquitos awful
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/13/2018

    Nice Camp - White Fox

    I spent a couple of nights here in my fifth wheel trailer. While the overall experience was nice, the mosquitos are crazy. Bring lots of repellent. More electric sites would be better. $28.00 + $7.00 fee for basically dry camping is too high!
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/13/2018

    Happy Camper

    Nice Park and well cared for.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/12/2018

    great experience

    i really enjoyed camping here. the campground and day use area are both beautiful. the campsites are positioned perfectly with space inbetween! everyone was super friendly :) oh and the showers, i would literally go back for the showers alone!
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/12/2018

    Nice but watch out for Mosquitos

    We stayed at the campground 3 nights in a 32 Foot Class A towing. There was a lot of room and space between each site. The campground is quiet. However the mosquitoes are so bad that even when you spray the hover. The last day I would only leave the camper to walk my dogs. If I was going to stay here again it would have to be after a frost or early spring
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/09/2018

    Short stay

    We stayed at this campground for three days for a short getaway. The staff at the campground was very friendly and helpful. The spaces are very large and level, The pads are gravel buy very well maintained. no potholes or standing water around the sites. We would definitely stay here again,
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/09/2018

    Very pleased

    We stayed at the Big Sioux Recreation area over the 4th of July week 2018. The park is very beautiful and peaceful. Restrooms/Showers were very nice and clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again!
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/09/2018

    Mosquitoes happily welcomed us

    This is a beautiful campground and we would’ve had an absolutely wonderful time if it were not for the mosquitoes. They were absolutely relentless and we’ve never spent so much time indoors while “camping”. The river was very high and the bike trail was flooded out :-( The staff were friendly and nice, facilities were excellent, but unfortunately we will not return. The mosquitoes were just too happy to have us.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/08/2018

    Great Place to Stay

    Very nice campsite. Lots of room between campers. The shower/bathroom facility is very clean, water is hot and pressure is great. These were the cleanest and nicest shower houses we've ever used. Nice bike trails. The only negative about the entire stay was the mosquito infestation. There were millions . . .all day/night.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    Jump to: of 10