• Reviews
  • PARK REVIEWS

    A minusOverall Rating
    11/13/2018

    Nice Place, But Weatherbeaten

    Excellent park, excellent staff, excellent facilities. A combination of potholed roads and muddy sites caused by near monsoon rains made for a sloppy mess. The good maintance prevented it from being a lot worse.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    11/08/2018

    Water

    You need to get the drainage upgraded in the park
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    11/05/2018

    Canton Play Day

    Comfortable and clean camp.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    11/04/2018

    First Monday

    Great place to stay when going to First Monday Trade Days. People are very nice and park is exceptional. Spaces are very nice. Easy to get to. Big rigs accessible. Would highly recommend if down at Canton..
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    11/02/2018

    Excellent

    Overall excellent. Would like to have had aconcrete pad. Oneneighbor with two dogs failed to pick up. Workercur overhanging tree branch on request. Very good
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    11/02/2018

    Our "Go-To" Campground

    We discovered Bluebonnet Ridge earlier this year as we were heading back to Texas from Florida. Our overnight stay was so pleasant, we decided this campground would be our destination every time we make this trip in our motorcoach. The sites are spacious, the amenities are well-maintained, the staff is professional and friendly, and those chocolate chip cookies are VERY appreciated! We give it 5 motorcycles in all categories and look forward to our next visit to this lovely park!
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    10/29/2018

    Outstanding

    We totally enjoyed our stay at Bluebonnet Ridge park. Every part of the park is so well cared for. We were very impressed.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    10/27/2018

    Minor Improvements needed

    Overall this is an excellent RV park. Well within the top 3% of those we've visited in the USA. The water pressure and quality is excellent, the utilities are top tier, the drive-through spots are long and wide and the only improvement they might need is an occasional topping of fresh stone to combat the potholes that Texas is infamous for. The staff are friendly and on-the-spot with resolving any issue that might arise. The facilities are excellent, bathrooms are spotless, camp store is adequately supplied with items that are actually useful and purpose built for RV'ers. The campground is close enough to the Interstate to enter and exit trouble free, but not so close that it feels or sounds like a rest stop or a welcome center. The tree canopy is just right, enough to shade but not so much that satellite reception is hindered. Internet access is good, although they could bump up their speeds - we saw an average access of 2mbps down and 0.5mbps up with a directional flat panel antenna pointed directly at one of their access points. Verizon and T-Mobil reception is 5/5 with 4G. Overall, this is our go-to destination for any trip to Dallas, even if it's on the extreme perimeter of the east side. We highly recommend this park as being your go-to destination for anything related to a stay near Dallas Texas.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    10/24/2018

    Relaxing visit

    In spite of the rain, found our stay most enjoyable. The park was very attractive and service folks most accommodating. Only regret was having our stay cut short by family matters at home. Having stayed at other parks in nearby Canton I recommend your park as far superior. Thanks again for a great stay.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    10/18/2018

    Review

    Terrible rain left huge mud puddles everywhere. Hard to get from car to motor home and dodge them. Our power pole had a problem and someone came and jiggled the wires and it worked. Not really. Repair. Never could get cable to work. We recognize the rain was unavoidable but some road repair is in order.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    Jump to: of 10