• Reviews
  • PARK REVIEWS

    A minusOverall Rating
    12/20/2018

    Nice Place

    We just stopped overnight. It seems like a nice park with good sized sites. There is a small lake, not sure what you can do on it, but it's probably pretty in the summer
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    12/01/2018

    Winter Oasis

    We had a pleasant and unexpected opportunity to visit this top-notch RV facility. We were called north on business and were assured by many people that we would not find an open campground during the off-season. Luckily for us, we found D and W and met Matt. He was very accommodating, both going up and on our return. As park owners ourselves, we could not recommend this park more highly!
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    11/29/2018

    Great October Visit

    My husband and I stayed at this wonderful place while visiting our grandchildren nearby. We had unexpected truck mechanical problems on our drive from Tx and had to reschedule our arrival and then after finally arriving we had additional mechanical problems and had to extend our stay while waiting on repairs. Matt and the staff were exceptionally accommodating and understanding of our situation and their kind attitudes were very much appreciated during the stress of these traveling setbacks. D&W Lake and our grandchildren were the redeeming qualities of this trouble laden trip. We highly recommend D&W Lake RV Park. Matt and the staff are warm and friendly, the park is peaceful and meticulously maintained with fishing, a walking path around the lake and seating areas for serene relaxation. Our dog loved the dog park and our daily walks around the lake. Facilities were clean and convenient. A fantastic place and situated close enough to town convenience's. Will definitely be back and look forward to it! Thank you Matt and staff!
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    11/19/2018

    Left dry

    The water had been shut off for the winter, yet we were charged full price for our camp site. We have been traveling for the last month and in some areas that were experiencing cold temperatures at night. 18 degrees in the mountains in NM. We had full hook ups there. If this camp ground is going to remain open in the colder months then arrangements should be made to keep facilities working. ie. Heat tapes and insulation. Eirher close down, or tell travelers before hand of limited utilities and reduce the charge. We felt taked advantage of
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    11/13/2018

    Great Little Gem

    D&W Lake CG is at a great location, easy access to the highways, yet with there lake and beautiful trees, it feels like you are in the woods. The campground was very clean and well cared for. Matt is a wonderful person and he takes great pride in the campground and you can see it in the service that he provides to his customers. We will definitely be back again. Sonia
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    11/12/2018

    Great Place

    Level, large sites with some very long pull thrus. Friendly staff willing to provide local recommendations.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    11/12/2018

    Long Timer

    I have stayed at D&W over the summers and also on short stays for over 10 years. The staff are also great and make sure your visit is comfortable. Matt is always there to help and ensure that you have everything you need. The sites are for the most part all pull-thru unless you take one on the outer areas. Even the back-in sites are easy in and out. Prices are lower than others in the area, but the value is no comparison. D&W is the best in the area, give it a try and you will agree.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    11/11/2018

    Short stop over

    Absolutely love this campgroundā€”so quiet, so clean, fantastic host and beautiful lakeview!! Wish we could have stayed longer than a couple days! Plenty of room and we traveled in a 40 ft fifth wheel!!
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    11/08/2018

    Nice Autumn weekend

    We spent the weekend of Nov 2-4 at D&W Lake & campground. It was not our first visit and it won't be our last. The campground is very peaceful and quiet, especially this time of year. The grounds are beautiful and everything is clean and well kept. Thanks for another great weekend. See you in the spring!
    (more...)

    (more...)
    A minusOverall Rating
    11/07/2018

    great place to stay

    Wonderful service, nice place.
    (more...)

    (more...)
    Jump to: of 10