• Reviews
  • PARK REVIEWS

    A minusOverall Rating
    07/15/2018

    Vacation

    Our favorite place for our family vacation each summer. We love coming back year after year!
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/13/2018

    july 4th week

    this was our second visit this year, love it quiet campground great owners,well kept and clean we love to bring our motorcycle with to go riding all around,great shops to visit, close by stores for extra supplies needed we bring our 2 older small dogs and love it also, can't wait to come back
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/13/2018

    Oreo

    We were traveling from South Texas to Wausau Wis. We stayted in a total of 7 different campgrounds and by far Buffalo Lake Campground was the best. Linda did not have a full hook-up the 1st day, which was OK with us, but the next 3 days she moved us to a full hookup site. We are traveling in a Class A Motorhome. We noticed as other campers left, they were right there cleaning up the site. When we got there Gary was there to offer his help in setting up. They have a lot going on in the park. There are a lot of amenities to choose from. They offer many different meals to choose from. They have a nice store, Swimming Pool, They have a fair amount of seasonal campers that were pretty friendly. All in all it was the best campground we stayed in the whole trip. Gary and Linda and crew are doing one hell of a job.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/13/2018

    July 2017

    Stayed the first week in July. Good activity’s for the kids and pool was nice. There are a lot of seasonal campers and you kind of feel like an outsider. Staff was friendly. Very tight to get around campground and into sight. Very dusty and lots of mosquitoes. Didn’t appreciate the number of smokers that were everywhere, example the pool area and kids bingo and karaoke. Clean bathroom and showers. Overall it was ok for a one or two night stay but would not make it a destination campground.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/12/2018

    Great Stay

    We have been coming to stay for a few years now. Gary and Linda are great to work with. Everything is clean and they are very accommodating. We will go back next year! The pool is a big hit!
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/11/2018

    Was a wonderful week!

    I would most definitely recommend this campground. With the hot weather, the pool was quite refreshing. Our site was flood, but they placed us right away at another site that worked out just fine. Excellent service was provided by the staff.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/11/2018

    fun stay

    We had a great time at your facility. Everything was clean and up to date. Maybe some of the trees could be removed a little every lot to make some room as the units are bigger. The campground provided a lot of things to do. If we get in the area again we will camp at this facility.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/08/2018

    Good Time by All

    This is our second time here! Our sites were clean! Everyone was friendly and very helpful!! The pool and pool area were neat, clean, and organized. The overall environment was calm, quiet, and relaxing!! We recommend this campground to everyone!
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/07/2018

    Awesome campsite

    This is our 3rd visit and it is a great time each visit. Very family and pet friendly. Very accomadating as well.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    06/13/2018

    Enjoyable stay

    We always thoroughly enjoy our stay with the Buffalo Lake Campground. Campground is clean, no rowdy people, food is great, and owners/personnel are very cordial. We have been going here for years and it's like camping with a large family.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    Jump to: of 10