• Reviews
  • PARK REVIEWS

    A minusOverall Rating
    10/13/2018

    Had a GREAT time!! Will be back...

    We went to Buffalo Lake Campground for our first time last weekend, we went with my brother/sister-in-law who frequent this campground all summer and asked us to come with them for the “Halloween Weekend” at the campground. It was GREAT... we had lots of FUN!! The owners are SUPER friendly and helpful, we ordered food on Friday night when we got there (perch/fries, cheese curds, boneless wings) and they delivered it right to our campsite when it was ready, and the food was all very yummy!! The Halloween events that went on throughout the weekend were really neat (pumpkin carving contest, cornhole, haunted house, auction items, etc) We overall had a really GREAT weekend and will definitely be back next year for a few weekend stays!! :)
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    10/12/2018

    fun, enjoyable weekend!

    We stayed at Buffalo Lake Campground in Montello for the first time Oct. 2018 for their Halloween and Alzheimer fund raiser weekend. From the time we checked in until we left, we had a wonderful time with many planned activities for all ages. The Campground and facilities were clean and well kept up. Staff was very helpful and friendly and a great time was had by all! We will return again next year for sure!
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    10/11/2018

    Halloween Weekend

    We enjoyed the halloween weekend. Had fun activities for both kids & adults. Very friendly owners, staff and seasonals. Love that it was smaller but still had enough.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    10/11/2018

    Halloween Weekend

    My family and I stayed for the Halloween weekend, was great, just a bit cold!
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    10/07/2018

    thumbs up

    nice place
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/30/2018

    vintage camper weekend

    awesome weekend. lots of activities. mosquitoes horrible. staff does an excellent job. impressed with cleanliness of bathroom/shower areas
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/28/2018

    Fun all around

    We had a great time with family and friends. Saw some great vintage campers and had a great weekend.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/27/2018

    excellent

    I thoroughly enjoyed my weekend. This is a very well-run campground. It's everything a campground should be. Beautiful woodsy campground. The owners are so friendly and so organized.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/27/2018

    Just Right!

    From roomy, shaded sites to a great pool and playground, plus a well-stocked store and friendly management, I've found my favorite campground.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/24/2018

    Great Little Campground

    Great little campgound. A little tight, but stil maneuverable for Big Rigs. We were in a 44 ft. MH. Facilities were very clean and good amenities. The only downside which was totally out of the parks control were the mosquitos. Due to an unfortunate amount of rain and severe weather they were really bad; however, we still enjoyed our stay.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    Jump to: of 10