• Reviews
  • PARK REVIEWS

    A minusOverall Rating
    03/14/2018

    SpringBreak2018

    The park was wonderful and in a great location for visiting DC. The entire park and shower facilities were emaculate.The staff was amazing. They were super helpful and answered all our questions concerning using the metro and how best to tour DC. It was super easy. We enjoyed our stay and highly recommend it.
    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    02/26/2018

    Camper delight

    We visited in February, horrible weather but it was easy to find and the layout was nice. A brief walk around due to rain and cold, it looks to be a nice place to visit in the warmer months. The facilities are very clean and comfortable. I have recommended the park to another camper when visiting Washington DC.
    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    01/02/2018

    DC visit

    Great place to bivouac while visiting DC. Will return in April with the grandchildren.
    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    12/28/2017

    Nice stay

    Wonderful customer service and a great location!
    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    11/26/2017

    Thanksgiving 2017

    This trip we hard very cold weather so needed propane which was delivered to our site and charged to our site without two trips to the office as we had to do in the past. Nice change making it easier for your customers.
    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    11/25/2017

    Perfect for DC visit

    Cherry Hill Park is a great location for a visit to Washington DC!! We stayed for six nights the week of Thanksgiving. The staff was courteous and helpful when we checked in. They had printed information ready to assist with travel into the city. It was painless, as they had given flawless directions on how to navigate the Metro rail system. This made our trips into the city so easy. I had forgotten to print a ticket that was needed and they had a computer and printer available in the office. Saved the day!! The park was clean and well maintained. The internet and cable were much appreciated to help unwind after a full day of sightseeing. I wish that I could say more about the park, but we were pretty much only there to sleep as we spent most of our time in Washington DC absorbing all the history. The only drawback was the noise from the interstate that we could see from our campsite. After a couple nights, we got use to it and it was not a big bother. If we come back to the Washington area, we would definitely stay at Cherry Hill Park!! Maybe even get to use some of the outdoor amenities.
    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    11/25/2017

    Family Thanksgiving

    This is the second year we have stayed at Cherry Hill with our son, daughter, their spouses and our 4 grandkids. Two families have campers so we rent two campsites and a nearby premium cabin. We had a fantastic time both years. Beautiful, clean facilities, lots of nice walks to take. Campsites are well cared for and everything worked just great. We mostly hang out around a campfire and have a great visit, since we don't see each other too often. The cabin is large enough for the 10 of us to eat dinner in. We had so much fun. Wifi was somewhat intermittent but we didn't care too much.
    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    11/17/2017

    One of the best!

    We stayed at Cherry Hill Park in our 45 ft. MH for 2 1/2 weeks in November, 2017. This time of year, the park is pretty quiet with only scattered sites taken during the week and filling in over the weekends. We knew right away that it would be a great visit when we met Ron at the counter in the office. He was very friendly with his welcome and a wealth of information that helped us settle in. We attended the briefing about sites in WDC and locally, recommendations for restaurants, tours, tutoring on the mass transit system. This proved to be invaluable for our stay and we even found ourselves helping other lost looking soles in WDC to find their way around. The park offers an evening tour that begins in the park and goes to WDC for the most informative 5 hours we have ever spent on a WDC tour (this was not our first visit and we have done great Grayline tours at night here before) but, this one was hands down, far superior to Grayline and was also 2 hours longer. We were given ample time at each monument, had wonderful commentary by the guide, and saw all the key places we wanted to see. So be sure not to miss the briefing they have on Sundays and sign up for this awesome tour if you were thinking of taking one. If you want to see the White House, you need to make reservations several months in advance or you will not get in. We had some minor RV work done by a mobile RV repair guy that comes to the park and also had our coach washed by a mobile RV washing service. We were pleased with the work of both of these services that were recommended by park personnel. We really enjoyed this park for the size of the sites, the size of the park, the cafe, store, staff, dog park, location with access to the Metro, bus stop in the park, and the premium patio site.
    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    11/13/2017

    loved our DC visit

    Our family of six stayed at Cherry Hill Park for our first visit to D.C. While it was in November and cold, we missed out on the pool and playground but found the restrooms/showers to be in excellent condition. The staff was super friendly and helpful. We did use the bus/train to get into the city in the morning and used uber/lyft to return at night. We bought the smart card from the office which was very convenient. It takes about an hour to get into the city by bus/train but found having the bus pick up right at the campground to be very handy. Would definitely stay here again.
    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    11/06/2017

    good place

    This is a great place. They really educate you on how to get to DC and feel no fear on jumping on the subway. The only problem was the speed of some vehicles thru the park. One very fast vehicle dropped an employee off at the cafe in the morning. Maybe speed bumps are needed. With the amount of folks walking their dogs it is a little scary.
    (more...)
    Jump to: of 10