• Reviews
  • PARK REVIEWS

    A minusOverall Rating
    06/18/2019

    So much potential

    Grounds are not maintained This place could be killing it but that’s on the management
    (more...)
    courtesy of GCA.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    06/18/2019

    A diamond in the rough

    Was a truck stop. Didn't expect much. Was very pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness, all the various stores in the area. Great place!
    (more...)
    courtesy of GCA.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    06/18/2019

    Tent Camping Comfort

    The experience at Casa de Fruta campgrounds was w very plesant experience. We were in an older Coleman popup with no utilities so it was primitive camping but off the ground. We requested and were placed next to a very clean bathroom. The showers were the best I have ever encountered on a camping trip. We traveled with 3 young grandkids and the access to the swimming pools was a big plus and a hit with the kids. The camp did not have a BBQ but this was stated in the reservation information so we brought a little one of our own. Good heads up from the staff and manager. The area was an easy drive to the Monterey area and we enjoyed the Aquarium and beaches and returned to our lovely shaded campsite to BBQ and rest. The kids also loved the train ride and the Merry-go-round. All in all a very good stay. The only thing I think was a little steep was we were charged more than a full pull through RV that uses water, electricity and sewer. $122.00 for a Wed and Thurs. night was a little much for a tent site.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GCA.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    06/18/2019

    Quite good but would benefit from some changes.

    Casa de Fruta has pretty much everything you'd need for camping or staying in a motel. They have restaurants, coffee shops, a gas station and convenience store. They offer campsites for everything from tents to pull-throughs for massive RVs. The restrooms (for those who need them) have modern private showers and are kept quite clean. They need to have better enforcement of "quiet hours" in the campground. This past weekend there were two major multi-site family & friends groups who partied late into the night with complete disregard for any rules regarding quiet hours and no regard for other campers in the campground.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GCA.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    06/18/2019

    noisy

    Overall the experience was favorable. My biggest complaint was that the first two nights we were there the noise level from our neighbors was extremely high and lasted well into the night. At about 12:30 they finally quieted down. there was no one that came to tell them to please be quiet. It would have been nice to see a presence from the office come talk to them.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GCA.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    06/18/2019

    Stay at Casa

    We have stay at the RV park numerous times in the past. We made our reservation on the phone. The woman who took our call told us the park was almost full with only grass spots available. We said ok and booked it. When we arrived there were many open spaces so I asked if there were any available and got one. The park never filled up. Stange.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GCA.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    06/18/2019

    Enjoyed the experience

    I took my 3 grandkids with me, they are 6 1/2, 6 & 5 1/2. They had a blast. They got a yearly pass for unlimited rides on the train & on the merry-go-round. I enjoyed the variety of dried fruits, chocolate covered items and spicy nuts.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GCA.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    06/17/2019

    awesome campsite

    this is an awesome campsite to get away from the heat lots of tree cover and such a relaxing place to visit
    (more...)
    courtesy of GCA.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    06/16/2019

    Visit June 2019

    What a beautiful place. We had a pretty good time staying there and I loved all of the amenities. The gift shop, The restaurants, the pool, the gift shops, etc. Everything was wonderful. With the exception of some idiot who let their dog bark for hours and some of the bathroom showers being broke, I thought it was an excellent stay. I did have maintenance man, come into the women’s bathroom/showers on Saturday morning around 6:30-7 am wanting to clean. I thought that was a lame time to be coming in to clean on a Saturday morning. He seemed annoyed when I told him it would be another 30 minutes to finish getting ready. Aside from this, I loved it. They fragrant eucalyptus trees are awesome and the peacocks are beautiful to look at. Didn’t necessarily enjoy listening to them squawk at 4 AM, but we do plan on coming back.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GCA.com

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    06/14/2019

    checkin

    Room was clean and a great value especially with all of the high "US Open" rates in the area. My only concern was that there was no signage of where to check-in. And then when I finally found the office, it was closed and I had to ask around to find out to check-in at the gas station.
    (more...)
    courtesy of GCA.com

    (more...)
    Jump to: of 10