• Reviews
  • PARK REVIEWS

    A minusOverall Rating
    11/19/2018

    Left dry

    The water had been shut off for the winter, yet we were charged full price for our camp site. We have been traveling for the last month and in some areas that were experiencing cold temperatures at night. 18 degrees in the mountains in NM. We had full hook ups there. If this camp ground is going to remain open in the colder months then arrangements should be made to keep facilities working. ie. Heat tapes and insulation. Eirher close down, or tell travelers before hand of limited utilities and reduce the charge. We felt taked advantage of
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    11/13/2018

    Great Little Gem

    D&W Lake CG is at a great location, easy access to the highways, yet with there lake and beautiful trees, it feels like you are in the woods. The campground was very clean and well cared for. Matt is a wonderful person and he takes great pride in the campground and you can see it in the service that he provides to his customers. We will definitely be back again. Sonia
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    11/12/2018

    Great Place

    Level, large sites with some very long pull thrus. Friendly staff willing to provide local recommendations.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    11/12/2018

    Long Timer

    I have stayed at D&W over the summers and also on short stays for over 10 years. The staff are also great and make sure your visit is comfortable. Matt is always there to help and ensure that you have everything you need. The sites are for the most part all pull-thru unless you take one on the outer areas. Even the back-in sites are easy in and out. Prices are lower than others in the area, but the value is no comparison. D&W is the best in the area, give it a try and you will agree.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    11/11/2018

    Short stop over

    Absolutely love this campground—so quiet, so clean, fantastic host and beautiful lakeview!! Wish we could have stayed longer than a couple days! Plenty of room and we traveled in a 40 ft fifth wheel!!
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    11/08/2018

    Nice Autumn weekend

    We spent the weekend of Nov 2-4 at D&W Lake & campground. It was not our first visit and it won't be our last. The campground is very peaceful and quiet, especially this time of year. The grounds are beautiful and everything is clean and well kept. Thanks for another great weekend. See you in the spring!
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    11/07/2018

    great place to stay

    Wonderful service, nice place.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    11/07/2018

    A Great Stop!

    We’ve stayed at D&W Lake Campground several times, and have always enjoyed our stays. The owner is very friendly and accommodating, the sites are large and easy to get into, and we enjoy looking out over the lake. It’s an easy access from the interstate. We also appreciate that they are open year-round, as it’s a convenient stop for our early spring and late fall trips to/from the South. We are traveling in a 40 foot class A, towing.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    11/07/2018

    D&W fall 2018

    The staff at D&W was great! We arrived after hours on a dark rainy night and he walked to the site, helped us get the trailer situated and made sure we were all set before he left. The campground itself was nice and tidy. I’m sure it’s a lot of fun in the warm weather with the lake and the open areas. The fenced in dog area is also a nice feature. It’s a fantastic bargain.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    11/05/2018

    Great Trip

    We come here for weekends to visit our daughter. The hosts are friendly, the facilities clean, and convenient to Urbana/Champaign. We plan to visit again.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    Jump to: of 10