• Reviews
  • PARK REVIEWS

    A minusOverall Rating
    09/20/2018

    One of the Best

    Really enjoyed D&W Lakes campground. Owners are friendly and the sites are spacious. The lake is just gorgeous and well kept. One of the nicest parks we’ve visited across the US. I truely recommend this one for a great stay.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/20/2018

    Quick overnight

    We did a quick overnight in a pull thru site. Lots of room for our 40 ft coach and toad. Great roomy sites and hookups and friendly folks in charge. Easy in and out to the campground. A little signage for the turns after the I57 exit would be helpful and more visible signage at the entrance would be a plus, although our GPS got us there just fine.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/20/2018

    Fantastic rv park

    Quiet clean. Small lake surrounded by mature trees and a cornfield. Large spaces. Friendly managers excellent location easy access to highways and Champaign. Would absolutely come back again
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/18/2018

    Apple Picking

    Great place! Owner super friendly and the campground is spotless! Fun with the grand kids fishing and went apple picking. Perfect weekend! THANKS
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/17/2018

    Outstanding

    We just love your rv facility. Your camp host’s are awesome. Very professional and we’re so very helpful. Will spread the word and we will definitely stay again next time. THANKS!!!
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/16/2018

    review

    Have stayed here for several years but never made reservations. That was a mistake. Mat has always accomodated me including this one where the only one left was electric only. Very nice campground and will always reserve well ahead.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/13/2018

    Great place to visit

    We always stay at D&W when visiting the area or just passing through. Great camp ground, nice lake and always nice people.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/12/2018

    Nice

    Friendly and caring hosts. Lakeside sites are excellent. A relaxing place. Catch and release lake for fishing, with walking/jogging trail around it. Sites that are not along lakeside are pretty barren, though. There is some road noise from the interstate, but it becomes white noise...not bad IMO.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/11/2018

    Great

    We spent one night here in a class A towing a car. The people were very friendly, the grounds well kept and the lake is very pretty. Great place to walk our dogs. The pull through sites were nice and big. We would stay here again.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    09/11/2018

    Great stop over

    My wife and I were trails ring to the Ozarks but needed a stop over on our way through. We found the campground and the hosts to be very welcoming and the site was just what we needed as we were passing through. We would be happy to stay here in the future.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    Jump to: of 10