• Reviews
  • PARK REVIEWS

    A minusOverall Rating
    09/20/2018

    Midwest Vintage Trailer Rally

    The rally was great, the Sock Hop was really fun. The showers were fantastic. Weather was a little hot.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/20/2018

    Fun

    This was an annual vintage trailer rally. Linda and Gary are always there if you need them . The campground is well maintained and comfortable. The perfect setting for fun and relaxation.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/14/2018

    Saturday football

    Sitting by the campfire watching the Badgers win is the perfect way to spend a Saturday.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/08/2018

    Seasonal clean up

    Ok place, Owners we’re nice. Over all clean facility. My issue is all the seasonal sites that are not kept up, very dirty,, filthy campers, cluttered sites. Some sites look like no on had been there for a long time. Very much a eye sore. Would like to see owners make them clean up, if they won’t on there own. It is a older campground, That doesn’t mean it can’t be nice.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/07/2018

    First visit

    We enjoyed our first visit to Buffalo Lake Campground this past Labor Day weekend. The offivce staff was wonderful! I really appreciated the emails we received regarding recent flooding and road closures prior to our visit. The campground is small and well kept. The only thing that I did not like (minor) was the sites are pretty close together. However that did not stop us from booking again next year.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/07/2018

    Labor Day

    We had a wonderful time again with a lot of activities to do. Very friendly and helpful people to help you.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/07/2018

    Labor day 2018

    We had an amazing trip again this year. Labor day 2018. Linda and gary were amazing as they always are. We consider this campground as a 2nd home away from home. Cant wait till next time.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    08/30/2018

    Nice place, lots of activities

    We were only there for a short time but the sites were big, and they had a lot of activities planned. Friendly staff who checked us in.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    08/30/2018

    Nice First Impression

    This being our first visit, we weren't sure what to expect. Our first impression was a very good one starting with the friendly people when we called for the reservation. That good experience carried on when we got there and through our entire stay. Very friendly and helpful staff. The bathrooms and showers are the cleanest I've ever seen at a campground. The grounds are very well maintained and the sites are nice. The only complaint I had about our visit was that the lake was not useable due to the green algae which is beyond the campgrounds control. It was an enjoyable visit, with excellent customer service and a nice area of the state. We will definitely be back!
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    08/24/2018

    Nice Campground

    the campground looks large, big on the internet, but once we got there it was not. I was really concerned on getting to our site due to tree, very tight roads. The site was all sand, no grass. Thank goodness there was no rain the weekend we stayed we would have been underwater for sure, you can see the previous rain fall river track in the sand. Need to update the septic in each site, hard to get at, tops are broken. The pool was great, the store was great. the people were great. A lot of permanent sites which are fine, but they are pretty cramped.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    Jump to: of 10