• Reviews
  • PARK REVIEWS

    A minusOverall Rating
    10/16/2018

    Perfect

    We loved our visit to Custer State Park. It has many camping options based on your needs, and plenty of activities throughout the park to enjoy. If you're looking for a hiking tour, a driving tour, or a walking tour through some of the facilities, you'll find it all. Everyone that we encountered was extremely nice and helpful.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    10/15/2018

    Bad time with Sturgis

    We did not enjoy going during the Sturgis motorcycle rally and received misleading information about having to make a reservation in a "tent-only" space that was surrounded by RVs and close to a road that was loud due to motorcycles. Motorcycles also disturbed our viewing of wildlife along wildlife focused scenic drives.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    10/15/2018

    Great Vacation

    Great park to camp with the whole family.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    10/12/2018

    Trip with the grandkids

    We had a great time at this campsite. The spots are good size and not too close to one another. The restrooms were clean and easily accessible from all campsites. It is a wonderful Campground and we will use it again. It was nice that we could bring our dogs because they are a big part of our family. Her grandchildren enjoyed hiking around the camp site.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    10/10/2018

    Loved Custer State Park

    We loved our experience at Custer State Park. The facilities were clean, the camping spots were spacious and the staff were super helpful.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    10/10/2018

    Fantastic

    Custer State Park is a great place to visit and stay for your money. There is so much to see and do in the area. Starting with the many roads within the park and Mt Rushmore, Crazy Horse, Devils Tower, Deadwood, Hill City, Keystone, 1880's Train, etc
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    10/09/2018

    Beautiful Park

    Great experience, beautiful park, clean facilities, helpful staff. Great fishing and hiking, couldn't have been any better.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    10/09/2018

    Lovely park - so much to see

    We only had time to spend one night here but would have loved to spent more. We stayed in the Sylvan Lake campground and our campsite was lovely. It was wonderful to be able to walk to and swim in Sylvan Lake. Since we woke up to a rainy morning, we treated ourselves to breakfast in the lodge which was very nice. Showers were very clean. Nice hikes. Went to the main? park office and saw the movie which was well worth it; fun seeing buffalo out on the range...
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    10/09/2018

    My review

    Didn’t have time for interaction with other campers. So much to do and was only there 4 days.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    10/08/2018

    We’ll Be Back

    The campsites at French Creek Horse Camp we’re very nice—graveled and pretty level. The bathhouse was always clean. The horse pens are nice, but are out in the open with no shade or cover. It would be nice if they would add overhead cover or roof to the pens for shade and weather protection. Our horses stood out in two hail storms while we were there. What I liked best about French Creek was that we could ride right out into Custer State Park from the campground. I’d definitely recommend French Creek to others, and I plan to return.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    Jump to: of 10