• Reviews
  • PARK REVIEWS

    A minusOverall Rating
    11/10/2019

    Need fixing up

    We have been coming to your business for 40 years with my children and grandchildren. My husband is now handy cap and we stayed in the RV park. The men's bathroom was in poor condition. He couldn't use the shower. Both bathrooms were not very clean as in the past years. The RV tables could be fix up. They were in poor condition they could be painted. We have eaten many years in the restaurant and I found it very run down and the food not as good as past years. The most positive thing you have is your staff.They are all very friendly and helpful. The staff have not change over the 40 years, the way they handle their jobs with a smile and a nice words to your customers. We still plan to visit again. Thank you Theresa and Adrian Nelson
    (more...)
    courtesy of GCA.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    11/10/2019

    Pita

    We always stop here while passing through I wouldn’t miss that exit for anything. Stayed for the first time at the Casa De Fruta Inn and it was an awesome experience cozy clean rooms with all the essentials and great customer service. Definitely gonna stay there from now on because we enjoy waking up and having some delicious breakfast in the morning at the restaurant.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GCA.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    11/07/2019

    Confused Camper

    Our stay started out great! Clean park, clean facilities and Friendly Staff. Then the PG&E power outage hit on Saturday night. No power, no water and no facilities! And most of all...No Notice from anyone employed by the Park. This could have turned into a severe health issue for me had I not had a motor home with a generator. I am on a Bipap machine at night. We still didn’t have a toilet though since we weren’t carrying any water onboard...we had full hookups! It seems to me that this would be a Health & Safety Issue... At this point, I’m still waiting for a call from them... so until I do...no, I don’t believe I care to go back. It’s a shame since they are a nice place to go.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GCA.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    11/04/2019

    Trails

    This was nice park. The only thing that missed the mark was the bathrooms. I didn’t think to ask and they didn’t offer was that the bathrooms near the office had code to punch in to open the door. Our toilet wasn’t working so I walked over to the bathroom. You had to punch in code, office closed, late night, had to improvise. Always a learning moment. I guess it will make me stay young. Lol
    (more...)
    courtesy of GCA.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    11/04/2019

    Nice Park

    This is a nice older park. I love the whole Casa experience. The electrical at the sites is showing its age. Plugs hardly stay set. Our plug practically fell out of the outlet. We were in space 74 and stayed 2 nights.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GCA.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    11/03/2019

    Great Place

    Stopped for food here many times. Got a chance to stay here while moving. Great, quiet place.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GCA.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    11/01/2019

    An okay stay

    We stayed at the Inn for a couple nights to visit Pinnacles National Park. The room was clean, albeit dated. It seemed we were the only ones staying there. Because everything was so far away, we felt like we were tied to all things Casa de Fruta. We ate at the restaurant twice and the deli twice. Overall, we thought the place was a little tacky touristy for our taste. The quality of the deli far exceeded the quality of the restaurant. The prices on everything were expensive for what it was, from the meals to the room to the products for sale. Overall, we were not impressed and will not be back,
    (more...)
    courtesy of GCA.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    10/30/2019

    Moved 3 times!!

    We made our reservation back in March of 2019 for October 2019. We were held up by wind and power outages and could not get hold of RV Park as their power was out as well. We arrived one day late due to wind and power. Upon arrival, they did not apologize nor offer a credit for the night we couldn't arrive. They said we would have to talk to the manager the next day. They weren't sure what time the Manager would be in. We went to our site and within 4 hours, our surge protecter kept shutting our power down. My husband, electrical engineer, researched the issue and found it was the pedestal. We tried to call the office and got the night person I guess. He said to move to the other 50amp site and let the office know in the AM. We did move. When we checked into the office they said that we would have to move because someone reserved a pull-through for the night. So did we reserve a pull-through! We had to move yet again to a back in site. We requested they move the party coming in, but they would not. We went to visit Pinnacles Park and when we came back, there was another pull-through site that they could have put the incoming RV in. This is just not right. We have been camp hosts for years and would never had treated someone like that. It was the parks poor upkeep of the power that caused the issue of us to move! They were not even sorry and said they were trying to be accommodating, NOT1!. Oh, and they did not even give us the difference between a pull-through and the back-in site we had to move to. NEVER AGAIN!!
    (more...)
    courtesy of GCA.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    10/29/2019

    Awesome Visit

    Casa De Fruta is an awesome place to stay. It has something for everyone to enjoy. Who doesn't love ice cream, or a train ride? The staff is fantastic, they always welcome you with a smile, and can answer any questions. I can't wait to return.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GCA.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    10/28/2019

    Extremely Disappointed

    We checked in on Friday, we had some pretty terrible neighbors. The adults were either on drugs, or drunk and weren't in control of their kids. The kids came over and kept asking for our food, then demanded us to share our birthday dessert for my husband with them. Kids were about 4 and 6, throwing rocks at our kids, pulling on their shirts. Parents of the kids did nothing, and after asking them to go back to their parents over 10 times, we went inside our trailer to get away. The 6 year old sat by himself next to a bon fire. Of course this all came about after the front desk was closed. I wish that was the worst of it, but it wasn't. Saturday night we lost power, which left us with no running water, no heater, no bathrooms, nothing. Casa De Fruta WAS aware we were going to lose power, but failed to inform their guests. They knew on Friday, and employees were kept up to date of times power would be shut off, yet no one let us know. I know this because I spoke to employees at the tasting room! Before leaving the RV park I talked to the office staff, and they were left to deal with the wrath of angry campers. I left my name and number and told them I wanted a phone call from management......which i'm still waiting for. if I ever camp here again, I will make sure its in a group far from random people, because it seems like the people who camp here are ones who don't pay attention to their kids.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GCA.com

    (more...)
    Jump to: of 10