• Reviews
  • PARK REVIEWS

    A minusOverall Rating
    07/20/2018

    Fram

    Beautiful setting for outdoor relaxation. Bathroom very clean and upkeep of campgrounds is very well keep. Host of campgrounds very informative and gracious. Thank you for a wonderful experience.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/17/2018

    very good

    large lake,clear sky with stars,quiet and safe,easy to find.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/16/2018

    Overnighter

    We reserved a spot here because it was about halfway home from where we purchased our new 5th wheel. When we finally arrived in the evening we were tired and ready to get a good nights rest. The owners were very friendly and led us to our spot. They even guided me closer to the drain since my hose was a little short. The lake looked nice and we went into town to get a bite to eat and really wanted to explore the nice shops, but we were tired and headed back to sleep. It was quiet that night and in the morning we visited the bath/shower rooms and I thought that the bathroom could be cleaner since I saw noticeable soap scum around the base of the showers. I noticed that the electric heater by the hand dryer had peeling paint and dust. Overall the bath was okay, but with a little work it could be excellent. Maybe I am just being picky. The wife said the ladies room was very clean and well maintained. The other campers were friendly and we wish we had more time to enjoy the campsite and town.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/16/2018

    Great Place for overnight stay

    Have stayed here in the past while traveling from NC to WI. Will stop on our return in a few weeks. Friendly owners and staff. Always willing to help if needed. Not the most modern park but comfortable enough. Great little lake for kids.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/16/2018

    RE

    Just one night stay traveling to Montana. Very clean,with level parking. Great value and would return .
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/16/2018

    Great Camping

    This quiet, exceptionally nice campground is hard to beat. This is a great place,tucked away from the highway noise. The facilities are very handy & clean. This is our 3rd time staying here & will stay again.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/16/2018

    Hixon

    So beautiful and relaxing
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/14/2018

    rvchampagne

    Beautiful site for a small campground. Surrounded by corn and soy Bean fields, the sites are grassy and we'll maintained
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/14/2018

    Overnight in July

    Great campground! We stopped overnight on our way West. Clean facilities with great fenced area for dogs to play! Brilliant idea! Friendly hosts. Would stay again. Thank you!
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    07/14/2018

    Great spot

    Very pleasant stay. The entire ownership team got together to ensure we got a nice site, after we asked for an extra night. Nice walking areas along the lake, with lots of shade for our Mini Schnauzer. One of the owners came by to tell us of the hazards of leaving our awnings out. Very nice shopping areas close by. Will definitely stay again.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    Jump to: of 10