• Reviews
  • PARK REVIEWS

    A minusOverall Rating
    08/22/2019

    Constant surveillance

    It's a nice park and we had nice neighbors and good amenities but.... The park staff cruises by on golf carts constantly giving the feeling that we were being watched the entire time making it hard to relax. I even saw one woman on one of her many many trips by our RV with a clipboard making notes I assume of what me and my neighbors were doing wrong. Could be a nice park but feels like a police state. Chill out, coachland, it's a campground not a jail
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    11/23/2018

    Unhappy camper

    The park was clean and well maintained. We had a good time there until our last day. When I went up to the office to check out on the final day and make sure we were paid infull, I had the unfortunate experience of dealing with Maureen in the office. She greeted me with what spot are you in. After I told her she asked if I had a dog. I told her we have two dogs. She asked if one was a German Shepherd. We have a Shepherd/Siberian Husky that is often mistaken for a Shepherd, so I replied yes. She then accused us of allowing our dog to be off his leash. She stated the other campers had complained, but wouldn’t allow us to know who our accuser were. Our dogs were always with us and always on their leashes. She was unwilling to listen to anything I said. She continue to verbally attack and lecture me on dangerous dogs. She said she had been recently bitten by a loose dog. She even told me that the complaint about my dog had been issued the day before. I asked my no one representing the park had spoke to us the day before. She refused to answer my guestions and continued her accusations. Clearly we were quilty before proven innocent. I don’t know if there really were any complaints about our dog. I don’t know if she just hates large dogs. What I do know is that we always follow park rules in regards to our dogs and that our dogs were never off their leashes. I just feel that anyone traveling or vacationing with their dog should reconsider this park. This is not a dog friendly park as they stated when we asked before we booked our stay.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    10/28/2018

    Good times

    Enjoyed our stay! Staff were very friendly and professional. Park was very well kept and clean. Will plan to stay here again!
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    10/28/2018

    Visiting in the Fall

    The Resort is conveniently located off Interstate 80. The nights were chilly which turns Truckee into this beautiful picture of red, orange and yellow trees amongst the pines. The Resort was quiet. WiFi was intermittent. Handyman Bill was very kind to help us troubleshoot & finally get our TV connected.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    10/24/2018

    Just Fun

    Pulling in mid afternoon the fragrance of the pine was just wonderful . Nice spot Clean and just a good place to stay .
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    10/21/2018

    visiting daugher

    Beautiful area. It was my first time in Truckee and so we had a lot of territory to cover in a week. So much to see and do bring your walking shoes and bikes the trails are everywhere. RV park was clean and staff very friendly. Thank you hope to be back sometime.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    10/20/2018

    Tahoe to San Diego commuters

    Coachland offers access to all the amenities the mountains have to offer. The park has huge private bathrooms and showers. My favorite thing about the park is the trees, when you drive into the park the giant pine trees give you the true feeling of being right in the mountains. Open your windows and you smell the pines. The staff is very helpful, when you first arrive you are shown to your site and they guide you in if needed. We’ve been coming for a couple of years now, we stay for a few months and have been fortunate enough to have met some wonderful people at the park. We look forward to coming back every season.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    10/19/2018

    October 2018

    The space they put us in was not very level. Had to use boards in addition to jacks to get anywhere near level. They put us right next to another camping rig while they could have left a space in between as I don't recall anyone on the other side of us for the nights we were there. Additionally there are huge pine cones falling from the trees and of course we were right under one. The noise, when one hits the roof, sounds like someone coming through the roof. Office was understaffed as I was 3rd in line to check in and it took nearly 45 minutes to get checked in, with a reservation. Good laundry facility and woman who checked us in was very pleasant. Won't stay there again without checking out site first and imposing some conditions on assigned site.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    10/19/2018

    Convenient rv park

    The staff were extremely friendly. Gave us different spot so our dogs wouldn’t brother anyone. Coachland was very convenient to Truckee. Clean park and a lot of area to walk the dogs. Going back in winter to ski and no doubt will stay at Coachland. Only problem, they have to update their WiFi. Very poor reception.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    10/08/2018

    Fantastic!

    Coachland RV Park exceeded our expectations. Perfect location. The staff was friendly and helpful. The park was clean, quiet and the bathrooms were private, spacious and very clean. We will definitely be back!
    (more...)

    (more...)
    Jump to: of 10