• Reviews
  • PARK REVIEWS

    A minusOverall Rating
    09/20/2018

    Love This Place

    This was our first visit to Clio's River's Edge and we were very impressed with the cleanliness, staff and overall experience. I didn't like that you couldn't reserve a specific spot when you made your reservation, but what a great location, we will be back. There is only one thing that needs to be addressed and that is the WiFi. It is offered in the amenities, but really non existent. We did have cell service with AT&T, but the WiFi never worked. So if you want to be unplugged, then expect to be. There are so many great outdoors things to do in this area. Enjoy.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/20/2018

    Minden

    Additional cable channels would be great
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/19/2018

    Excellent Experience

    We hosted a 5 day campout for our RV group at River’s Edge recently. The park has an adequate clubhouse with a kitchen for group activities as well as a large outdoor patio area. The sites are spacious with gravel surfaces. Most of the sites are 30 amp, but one camping loop has 50 amp service. The park is very clean, thanks to the efforts of a busy maintenance team. The weather was great, but with cold nights as fall approaches. There are a number of good restaurants within a short drive. All in all, an excellent experience.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/19/2018

    great experience

    Sites are large & well maintained. Staff is courteous & friendly. Area is beautiful. We return every year. This year we were able to reserve for a month.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/18/2018

    Wonderful place

    We have camped here for over 5 years and this is our favorite campsite. We camp by the river and it is a gorgeous site. It is clean and level. All the hookups work wonderfully. It is also very quiet.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/18/2018

    Jacqueline

    What. Beautiful place & location. Very nice staff & they guided you to your site & helped you park. They constantly are cleaning the camp ground. Lots of things to see in the area & great restaurants. Their club room is small & the kitchen only accomadates 2 people in it. It is time for them to take it out & replace it. No camp fires, a disappointment.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/16/2018

    10 days in a Heavenly Paradise

    All concepts were amazing. You could hear laughter. Every where. The grounds ARE immaculate, the maintenance staff all are friendly, courteous, respectful and professionals. The office staff is beyond friendly and professionals, are very accommodating and made us feel welcome and appreciated and very welcome. I left the office feeling like an old friend. My only disappointment was not being next to our cousins as requested during making reservations
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/16/2018

    Always Awasome

    Every time we stay here it’s always pleasant and the other RVers are always nice to talk to. Clean, clean clean. Plus Golf at Nakoma Dragon this year was only $60.00 if you stay here. The course is hard but fun, and in great shape.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/16/2018

    Awesome.... as always!

    Awesome place to camp! My husband and I and friends of ours have been camping at Clios for a couple of years now and love it! Having the river close by is refreshing and the campsite is quiet and very clean and maintained perfectly. All the employees are so kind and helpful. We cant wait to go back!! We are sad summer is coming to an end pretty soon.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/15/2018

    Wonderful visit!

    We had such a relaxing time at Clio’s! The park is so quiet and clean! We brought two dogs and we could take them a short walk to the river to swim. Everyone was so nice.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    Jump to: of 10